ed_vin

sorry for a sad story during Chinese New Year
a bad incident happen on the 1st day of Chinese New Year
it happens at nite....infront of my house gate

Woman killed minutes after hubby drops her off - news in TheStar

thre's oso article in Malay Mail , Sin Chew Jit Poh....20/2/07

my uncle n aunt came bac to my house after a short visit at his sister's hse nearby(uncle's sis)
where his son , daughter n grandchildren waiting for them to go dinner in my house
they came back.....uncle stop the car infront of the house....to let my aunt get down 1st....the he park the car....about a meter away frm the house
coz the place he wanted to park was narrow for her to get down...

afew seconds after she got down the car....
someone came n snatch her hand bag n her necklace away....
not only tht.....thy oso slashed my aunt's arm....5 times
she cried out in pain n told her husband she got robbed n got slash on her arms

i heard someone shouting....rush out to c....
saw her lying down in a pool of blood around her...infront of the gate
called the ambulance....rush her to hospital....failed to save her....coz her heart beat stopped

thre goes my New Year.....
ystd was her funeral in seremban

may She Rest In Peace !

my condolonces to your family. may she rest in peace.

everybody out thre....beware of ur surroundings
they cud b anywhere waiting for their victims....u wudnt notice them
they come soundless wit their motobikes....witout number plate

i jus don understand....y do they have to slash ppl to snatch a handbag
she's an old lady.....wat can she do to fight bac
y they hav to take ppl's life away ??

some important TIPS
- this incident happen to my relative
- if u ever withdraw money frm the bank....keep it safe wit u
- after u drive away frm bank....aware of ppl followin u
- when u faced a puncture tyre or half flat tyres.....DO NOT STOP BY ROAD SIDE !
- or someone tells u , u hav flat tyre....DONT STOP to go n look
- once u get down frm car.....to hav a check....they wil robbed ur belongings or the $$

beware guys n girls !
be alert !
take care !

ed_vin,
I always appreciate any form of warnings and notices from people. Yet, I feel sad and disappointed that this had happened. I, personally, can't entirely blame the police for this because there is just not enough police for everyone. But I will blame them that they do not do their rounds more frequently. My condolences to your aunt.

If you look at it generally, malaysians still do not take precautions themselves. Many still take things for granted especially females. As for the robbers, if I ever come across one in the course of doing a snatch thief, I'll run that piece of shit down with my car.

May ur aunt RIP bro.

Take it easy bro.

ed_vin,
I always appreciate any form of warnings and notices from people. Yet, I feel sad and disappointed that this had happened. I, personally, can't entirely blame the police for this because there is just not enough police for everyone. But I will blame them that they do not do their rounds more frequently. My condolences to your aunt.

If you look at it generally, malaysians still do not take precautions themselves. Many still take things for granted especially females. As for the robbers, if I ever come across one in the course of doing a snatch thief, I'll run that piece of shit down with my car.

thnx bro !

its not the police i blame too...
we did called the home guard....they say...' our service starts at 11pm - 7am'
' we cant do anything b4 11pm'

i notice a thing bout my neighbours.....
nobody knows wat happen on tht day....none of my neighbour knows
until the news spread around....

on tht nite.....i called ambulance n oso St John ambulance
i know hospital ambulans takes a lil longer to reach
so i called St John ambulans....which is few min away frm my house
guess wat St John reception asked me ?

' sir, did u call ambulans oredi ? ' meaning hospital
i say ' yes, but St John is nearer to my place'
he replied ' sir, if u call St John's ambulans, u hav to pay ' - WTF ???
money talk 1st ?? thn oni save life ??

1 of my cousin experienced this on St John oso.....they ask them to pay once u reach hospital
how much money wil u bring....when face an emergency ??

bout the police.....1 of my father's fren which is 'dato'
he called up bukit aman office to report on the incident.....
thn 1 call to klang police station......everybody start work immediately !
or else....i duno when they gona start investigation
sent swat team, bring K9 dog to investigate the area.....
it wil b easier to do work....if u know someone inside or big shot
if not.....do our own report....thn case close....haiii....

this is wat i see n experienced....
hope u guys avoid such problems whn emergency....

Condolences .. thats a serious matter.

Everyone .. just dont PANIC .. everyone know what is panic? .. Everyone does it once u hit something or someone with ure car or bike .. try first then we know how to overcome ..

Panic makes a person to lose everything .. cause we're super-worried and scared.

If a rempit-kinda person follows, just squeez him into another car or a thick divider, they will take care of them. If car .. just drive to nearby Police Station .. report is not a necessary because they wont take any actions too.

If u brave enuf, get out of tat damn car while lifting the rear booth and smash their head with ure car jack... because we cant put parang inside car.. and a stock car jack can smash a helmet.

