OFF THE STREETS 3

Originally posted by eve+Apr 10 2005, 14:36 -->
QUOTE(eve @ Apr 10 2005, 14:36 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]884049[/snapback]​
[/b]

lol next time just use tapes n tape up both sides so u no need to waste energy to smile lor :lol:

Originally posted by laineylashes@Apr 10 2005, 22:20
why you need pit girls?
become kfc girls while you have your four pieces of chicken is it :P
*ggrrr
[snapback]885042[/snapback]​
ya, i need ALL the pit girls' support and encouragement to eat it. :lol:

Originally posted by laineylashes+Apr 10 2005, 22:20 -->
QUOTE(laineylashes @ Apr 10 2005, 22:20 )
--QuoteBegin-iskymeow
@Apr 10 2005, 19:27
yumcha? when koboi pays me my 4pc ayam! :D and all the pit girls have to come, ok? :lol
[snapback]884633[/snapback]​

why you need pit girls?
become kfc girls while you have your four pieces of chicken is it :P *ggrrr
[/b][/quote]
LOL :lol: I dont think you can finish four... let me share some of your burden. Hehehe

Oh yeah Jon, thanks for letting me on your ride. I've learned quite abit and will try to apply them on my ride the next time I join ;) Don't worry about the the door handle, in fact I'm lucky enough I could even ride the first time around.

As always, there'll be some uninspiring donkeys saying things as if they could do as well or even better than the drifters themselves. More depressing is the fact that the spectators are not only NOT cheering the drivers, they're booing them at every given opportunity. It's also sad to know that spectators would love a crash more than anything else on the event. Malaysian mentality, I guess.

On the OTHER hand, the event ran very well and more organized than the other time around. Crowd control was much better than the first 2. The show was great as usual, and the pit girls were just as good! Hehe. Cheers and congrats to event organizers SKAGGEE and cheaka and of course, PIT DADDY himself, SPACECOW BOI! Hehehehe.

I have the video for OST3...but forgot to bring today for uploading. Will update tomorrow.

hey did any of you guys notice a guy wearing a construction protection helmet for drifting???that guy sure is amazing...

I Once realize Topui using that helmet...

Its the first time I've a chance to get know some forumers like Topui, SKAGGEE, Isky and others.. and thanks Isky for letting me on your ride for one session..

Originally posted by jackiewackie@Apr 10 2005, 20:10
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> Thanx Isky, Hi lainey, Hi Eve https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/happy.gif alt='happy.gif' /> N Hi Val! and of course Leona.

Bustling Bz eh? I can't keep track even on the first day of my joining! Oh dang... So many posts...
[snapback]884727[/snapback]​

Hieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!! All!! Welcome to ZTH!!
:) :lol:

koopang, no problem man. always glad to give out free rides. :D sorry about the session being a little shortlived though. i think i really need to lose some weight, for fear of dislodging the seat bracket bolt AGAIN. :P

Glad everyone had a good time during our third edition of Off The Streets!! As I have said before; the level of improvements of the skills of the drifters have improved by leaps and bounds.We also had a couple of motorsports celeberties joining us that night, namely Ivan Khong driving his AWD Impreza WRX whom promply silenced the critics by excecuting smooth , effortless drifts around the track!! Tengku Djan for showing us why he is No 1 and will continue being so for a long while!!! We were all also treated to a sub event , organised by the our Head Marshall Space'Pit Daddy'Cowboy. All I could say is , it was such a sucess that it will be a permenant fixture for our future events!!

However, there were a few issues highlighted to me , which needs to be addressed immediately

1) The Towing Fee: It has come to my attention that a few of the drifters are unhappy about the exorbitant amount of RM15 that is charged for every car that needs to be towed during the event. After discussing this with the track management, it is agreed that a reduced amout of RM5 will now be charged for the future event. It is argued that towing charges should be included in the participants entry fee, however, please bear in mind that this event is held in a Kart Track where towing facilites is not required nor is it included in the rental of the track. Hence the managements insistance of charging for their recovery services. Do let me know of your views on this issue, please!!

2)Time being cut short for the session: I was informed that a certain group had only less than 5 mins per session during one of the runs. I have consulted the management about this matter and was informed that there was a confusion between the timekeeper and track marshall when an incident had taken place during the session. The drifters were supposed to flagged but instead were flagged in (???) Rest assured this will not happen again. Inlight of the shortage of time and a few of the participants not being happy of their times being cut, I have decided to limit the amount of participants to only 32 drifters and only allow 4 groups thus eliminating the "half " group entirely. My apologies to my fellow drifters.

As I have stressed before; This event are for you (drifters) guys and I will make sure that everything will be catered to you .. so don't hesitate to bring up any issues or suggestion to me ..thanks https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

Anyway S y n c O p t i m a needs to thank the following people;

The Marshalls; the crowd control gets better with each successive event, I can't thank you guys enough for the help you guys gave. Please keep a lookout for an event coming soon as a token of my appreciation.

