Talk about your relatives

simplythebest

One thing I'm very pissed off is, each time I thought back of this incident really makes me angry :angry: . Just want to share, really fucking angry I said to myself already that I'm not gonna take her angpow during CNY anymore from next year onwards. Fuck it because I don't need it.

Last year somewhere in June my mum's birthday, all relatives came over to my place. I have this aunt who consider the richest among my mum's siblings (director of some company). So when about to start the cutting cake part, being nice person I am, i took out my digicam from my pocket. Since they hardly came over, so I decided to take family photos for them. Just when I was about to remove the digicam pouch, my aunt fucking ask me this 'Yours ah?' .. Out of sudden she asked me that and I got pissed off, she is like look down on me can't afford for a digicam. Then I gave her the angry stare and just walked off.

I'm very unhappy that night, while lying in the bed I kept thinking back the incident. That because she's rich, must she said that out? My cousin who is my aun't only child, this year 18 already completed his diploma, going to Uni soon. He is much fortunate because his mum is filthy rich, he gets to study at high school, Australia when he is age 14. Me? What da heck? After my SPM, i don't even have the opportunity to study at college because my parents could not afford at that time, till the age of 20 I only get to enter college. After my SPM, i work at some cybercafe to earn some cash.

I don't know why must my aunt said that, really hurt my feelings. Whatever it is, i'm not gonna see her idiotic overwell grown pathetic face anymore.

This is something that I wanna voice out lare, i started to think back the incident again just now. :(

Use her as a challenge in your life. Show it to her that you can do it. In the end when you succeed you can look back at this incident and laugh about it.

agree with orangetwo, take it as challenge...sometimes without the challenge, u wont be so tekun to do something...

last time when i'm in secondary school..there's one fren of mine, alwiz tease my studies bad and all..then i kinda hate him also, then i start hardworking on my studies, until my result is on par with him...but then after f4, since we're not in the same stream, i feel no challenge, then no mood to study edy, end up got a bad result in it...

i dunno, but a few of my relative sucks, they're more into money than care about u're his relative o not...bullshit..all those relative are just a name for them...brings not meaninig, no tears...

correct man.. somethings are just aim for life..
like the day u was little they said no u cant play football
and nop u took as a challenge and took it up..
like the time they said u dont know anything about computers..
but nop , u learned to use computer and became a hacker
no they said internet very hard to use ..
but nop u dint stop there .. u became a webmaster
and they said nop , u can never own a car at 20 ..
but no stop u own a lution ..
and they said u stupid no use studying
nop u proof them wrong by throwing the marks on their face..
and they said your course u taking not good
nop throw how well you are doing at it ..

what i can say is JUST DO IT ..
this kind of people you have to shut their fucking mouths 2020 style..
next time she tells u "you got camera ?"
learn to bang her back laaa.. i never stop banging the fuckers who tok cock
ur reply should be like
"yeap this is my camera , its not that expensive , but i know how to use , unlike some rich people who buy expensive cameras , but know shit about taking photos , so aunty do you have a camera ?" last but not least..
when ever anything happen .. laugh at them :D ..
tht how low they would feel bout themself shut them down.. step their heads..
rich doesnt mean the own the world.

muhhahahahahhaa.. sorry ah am i bad ?

all i can say . in my family.. i am the one against my family will ..
but in my heart i feel like i have a chance in life..
all my family members are doctors .. from my uncles to my father to my brothers and soon my sister and my niece and nephew.. what i am ?
sorry man i choose my way.. i am just a IT student who loves his work ..
everyone were against me .. but still im on the challenge to proof wht i choose was correct.. the moral is that .. u choose your life .. and you PROOF them wrong .. some kiddies tink i mod my car with parents pocket.. sorry to say.. its my cash .. my earned cash :)

ops i spoke to much :D

you should answer : 'i'm not sure if it's mine...... but very sure its not yours....'

Right... You got offended....
The question is... Do you think she did it purposely? Or were you just a little overboard categorizing yourself different from her?

Anyway purposely or not, the past is the past... No damage were done. You hate her all of a sudden and this hate leads to nowhere.. No advantage for hating people... Just live with it and show her that you can own more then just a digicam someday...

Show her that your own hard earn money can get you through college and get a good job and start a family.. You don't have to be rich to be successful.

Originally posted by n305er@Mar 22 2005, 10:49
Right... You got offended....
The question is... Do you think she did it purposely? Or were you just a little overboard categorizing yourself different from her?

Anyway purposely or not, the past is the past... No damage were done. You hate her all of a sudden and this hate leads to nowhere.. No advantage for hating people... Just live with it and show her that you can own more then just a digicam someday...

