Mothers Thread! My Mom !

woah... me same case la... always want to know what i do.. where i go.. who are my friends... like no privacy at all...
worst thing of them all... i 20 years old adi.. yet got curfew somemore, need to be back home before 12am... if not sure kena bang adi when comeback..kena laugh by friends also... and another thing... always call me when go out with friend.. ask me what i'm doing and where am i... haihz..

The lesson i've learned here is... we as their children will always look like small kids to their eyes.. my dad no different.. always want to jaga.. so, there is no point of getting pissed off with them... it will not change them, they are like this from the very day we're born out.. and the biggest moma reason of them all is because they LOVE us... thats all... the one and only reason...

if they've hated us.. they wont give a damn if die in car accident also... get what i mean?... just love them as long as they're with us... imagine one day after they've passed on... we might sit back and think about the past wishing to change back the time... (ever missed a friend before after school days??) the same thing... so cherish them since they're still with u by ur side...

CheerZ bro.

no wonder how *fan* is ur parents is..as everyone said...its one of their way to care about u n love u...love dem n treasure dem...becuz in one day , they will leave us in our life,by dat time u wana say sorry , it will be too late ;)

its just so wrong to vent out and feeling in such a way and posting it in here. then expect not to have to listen to anybody with lines such as "DONT TELL ME bla bla bla, ITS NOT THE RIGHT ANSWER". sorry man, thats just total crap. do YOU know the right answer? u expect SOMEBODY in here would tell u want u want to hear and support the way u talk about ur own mother? be realistic. i know from ur previous posts as an OK guy, so if u are as mature as i respected u to be mostly in Toyota forum, i hope u understand that im not simply saying this to bash u without reason.

still have to say it bro.. it was just so wrong to even think about posting ur frustrations here and expect not having to listen to what ppl going to say (which u already KNOW what its gonna be) and also expecting to hear only what YOU want to hear. she's ur mom.. blood and all.. its thicker than water, and u cant even chop water.

im not gonna act all innocent and say i've never snorted or answered or grumbled when my parents are talking or nagging me about my life.. i do, but man.. its a shame to do what u did in this forum for this particular thread. im entitled to my own opinion so i wont care what u think or flame about it, i see its like u're stabbing ur own mom in the back. chill and let it be mate. family's family.

Originally posted by TypicalGuy@Apr 10 2005, 04:19
i just come here to release my frustation ler....thank you everyone
[snapback]883353[/snapback]​

dont worry la bro ok..
all firing for a reason
either u wrote ur msg wrongly or they just want to straighten ur mind
all be fine la bro , dont worry la ok.
our mother dont live long la ok , while she is here just keep up with her
once she is gone , i bet with u , u gonna cry the most , because u will feel like
"no one cares for u" becos all this while there was ur mother who keeps on looking out for u. be happy la bro ok .. smile man .. have good sleeps .. and dont worry so much bout your friend :) B)

chill la fren, imagine yourself as a parent and u want the best out of your kids...
life's like that...when u love somebody soooooooooooooooooooo much.

it will happen one day when u're going to miss all the nagging, yelling, to much of concern etc... that day will come my fren and trust me, ur going to miss all this stuff...

mannnn...after reading u guys postings...i wanna hug my mum...hahahaha... :P :)

You are current in a stage called, 'rebellious' which pretty common for teenagers between 13 to 19.

My younger sis having the same problem. Parents limited her to almost everything from driving to going out later with friends eventhough it is nearby (like less than 1km from my house). :(

Both me and my younger bro also subjected to same treatment but by the time we reached 20, we are very thankful to our parents as it has helped us to stay from troubles (eg. smoking or troubles with the law).

Now, we have formed a company to manage our family businesses together with my dad as the advisor to guide us. Pretty good deal here. :D

So, I still think listening to your mom is the best thing in life. You never know until it is too late. B)

A little nagging from parents is nothing compared to getting 'cooked in the pot' by your bosses (if you are working la).

Just be thankful that you still have parents. Many don't even have parents or worse.

u cant choose who will become ur mum, but u can choose how to talk, care n tolerance with her, please let her know how u feel n DUn forgot to ask how she feel oso , break the ais man ... touch wood, one day our parent sure leave us .... imagine at that time u only undstd this ... how sad man ... so, dun take it as serious, talk to her nicely ..... u wont regret .... ;)

:mellow: So sad this thread existed.... maybe you just wanna let it out all here, better than confronting her and saying all those stuff, that will definitely be a 'Heartbreaker'.

If I were you, I wont make this thread, I dont know how much my Parents have given their time and effort for me from the begining, their Love and Care for their children are limitless....so there is no way anybody can repay their parents back, just Love and Care for them the right way their deserve.... Who do you think will help you if you're in a big jam or troublesome blunder? Its your parents....

Everybody has experience what you have, but no matter what.... just be Cool about it, we learn from mistakes. If someone did something stupid, they will regret it later. So think before you do any action, you cant just erase things off without leaving a mark.

Eventhough I dont say it to them, I Love them very much 100% wholehearted :wub:.

Take care.... -_-

once had a problem like u bro..in my younger days.but when u grow up older you'll know that she done that because she love u.i experienced it before. ;)

haha a poor guy wishing for a place for his frustration ends up holes everywhere from bullets.... matter of time u'll realise mother's no.1 in da world~ :lol:

yes we all understand that youre frust man.. but chill la.. what everyone said here is true.. who protects you from everything man.. your parents la.. if you need anything at all.. money, cars, freedom they try to give you what you want.. perhaps they nag and mumble at you once a while.. maybe in your case, its everytime.. but cant you just let it be? i mean heck they mumbe and scold or even whack you for your good sake man.. you'd feel really empty if you lose them one day *touchwood* have you ever thought of that? one of the zth bro's here said he lost his dad few months back.. and told you how he felt.. you can never understand that cos youre not going through that..

if you think youre here to release your frust here by setting up this topic.. at least i'd say its not wrong la.. cos you have all the brothers in zth to change the way you think.. and give advice.. i myself are touched with all they said here about parents love.. and i seriously think you should put 2 pillows on your bed and sleep on it and think hard how your parents love you all these while since the day youre born man.. treasure them la..

just imagine how much heartache they're going to have IF they happen to read this on your pc one day when you forgot to log off.. stone man..

TypicalGuy, I suggest you print out what you have written and keep it somewhere. One day many years from now when you read it again you will probably cry.

perhaps u shld need to have a heart to heart talk with your mum. tell her how u feel and why u would do so. i think she will accept it better.

I done that... at least it does improve frm tat times onwards till now. now, she dun even said any single thing if i dun go home at nite, so anywhere without saying. sometimes i do find it weird or uneasy whn they dun ask a single thing...!!! whahahahahh

lol
http://www.ifilm.com/WMPPlaylist.asx?ifilmId=2667017&bandwidth=300

typicalguy, i have a few questions for u:

1. who do u think loves u the most in the entire world??
2. who gave birth to u??
3. who is the person who cared for u when u were sick, cried when u did something vr bad, scolded u when u were wrong??
4. why do u think ur mother worries for u??
5. who and where will u be without ur mom & dad??

she is ur mother...be greatful that u actually have one...some ppl would die to be in ur shoes...

im guessing u r still a young teenager goin thru the rebellious stage..u will come to ur senses when u get older...trust me on this..

sometimes, u dun realise wat u have until u lose it...by that time, its already too late to even regret...just take ur mother as she is...if she worries, let her worry but do assure her dat u wun cross the line...remember u will oni have one mother in ur lifetime....