Do u think lady driver is a inconsiderate driver?

silverfish,
Aiya... I missed that part about you stating the obvious la. hahaha my reading only 15bhp and I don't have HID just yet so can't see properly. Have to upgrade soon. hahaha Sorry dude :)

Duke Red said:
Could be attributed to the fact that men in general have always been around machinery from early years. We've played with toycars, fiddled with the VCR, blah blah throughout our youth. Women played with Barbi's, hosted tea parties and such. It is this conditioning from an early age that could have caused this.

Men and women GENERALLY excel in different areas. Men are arguable more adept at handling a vehicle as he is comfortable around machinery and electronics. A woman is on the other hand GENERALLY more adept taking care of the household and keeping the family alive by feeding their gaping mouths, keeping them alive.

In summary I just feel it's because the majority of men feel more comfortable behind a piece of machinery whilst most women feel a little more intimidated.
most women feel a little more intimidated? or issit most men feel intimidated by a woman behind the wheel... no, they dun feel intimidated cos she's driving, but imagine a drag... the pressures on the male to win... but, if he wins, frenz will say, eh y dun dun her win? if he loses, hahaha lost to a gal....

so yes maybe its conditioning.. but u cannot say for a fact MEN and WOMEN generally EXCEL in different areas, it's not proven.. statistics change yearly... wei, not trying to throw ur idea away but yes i do agree with u... just seeing two sides of the picture.... =)

... and I think this "ladies are inconsiderate/stupid drivers" happens around the world no? I remembered seeing some humurous photos that indicates it. hahahaha

heh..statistics prove that the fatality rate of accidents is greater when a man is behind the wheel.

Women drivers may have many small bumps here and there, but men like to defy the laws of physics, and well...you know...

I do not think ladies are bad drivers... some men even worse! In fact, those yakking on the phone and not paying attention on the road should barred from driving.

An example was last week on Penchala Link heading back to TTDI. I was on the way down (right) and on the left is a Altis driven by a lady (can see she's too bz yakking on the phone). My car (an old BMW 7 Series) was almost next to her car. Out of sudden (without signal), she cuts into my lane (missing me by a few inches and still yakking on the phone). I jammed the brakes and gave her a loud continuous BMW honk (for nearly 10 seconds). She swerved to the left and stopped (dropping her phone in the process). As I was in the hurry, I can see that she had quite a shock and almost cried). I didn't check on her and continued with my journey. Some people are idiots (just imagine a heavy 7 Series whacking into an Altis!). She's lucky...

acbc said:
I do not think ladies are bad drivers... some men even worse! In fact, those yakking on the phone and not paying attention on the road should barred from driving.

An example was last week on Penchala Link heading back to TTDI. I was on the way down (right) and on the left is a Altis driven by a lady (can see she's too bz yakking on the phone). My car (an old BMW 7 Series) was almost next to her car. Out of sudden (without signal), she cuts into my lane (missing me by a few inches and still yakking on the phone). I jammed the brakes and gave her a loud continuous BMW honk (for nearly 10 seconds). She swerved to the left and stopped (dropping her phone in the process). As I was in the hurry, I can see that she had quite a shock and almost cried). I didn't check on her and continued with my journey. Some people are idiots (just imagine a heavy 7 Series whacking into an Altis!). She's lucky...

aaron, she cried also worrr...u never stop also ah...and show her to da "darkside" mehh ? :tongue:

chelle said:
most women feel a little more intimidated? or issit most men feel intimidated by a woman behind the wheel... no, they dun feel intimidated cos she's driving, but imagine a drag... the pressures on the male to win... but, if he wins, frenz will say, eh y dun dun her win? if he loses, hahaha lost to a gal....

so yes maybe its conditioning.. but u cannot say for a fact MEN and WOMEN generally EXCEL in different areas, it's not proven.. statistics change yearly... wei, not trying to throw ur idea away but yes i do agree with u... just seeing two sides of the picture.... =)

i didn't mean to say that women are intimidated by male drivers. what i meant to say was that generally women are more intimidated by handling the vehicle as opposed to men, as most men are constantly in the presence oh machinery whether it be a car or electric saw.

i do conceed that in modern times, men and women do perform similar tasks however they do generally have different personality and charactertistic traits. women for example are more emotional than men and as such make many decisions based on emotion. i'm not suggesting i know all of this but i've read books like "men are from mars, women are from venus", "why men don't listen and women can't read maps". have picked up a few pointers from those books. blokes should try reading these books to gain a better insight into what women want :biggrin:

acbc said:
You mean like using an anti aircraft tank and stomping over their cars while the driver is still inside, crushing both the car and driver to nothing but a mere carpet?

fstrader said:
aaron, she cried also worrr...u never stop also ah...and show her to da "darkside" mehh ? :tongue:

What for? She don't deserve my respect for nearly causing an accident. Damn bitch! :mad:

Some lady drivers tend to show off because they think they can be just as good as men, too bad sometimes they just do the wrong thing and go over the limits on the road. Too bad I don't care whoever tries to do any nonsense to me, I will do anything to make them crash. If the driver turns out to be a girl then just too bad.

AE80TypeD said:
i hate it a lot when driving with my mom sitting beside me. she would put her hand to the dash or groan at the SLIGHTEST brake light or other car swerving in front. thing is, BEFORE I EVEN START BRAKING! i bear with it in her presence bcoz she's my mum but always in my mind, that is such an insulting move. she just doesnt trust my driving. the bugger started braking 5 freaking cars length in front of me; she braces. if i brake right up somebody's backside tak apa la.. :lol: sigh. i just feel insulted and unappreciated, thats all. its not like she didnt have her seatbelts on. I'M the one who always hint her to put on the belts coz usually im the first person in the car to buckle up. :D haih~

i imagine she's gonna faint when one day (after i got self-steady income) i tell her that i'll be joining motorsports. :rofl:
use this method if u meet this kind of situation again
next time when ur mom cooks, teach her how to cook by standing beside her, ask her to put this put that, becareful of the fire yada yada. If she says * hey i know how to cook la, noneed u teach*
then u know what to do next ler :p

anyways: back to topic
women driver = expect men drivers to give way, the lady first thingy they dont give signals while cutting lanes
hogging the fast lane cuz they think that *hey im following the legal speed so i can use anylane i want!*
they dont have the phrase 'give way' in their dictionary yada yada

cyclonite said:
If the driver turns out to be a girl then just too bad.
You'd never know the girl could be a gangster's girl friend. In malaysia, gangsters are more powerful than police and I'm sure you know that.

when i was in driving school, at the last class before finish. the examiner just asked one girl a really easy question like " yang mana tandak untuk masuk kanan?" she was like stonned.. the he called another gurl.. stonned too.. wah.. how can be on the road?

Last night i was driving.. not so fast.. ok la.. and my headlight is damn bright though not HID, like u just change ur battery. when i about to pass this junction.... this gurl just drove her har slowly across the road while looking to me like the koala bear climb tree face look alike. what the? u cant see me gurl? its a straight road and im in the main road!!