Bankers Related To Thieves and Burglars !

sakuraguy

2 days ago .. i went bank to cash out some large amount of money and get out of bank. While driving i felt that someone follows me .. those guys driving Proton Wira but i cant really remember the registration numbers cause i was quite panic at that time.

I rushed to my frens hse within 10 minutes time from that bankn Shah Alam and i saw the Proton Wira stopped and observing me from distance of 100 metres from my frens house.

I invited 2 of my frens to follow me in my car and went to appropriate place to send the money. And the car stopped following me and went off.

The same incident happened to my fren and my mom's fren .. but my mom's fren quite bad cause she lost RM30k while she crashed her car when she felt someone was following her car. Those guys took off her RM30k .... and went off ..

Is there some insiders in the bank whom inform these burglars? ... such a shame for banks ... i'll fuck them off if these repeats ...

I didnt make any police report on these cause i felt i could manage them .. anyone here had same incidents? ..

Shits !

might not be the bankers mah.. although i cannot say that there's no chance lar.. it might be another person waiting in the line as you are.. or someone behind you.. or something.

although it say no phone allowed, i guess someone might have sent an sms too.. or something. there's just too much posibilities.

or worst, it might be the security guard, from my experience, if the security guard is young, usually they have some shady friends. My mom works as a headmaster in a school far from town in a village, she kept some fish in the pond, and one day the fish got stolen, and after some investigation it is the security guard who's the culprit.

so, whenever there is something suspecious, i suspect the security guard first.

my mom told me hor, they burglars will keep 1 of their gang in the banking hall and observer who withdraw the money most from the counter, and then hor , sms or call the partner outside to tailget that target.

but hor this 1 cannot confirm, you know lah, pasar info, no fact support it.

But advice for those who wanna withdraw a lot of money, get a banker draft/cheque. Not worth it to risk your money and life for that. For Salary, try to do standing instruction for the workers or pay in cheque. Malaysia is not a country where you can carry cash around.

just my 0.02 cents

When bringing lots of cash, never travel alone even if you're a guy. 1 guy can hardly defeat 5 other guys.

Quoted: "might not be the bankers mah.. although i cannot say that there's no chance lar.. it might be another person waiting in the line as you are.. or someone behind you.. or something."

Rollakid .. actually we cant take large amount of money from the counter or teller .. we directly collect from inside the "bilik kebal" together wif Bank Manager and tellers .. of course other people cant see us collecting money ;)

satria_95 .. correct .. yes and while having such loads of money .. please bring some escorts which whom we can trust .. :)

or carry credit card...hehe....1 or 2 enuff...later swipe until burst when passing by sunway car mod haven =P

my ex dad always cash out large amount of cash..... he has been doing it regularly from a bank and than one day it really happen. Once he reached his house the guys rob him of his money.

We suspected it was the bank workers who tip the robbers off... and than probably split 50-50

oh well who knows what really happen...

sakuraguy said:
Quoted: "might not be the bankers mah.. although i cannot say that there's no chance lar.. it might be another person waiting in the line as you are.. or someone behind you.. or something."

Rollakid .. actually we cant take large amount of money from the counter or teller .. we directly collect from inside the "bilik kebal" together wif Bank Manager and tellers .. of course other people cant see us collecting money ;)
well, i dun really know, never had that much money anyway. but the last time i visit hong leong bank to bank in some money into someone else's account, i saw one guy who take 2 whole stack of fresh and new rm100 notes. that gotta be rm20k already right? just off the counter, fold it and put in his pocket.

the guy's face look like a robber himself XD, but look more like some construction work foreman lar..

i only saw a Honda Oddessy owner carry a big LV bag and bank it in using the cash deposit machine at saturday... i Q at his back for more than 30 mins coz waiting him and his father to cash it the 100 notes 1 stack by 1 stack.....

Just my 2 cent.

MAybe also bank punya org. I think bank people got thef la bcoz dulu i read newspaper there was an old man who forgot to paid his car loan, suddenly some guys came to the old man with knives n told his to pass the key. Last year in NTV7 also said that banks are behind some car thef due to car loan. If u are not lucky they can even break in ur house n steal the car.

Anyway all I can say take care when u go to the bank.

PocketRocket,
If I'm not mistaken, any photos of the malaysian ringgit or any dollar note have to have a CONTOH SAHAJA or EXAMPLE ONLY over the bills. I think it's a Bank Negara rule or something.

satria_95 said:
PocketRocket,
If I'm not mistaken, any photos of the malaysian ringgit or any dollar note have to have a CONTOH SAHAJA or EXAMPLE ONLY over the bills. I think it's a Bank Negara rule or something.
yealor, even the not so clear pics also they put "contoh"

wei my topic about banks got closed...why ar......malaysia banks hire thugs....to cari makan........we withdraw.....they pow us.......we dont pay the loan they threten us...........

Withdrawing large amount should be done inside the bank, though have to wait but it is safer. The robbers can't see the transaction being made inside.

Some people prefer to go alone, to keep private or something. But, it is better to go with someone, if you don't trust your friends, bring a family member along.

satria_95 said:
jeffblazed,
Why don't you PM Tom and ask him why it was closed ler. heh heh

seee la how........ his forum wat his suka la he can close any thing he dont like.....

simplythebest said:
if you don't trust your friends, bring a family member along.
Sometimes, family member also can't trust. I've came across a few cases (but not finance related) where family members are just plain out of their mind. There's this son who treats his mother like his gf. And there's also this brother who fondles and molests his younger sister while she's asleep. But let's not talk about that here. Just examples to let y'all know that the world has changed such that trust is a rare find these days.

Also, I think we should not conclude anything about banks related to robbers just yet. It seems not to be fair. With more evidence, perhaps some really solid ones, then only should we attempt to come to any form of conclusion.