would lie to know how far does this auto transmission cooler help..or is the lancer already been equipped with a cooler?. price range could be few hudreds
it help to cool ur gearbox and spand the lifetime a bit longer. Myself oso install the ATF cooler on my ride. just get it from the chop shop, just cost me below rm 100. the new one should cost u around rm350 above.
dear wkid,
u get it from chop shop isit any model of ATF cooler will do? i heard pajero got stock ATF cooler..then wehn u install it must u drain the ATF?i just change ATF in lbn b4 i come back:) now it has done 10k..
i'm not sure wat model of ATF cooler i'm using at the moment. andy brought me to buy the ATF from chop shop in kk. I install my cooler when i service my gb, flush all the atf. not sure if u have to flush if u just wanna install it.
i saw a hose from the GB going in and out the radiator.is tat the stock hose that is suposed to cool down the ATF too? its at the bottom of the radiator.
asked in chopshop in serdang rm150 for a used oil cooler.should i flush the cooler b4 i use it as ATF cooler? where do u all install it? in btwn ur radiator and bumper?