guess wht guys..no point of reporting to the police but it is to be in a safer side, make a report and dun hope for more..jus in case that Altis fella made a report saying ur the culprit..u have to trace down by urself by goin to JPJ and pay them and ask for the address of that particular vehicle number..2 months back i was hit and run in SS15, made a report, call the police back after 3 weeks - 1 month and they told me ther is no result yet, culprit din report yet..i was like WTF!!!...u shud have send warning letters and stuff lidat..one day, my luck was reli good enuf to met into that fella in SS15, got down the car, ask that fella to get down. told him the whole situation ... the owner said it might be his frens driving the car..so took his IC number, HP number (remember to call to make sure), currently wher is he staying cus number plate registered in other states..and all stuff dat is relevant to the case..after 2 days his frens admitted dat he was in the wrong and paid me Rm 300 for the damage..the nex day i went back to the police station to close the case..and i ask did u send the warning letter or summons to the culprit, jus to make sure if they did their job in the first place..the answer i got was NO!!!...so it is useless even u r putting hope for the police to do sumthin..this kind of case u gota do wif ur ownself..but first lodge a report first jus in case anythin unexpected happened..
as from wht i see here, this unlce is bad enuf to be like dis..he knows dat he hit ur gf and shud not run away...as for my case, this dude din know or notice dat he banged my car - thats wht i heard only le - ....
but most importatnt is $$ to repair the damages..
u can go to PJ states to make police report, den u go to Shah Alam / Klang (forgot) JPJ to get the owners details..it will be easy for u cus it is registered here Selangor..so the owner shud be staying permanently here in KL...easier to track down unless car plate is registered in Ipoh,Kelantan,Terengganu,Penang...den it is difficult to track down..cus have to travel all the way down ...
good luck