Please tell me...

Originally posted by alantan@Jan 10 2005, 23:03
if only she thinks like what you are thinkging then it would be great....

but you see..
i don;t know my decision on not giving up is good or bad.. :(
U'll never know wat is good or bad. U can't know the end possibilities if u hav not taken either road. I just believe if u love someone, u should never give up...

Originally posted by jiajia+Jan 10 2005, 23:09 -->
QUOTE (jiajia @ Jan 10 2005, 23:09 )
--QuoteBegin-alantan
@Jan 10 2005, 23:03

but you see..

U'll never know wat is good or bad. U can't know the end possibilities if u hav not taken either road. I just believe if u love someone, u should never give up... [/b][/quote]
what if u need to giv up for the best of both parties?

Originally posted by boggysv+Jan 10 2005, 23:11 -->
QUOTE (boggysv @ Jan 10 2005, 23:11 )
Originally posted by jiajia@Jan 10 2005, 23:09
--QuoteBegin-alantan
@Jan 10 2005, 23:03

but you see..

U'll never know wat is good or bad. U can't know the end possibilities if u hav not taken either road. I just believe if u love someone, u should never give up...

what if u need to giv up for the best of both parties? [/b][/quote]
that would be if otehr consequnses occur and i have no choice but to give up best for both parties,.which i pplied to myself long time ago

and jia jia,
i believed in what you believed too, if you loved somebody, you should never give up and tat si why i didn;t gave up

Originally posted by links@Jan 10 2005, 16:28
alan,

heheh kau lui is just like buying share....must study, analyse then only buy the share...if you find the share is loosing money(rejected) then you need to really think think this share worth to dump in more investment or not...

if you keep investing in a share which has no future then in the end of the day the share go bankgrupt and your money(effort) all habis then very "hai lat" one...

ofcourse some people can afford to invest a few share in one time...so if one share gone you still have other share which may earn you profit....some people look for blue chip share with long term investment but some just speculate...hit and run with the profit.... :P

think about your current investment portfolio...does it worth? remember...some one told me those share(women) will depreciate as the time goes by but the investor value(men) will increase at the same time... :D
tis is really really..sumtin ar..
..anyway..tis is sumtin i learned and will apply..kekeke :P

go 4 it alantan
wish u all the best...

i'm sure u wish she'll love who u r n not ur cash/property etc...

like myself...i'm happy 2 find my love who dont mind i'm rich o not...driving a nice car...own a big house...she loves me 4 who i am....
when i courted her..i used 2 walk o drive a motobike 2 her house...when i dun have my license yet...our days is juz simple...i dun buy her tis n tat...
n in the end...we r happily married yesterday

so trust urself...be more positive...

but if u find she's not appreciating wat u've done 4 her....4get her...
theres still lotsa pretty gals in the world...she might not appreciate it but others will...

Alantan,

If u keep quiet,your % of success winning her heart is 0
If u approach her 1 more time,your chance is 50/50.

How can you win lottery when you don't buy one?

I know from your reply so far,is hard for u to 4get her.Mayb she is your 1st...

ok, is not like i want to discourage you.

since you had done so many things, and still no results. better you give up and don't waste your time and effort on her.

like silverfish said, this is not a movie land whereby the guy who waited for 10 years eventually win the girl's heart.
probably she is being polite to not tell you off or keeping you as spare?

i assume that she is your first love based on what you said, once you have been thru a few relationship, you think differently.

to loved somebody ..
doesen't has to be your life partner ,

girls will always give this word " Feeling " turn guys down ..
what ever they say .. the is all about feeling on the relaitionship ..

afterall ... you will feel that is an excuse ,
but overall .. if you keep on asking .. she will give answer that you are not the right man .

fate .... its all about fate bro ..

hi alan, i m back...

seems like u still trouble by this.....

i believe u knw tht...is enough to just see the one u love...be happy everyday right? what if... she is already happy daily...with/without u? i knw this is harsh..

this happened to me b4..was thinking how to make her happy daily.. but once i found out...she is already enjoying life and happy everyday..i stop and let go...

is true that "if u love someone, u should nvr give up"...thts depends on individual..
u re still hagging on because she still available right? what if one day u found out tht she is already with someone? can u stand seeing her in somebudy else arm? can u bear the pain watching her and partner holding hands walking pass u?

even if u can..y all the suffer?

life is really unpredictable...we nvr knw when is our last day...but we have been given the choice...either to live happily or sadly till our last breath..

alan, give ur life a chance...to be happy

Some pretty sane comments coming in.

Honestly, Alan..."never give up in love..." is very cliche and all but alas this is not Hollywood bro...

And jiajia can say that cos she's not involved and she's using her brain to evaluate that what you have done for the girl is good. She's not the girl involved here, if she is, she'll give you a different answer I'm sure of it. For all you know, like bryan90s said, she may already lead a very happy life WITHOUT you. There may already be someone in her heart or maybe not. But its completely clear that she can go on fine without you. Again, to a girl...its what her heart thinks of you and not her brains.

Look Alan, if you can't let go easily, why not do this. Have a plan. You're going to do everything in your power to turn her around. You're going to give it 3 tries. 3 all out attempts to win her heart and if you don't make it...move on man...you've tried your best.

perhaps just let alan do whatever makes him feel better. But a reminder, dont affect your studies and career plan.

if there is any possibilities that you need to change your direction to continue to see her or get close to her then you need to seriously consider.

i also not sure will your gal accept you oneday. But the fact is she has showed her mind that she dont want to get attached with you currently. You can try to change her mind but really need to see what you can afford to do and what you cannot.

place yourself at top priority for watever decision you have to make. Also let things go naturally, Do not force her or it may end up in conflict way.

hope you are working on your plan and pathway of life.

i've kinda have my decision already.

well,not likely to give up now.
if i'm not going to get her this year and i'll have to wait for the next 3 years because she'll be overseas.

and while she's abroad..i might have to explore abit or i'll just keep my loyalty to myself and wait for her.

And let say if there's something un-avoideble which involve a third pary then i'll will have to back off and let go for the best of both of us and the third party.that includes of other circumtances and for teh best of both party..i'll have to let go

so basicly that is when i'll let go but now....i don;t see any of teh problem yet.

so like silverfish said,
set something...if still canot..at least i've tried my best

Good on you mate, don't give yourself so much hurt and stress man. Always remember this song...one of my fav; "Que Sera Sera, whatever will be, will be..." B)

yeah,

cheers for alan and silverfish...the "adam king" ...hahaha.. :P

i think she's really mad at me now cos i toldher something which i think i shoudn;t tell her now.....

:(