Show her that your own hard earn money can get you through college and get a good job and start a family.. You don't have to be rich to be successful.
[snapback]829850[/snapback]​

Yes. That's a possibility. Who knows, if it's a borrowed camera, the aunt may just go out and buy a new one for him.
Anyway, what's done cannot be undone.
Just take it as a challenge to better oneself and proof to yourself, not others, that you can do it. Been there, done it.
Happy self-challenging.

wow.. stb.. if she ask.. den u say..

aunty: urs ah?
stb: so?

or

aunty: urs ah?
stb: if yes how? if not mine how?

i think mbe u overreacted, sure u feel insulted but u could have just said "yeah its mine" then i think thats the end of it.
or if she asks if u bought it ur self then prove it to her that u bought it lor and tell her u don't hope ppl to buy things for u cos u independant!

but this has passed already, so no point going back n say i should have done this n that. mbe in the future u think properly n answer her if she says something stupid like that again lar.

like my GF family, her sis n bro's weren't supported by her granparents for studies, the grandparents chose to side the part of family who are good for nothings. so now her bros n sis are graduates with proper work n bought thier own home, and my gf is in uni studying bio-tech. the side of the family that was helped by her grandparents? working under theit parents, education up to form 5 or form 3, married becoz made a girl pregnant. actually the girl made herself pregnant so she could be married into the rich family. see how fucked up they are now? good for them lar
my gf and her family are capable and showing it to the relatives that refusesd to help fund thier education :lol:

Positive side:
Maybe she just wanna borrow it, so she wanna confirm if it's yours.

Negative side:
Post her pic here. I bet she wears those triangle glasses and scurf.

Originally posted by simplythebest@Mar 22 2005, 02:33
Just when I was about to remove the digicam pouch, my aunt fucking ask me this 'Yours ah?' .. Out of sudden she asked me that and I got pissed off, she is like look down on me can't afford for a digicam. Then I gave her the angry stare and just walked off.

you did that ?!! OMFG.... GROW UP buddy ! don't ever put own assumption as the truth. didn't even dare to confront her and just walked off ?? jeez ! pick up your balls dude !

The night after the party, going back home, she's at the back passenger seat in the car, we both stared at each other. She know I really mind what she said earlier.

Three weeks ago, she came to my place again with another aunt. I called my the other aunt in the kitchen, while she's in the hall talking with my mum. She was expecting me to call her, but I didn't just straight head back to my room after getting a drink from the kitchen.

No man, the way she looked and the way she asked me at that time, you can actually know that she really look down upon you. Only those who encountered this before would know.

sarcastic: You are wrong, i walked off that doesn't mean I don't have balls. I don't like to argue, and I don't talk much. If I start opening my mouth at that very moment, something bad might happened. To be honest, i have a very bad temper last time few years back. Thats why today whatever things I do I just stay calm and keep quiet.

Originally posted by sarcastic+Mar 22 2005, 11:37 -->
QUOTE(sarcastic @ Mar 22 2005, 11:37 )
--QuoteBegin-simplythebest
@Mar 22 2005, 02:33
Just when I was about to remove the digicam pouch, my aunt fucking ask me this 'Yours ah?' .. Out of sudden she asked me that and I got pissed off, she is like look down on me can't afford for a digicam. Then I gave her the angry stare and just walked off.

you did that ?!! OMFG.... GROW UP buddy ! don't ever put own assumption as the truth. didn't even dare to confront her and just walked off ?? jeez ! pick up your balls dude !
[snapback]830002[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Sacarstic, grownups don't disrespect the old and especialy a relative and maybe start an argument. The least you should do is ask 'why?' the phsycological way, kinda egoish question. If s/he's younger than you, than picking up your balls was the right move.

yeap....shouldnt be disrespect to the old one, it's either u QUIT urself, or u picit ur lampa JI diam diam...that's all..there's no point u being like samseng toward the old one...

hmm, next time ur "rich" aunt go to ur hse next time, just greet her like normal lor... hatred means nothing mar... like some of the member said in the earlier post, mayb she just really curious about buying new digicam for herself leh... give and take bit bit lar... if similar incident happen then onli conclude tht she is being arrogant over her wealth.. and by tht time, i think u can act according to sarcastic... (not) ... u'll embarress ur family if u did wat sarcastic told u to do...
anyway, family still family... no need to "min zhor zhor" 1... greet her also...

:P :P :P

just a small piece of my mind toward such matters.... :rolleyes:

peace!

andrew,
come la dun marah small matter nia its good dat u stay calm.. dun bother her so much consider ok liao.. dats why chinese got one word say "Say good only as relatives but they are your worst nightmare". nxt time u come pandamaran come look for me at my office at port klg i spend u eat chai pao.. hehehehehe.. :) :) :)

Regards,
Mike