I have encountered few times and most of times, i missed them .. either they runaway or me runaway .. depends on situation.

Thats al folks .. just be smart and cautious always ..

my condolence to your family. may she rest in peace.

snatch thief , no mercy if you met one, just bang them, use your tires to rub their face. many of them use parang now a day

my heartfelt condolences to ya, ed_vin..
Damn scarey..
So i need 2 rush home early..
instead of hanging round at..
& HH at times..

ed_vin,
Unfortunate to have to say this, but that is how this un-clever country works. Money talks, bull shit walks. Perhaps what you could do is puncture all the fire truck's tyres at the fire station around your area. Then burn the st john's building. When they call the fire station and the fire station takes years to come, then they will know the meaning of emergency.

my condolence to your family. may she rest in peace.

snatch thief , no mercy if you met one, just bang them, use your tires to rub their face. many of them use parang now a day

Condolence to the family.

Ya its true,my wifey kena before too right in front of my own gate, lucky they didn't hurt her. It was done by some Indonesian that is outta job during the slump time. So take care of your love one always, when walk alone bring some weapon for protection like maybe a nicely decorated baton, do more good deeds so that no bad luck befalls u.:regular_smile:

condolence man......

i basically cant blame anybody for this......my area last time also was quite bad snatch thief area....untill the residents had enough of it and appoint a guard and set up rukun tetangga in our area.......last year one of the gurkha that work with the guard company beaten two indonesians to pulp when they tried to break into a house......speaking bout this....im ashamed of my self for not getting involved in my rukun tetangga night patrol......so.....my new chinese new year resolutions to put some effort in the safety of my community.....may god guide me well....

thnx bro n sis !
thnx for listenin....

thre is homeguard or rukun tetangga around...
we do pay them every month....
according to them....their service starts at 11pm - 7am
sometimes i don c them doin their rounds oso....cant blame them too....not enuff man power

most of this snatch thief....knows their time....do it in the afternoon
where everyone finish work....come back by train....walk bac home
thre's a komuter station nearby....

within this week.....alot of robbery happen around this area
most of it r snatch thief.....break in too
day by day....i do hear some aunties complainin thre's this incident happen here n thre

did tell the police....to come patrol during day time or nite time
but no response yet.....haiii....

my heartfelt condolences to ya, ed_vin..
Damn scarey..
So i need 2 rush home early..
instead of hanging round at..
& HH at times..

well....rush home early is 1 thing
before u reach home....call up ur parents to wait for u at doorstep
so tht u don come out the car alone
when go out wit frens.....ask ur frens to accompany u home before they leave

for me now....if i were to hang out late....i'l stay over at frens place
leave the nex early mornin.....or jus come bac early

If I ever see a snatch thief in action I would not hesitate the run them down with my old jalopy. It's no biggie, just like running over rats on the road.

well, i was snatched of my brand new hp while just holding it..
while i was out tapau for ppl in broad daylight & at busy area..
the robber din even want 2 take my wallet (thank God), instead choose hp..
& i just stood there frozen & shocked!!!
The food seller uncle was kind as he help me chased the robber holding a chopper!!! But another accomplice was waiting for him at a corner lane & they shoot off like a flash in the pan!!

On another incident i was being followed home during late nights outing at a club..
But not sure if its robbers or maniacs!!

tools in our car....r useful
now i always keep my car jack behind my seat....n oso L shape spanner
L shape spanner is the 1 tht used for jacking n oso loosen up the tyre nut
both this item....alwiz behind my car seat....anything happen...just grab them n used it !

guys.....do beware of those ppl asking u for addresses....or borrow hp to call
some do prank call....saying they hav received missed call frm u......askin ur location...so n so
talkin on the phone by the road side oso problem.....some jus pass by grab ur phone n go....lucky enuff no one hurt....or might leave a scratch mark on ur face

anything cud happen nowadays.....take care !

well, i was snatched of my brand new hp while just holding it..
while i was out tapau for ppl in broad daylight & at busy area..
the robber din even want 2 take my wallet (thank God), instead choose hp..
& i just stood there frozen & shocked!!!
The food seller uncle was kind as he help me chased the robber holding a chopper!!! But another accomplice was waiting for him at a corner lane & they shoot off like a flash in the pan!!

On another incident i was being followed home during late nights outing at a club..
But not sure if its robbers or maniacs!!

for frequent clubbers.....do aware of ur timin goin home
don alwiz go home at the same hour...every week
they observe the timin u come home....thn they come whn u r not aware

for the ladies....some they mark down ur car....giv u a flat tyre on the way bac
if u were to stop by the road side.....here they come ......
thts y alwiz ask some guys fren to escort u home