Extreme Park management; A big thank you for you guys for the 'no problem' attitude whenever I had requested for things to be done. You guys are a dream to work with!!

Kart Quest Management; Thank you for the help and support in running this event , Thank you for allowing us to strecth our rental time a wee bit ( heehee).

The Media people;K. Takahasi (YV) MK84 (sidways syndrome) Ari7474 ( megatPixels) LanEvo7 + Friend and all the guys and gals with cameras that took pictures or videos during the eventand had posted it here on this forum. Thank you for the wonderful pictures

The Pit Girls : Acura, laineylashes ,Jackiewackie, whit3puppy, eve and ninja iga https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' /> . Thank you for honoring us by attending our humble event and driving the spectators to a frenzy. You girls (and guy) certainly added alot more excitement to the event; Please do not hesistate to come up with suggestions that will ensure your continual attendance!

Zerotohundred.com: Tom, thanks for the support. You have been a big factor in the success of this event. Thank you for hosting a such a wonderful site.

The spectators: Thank you for the for coming to the event, Especially those who stood on the muddy hill stands. Thank you for your support

The Drifters: You guys were the stars of the evening . At the rate you guys are improving , I believe it will be a matter of time before Malaysian will be at par with the rest of the drifting world!!! contact or PM me if you require any assistance from me.

Thanks again

Originally posted by RE_Amemiya+Apr 11 2005, 01:49 -->
QUOTE(RE_Amemiya @ Apr 11 2005, 01:49 )
Originally posted by eve@Apr 10 2005, 14:36
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]884049[/snapback]​

lol next time just use tapes n tape up both sides so u no need to waste energy to smile lor https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]885481[/snapback]​
[/b]

Hahah if it's tht easy la..next time u jadi pit boy la.so i can see how u do it with tapes.

Originally posted by iskymeow+Apr 11 2005, 05:16 -->
QUOTE(iskymeow @ Apr 11 2005, 05:16 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
*ggrrr
[/b]

ya, i need ALL the pit girls' support and encouragement to eat it. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]885664[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Wah kfc? which flavor la? liek tht next time ill look for gurls to jadi pit girls la..i want kfc more!...iskymeow..we share share la k :lol:

yes yes, please ask all your girl friends to come to OTS4 as Pit Girls.. and tell koboi that isky asked them to be there. wah i think next event can claim 20pcs KFC! :lol:

Originally posted by iskymeow+Apr 11 2005, 05:16 -->
QUOTE(iskymeow @ Apr 11 2005, 05:16 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
*ggrrr
[/b]

ya, i need ALL the pit girls' support and encouragement to eat it. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]885664[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

eejit! *bish

S K A G E E

wah, me put on table :P
what i do la?

NOTHING! :P
*innocent look*

hey did any of you guys notice a guy wearing a construction protection helmet for drifting???that guy sure is amazing...

I Once realize Topui using that helmet...

is it topui wearing the construction helmet???he sure is the coolest guy in there...cheers to topui for showing that construction helmet is lighter and more robust...

so when is the next event???

Hello all..

As mentioned by SKAGEE, evryone did their very best at the OTS3. The marshalls, keep was out in the rain. The drifters who supported the events, and espcially to all my dear lovely girls who did very great.

Girls, i noticed that all of u all are here now in ZTH, thanks for supporting us. I sincerely would really like to thanks iskymeow, who supported me from the beginning in inviting u all at the OTS3. If it was not for him, it will never be a great event.

Isky, no worries, ur KFC is waiting for you. Are you going to JB Drift event? We layan our KFC there yea. Bro, thank you so much. :D

lainey, nope i didnt barter traded KFC with isky. I just wanna belanja him only..

btw, how come i got a new nick...err...'pit daddy'..? :blink: :blink:

cheers'

Originally posted by space_cowboy@Apr 11 2005, 21:56
Hello all..

As mentioned by SKAGEE, evryone did their very best at the OTS3. The marshalls, keep was out in the rain. The drifters who supported the events, and espcially to all my dear lovely girls who did very great.

Girls, i noticed that all of u all are here now in ZTH, thanks for supporting us. I sincerely would really like to thanks iskymeow, who supported me from the beginning in inviting u all at the OTS3. If it was not for him, it will never be a great event.

Isky, no worries, ur KFC is waiting for you. Are you going to JB Drift event? We layan our KFC there yea. Bro, thank you so much. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />

lainey, nope i didnt barter traded KFC with isky. I just wanna belanja him only..

btw, how come i got a new nick...err...'pit daddy'..? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' />

cheers'
[snapback]888039[/snapback]​

oohh so we're as good as chicken lah? :P

wait..that didn't come out right.. :blink:

Originally posted by laineylashes@Apr 11 2005, 22:24
oohh so we're as good as chicken lah? :P

wait..that didn't come out right.. :blink:
[snapback]888134[/snapback]​
muakakakakakkaka.. i think you better keep quiet now.. :lol: :lol: