OFF THE STREETS

Originally posted by bvalve+Mar 13 2005, 00:13 -->
QUOTE (bvalve @ Mar 13 2005, 00:13 )
--QuoteBegin-KillerB
@Mar 13 2005, 00:02

Same goes to the light metallic blue cefiro. Too much understeer, from the crowd's point of view. Summore he shud exercise more caution when coming out of the pits, cuz the White Starlet of Ricky Teoh aka KP61 almost crashed into it. Yeah, motorsports is real dangerous, so be careful. :)

i think is not the blue ceffy fault....is Donut fault coz Donut is the 1 who make this happened.....he nvr notice the starlet comin then he straight away tell the ceffy out of the pit...right Donut? :lol: :P

i can't remember what car come out from the pit.as u mention like this i think is the blue ceffy gua......eh....Mr.donut,am i correct? [/b][/quote]
Killer B,

The Blue Ceffy is an experience drifter. He was let out of the pits by the marshall by mistake....so he isn't too be blamed.....i saw him coming out so manage to swerve more to the left. The marshall was Donut but he didn't see me comin....and was playing with the ceffy guy ;) . Nobody should be blame coz MOTORACING IS DANGEROUS :( but we do it at a safer pace..... :lol: :D :lol: The objective of this event is to let the newbies like me :lol: 2 have a feel of drifting on the track rather than the streets.Everbody enjoyed their selves and as for the gloria, his tyres was a bit on the hard side that's why he was understeering. The height of the rear will reduce understeering during trail braking and furthermore the car doesn't have an LSD. Cheers bro! ;) :D

P.S:- So when r u getting an FR car??? :lol:

i think i saw topui la
wearing white t shirt with black pants

maybe wrong person hehe

Originally posted by .S K A G E E.+Mar 12 2005, 10:45 -->
QUOTE (.S K A G E E. @ Mar 12 2005, 10:45 )
--QuoteBegin-Fin
@Mar 12 2005, 02:52
wow....my 1st time to see drifting live from 15 feet away lol....the show quite good....but i think there's a lil bit unfair for those in middle n lower class show.....the organizer put them in 1 track like rojak..its almost no gap between each racer to maximize their car performance...eventho the crowds were loud n clapping on high class car show....its feel the other class were just an added flavour..:|....but overall its was wonderful show....thx god therer was no serious accidents :D..wat do u think guys?

Middle and lower class??Heehee I think all the drifters that night were definately High Class!!! its only that some drifters have more experience than others!:)
Answering to your observations; I would have to admit that during one run the Group 3. we had mistakenly allowed 9 cars onto the track instead of 8..which was mainly the cause of the chaotic situation . However, on the other runs we only had only 7 to 8 cars at the time. The only reason why it didn't look as such during the Pros session ( Group 1) was because the more experience drifters were able to pace themselve and allowed ample room between each other. well execpt for some who were close to each other on purpose ;) . I hope that during the next event the intermidiates and beginners will be able to pace themselves better.

I have to say that you are wrong when you say that the other classes except the Pros, are there to "Add Flavor".. The Beginners and the Intermidiates are the Main Flavours Of The Night!!!!This event was catered mainly for them and I hope during the next event; more beginners would join!

Thanks for you comments..Please keep them coming[/b][/quote]
ooppss..sorry for mistaken to called them middle / lower class, guess i'm still rookie in this arena...yeah..i should called them as group lol...but i kinda confuse to remember...

yup...i hopes...the next comin event would be no rojak...gratz to all drifter..^^

talk bout rojak...i had a rojak that night...nyum nyum lolz..ekekeke

Originally posted by DoNuT+Mar 12 2005, 17:07 -->
QUOTE (DoNuT @ Mar 12 2005, 17:07 )
--QuoteBegin-e39a
@Mar 12 2005, 15:45
The event was superb...especially for beginners like me.

cheers to the arif and spouse for a great nite out... :D

i guess my car was the "most" stock that nite... :D :D

cheers!

"hand brake all the way!!!" :lol:

dude i respect ur ways of doing it :) you're the man. the next i'm in!! will wanna sit beside you!! hehehe [/b][/quote]
Joe, u were right abt the handbrake...need help in pulling the brakes man... :lol: :lol:

KillerB,
Tattoed S13? LOLOL nice description.

Simplythebest,
I'm the one in the Tattoed S13, quietest car on the track LOL

Canken2,
Where got terbalik stickers? Your eyes terbalik ke? LOL Long time no see how are you doing man.

Ninja,
Me had a 3-some with Tatwei TE71 and Djan earlier on, duno whether you saw it, but I got it on video. Hehehe...

Skagee,
Btw the groupings... hehehe next time make it like A,B,C,D la, 'Pros' sounds a little bit like dunno how to say lar.... hehehehehe....

Originally posted by KillerB@Mar 12 2005, 00:36
In my honest opinion, my vote, best was really Djan, he earned it, cuz he made that initial D style overtaking the black corolla, in a hairpin, while both cars were drifting. 2nd for style is that black corolla XE16 liftback. He is also really skillful. 3rd should be the cefiro with the gt wing and the flaming exhaust, though, I still think that exhaust was more of a show-off. The driver of that cefiro really likes to make the crowd happy, as his car only belches out flames when nearing the crowd at the hill. I think he is so flameboyant, that if you put a stage in the middle of the track, he will get down the car and dance the macarena - just for the applaud :ph34r: . Heh heh heh, :lol: The other matt black cefiro was also good. The group with the 2 black cefiros, djan's and adian's trueno's, the black corolla, the red laurel, and the tattooed s13 was the most consistent drifters. THose 6 cars in that group was really entertaining to watch. The hachiroku's are also excellent drift cars based on their high speed corner entry and maintaining that speed at that angle of drift. The larger cars doesn't seem to carry that much speed at the corners. Another honorable mention is the white starlet. Such a short wheelbase also can drift, plus was quite fast also - WOW!
Djan is the winner of the last DGC01 drift competition, also the winner of previous SSO4 Drift Challenge. He is the most experienced and honourable drifter among us.

Tat Wei in the Black TE71 is also one of our most skilled and improved drifters, has super consistency and said to be the star of tomorrow. He had the fastest entry speed on the last DGC01 challenge, but made a mistake during the quarterfinals.

Ah Fai, the most spectacular drifter with his massive angles, sound, smoke, (and fire sometimes... hehehe). Most challenging opponent of all and argueably is the man who has the potential to beat Djan.

Hohohoho great to see the drift scene moving fast.

that night is a great nite for me n my friends, that was our first time watch drifting live.. n in such a close distance.. :D

thanks to every drifter n oranganiser! ;)

Hey you guys were great that night...
Guys when can take me go for a drift lar..
It's been sometime now since I last got a ride...
Need a new dose of andrenaline boost...

:lol:

If can direct PM me k...

Thanks..

:lol:

hmmm,when was the last time u got your ride .. in shah alam??

i can give u a ride......if u don't my old skool car laa. Guys, where can i get a good price to repaint my purple car huh? My car colour is so "gayish" laaa...help! Still a student........can get below rm300 aaa? hehehehe

Great job Skagee and Cheaka! Very well organized event.

But kesian those marshalls coz nobody actually listened or saw them!
Reflective jackets are a very good idea the next time round.

It was a blast....http://jm.g.free.fr/smileys/smiley_acav.gif and I am glad everyone had fun.

Skagee had said most of the stuff liao but I just wanna add on something...Skagee..thanks for being there for me...http://jm.g.free.fr/smileys/remybussi.gif....

I would like to thank the marshalls again for their voluntary support....Aibon, Julie2121, Raymond, Lyzardlaki, TopuiII, Phua Chuan Yeap, Arthur Fong, Space_cowboy, Azdee, Donut, Din, William, Rezall .....sorry if i miss anyone else's name..please do let me know.....you guys are amazing...a big thumbs up for you guys...http://jm.g.free.fr/smileys/0pouce.gif...

As for the rest of the guys here in the forum, thanks for your comments and I will definitely keep them in my check list for the next round (which is coming soon.......) .....so keep a loook out in the forum.....

http://jm.g.free.fr/smileys/smiley_aaxt.gif .. http://jm.g.free.fr/smileys/smiley_aaxt.gif .. http://jm.g.free.fr/smileys/smiley_aaxt.gif

Great event! Well done to Skagee and his team. And thanks again to MrNismo for giving me an elegant drift in his S13.

I have noticed a few ppl commenting about how up close and personal they could get with the drifting cars.. And, supposedly, that is AWESOME! Let me give u guys the perspective from the driver (novice). This is my first ever drift event and prior to that, I have to admit I haven't got much chance to do anything in this dry season... Coming down the back straights approaching the turn in fornt of the pits, occasionaly, I could get my speed up to 80km/h+ if I held on for a bit of slide prior to that corner on the straight next to the pond. When I exited the track during the second session, noticed my girlfriend standing right in front of the track exit with bunch of other friends.. Not blaming the management, the marshalls were doing a GREAT job trying to move ppl to the back of the track but I think safety wasn't the main emphasis that night. I could've lost it and slam straight into the pit entry and taking out 20++ other ppls with me... It COULD happen.

Sadly, personally I think the safety of that event is minimal.. Maybe due to my participation in aus events and noticed drastic differences in event safety, scrutineering or just public liability issues.. We weren't even allow to have ANY moving/loose items in our cars when participating in speed events. Some of u guys might think that it is not necessary to b such a tight arse but just my 2 cents to the management.. Maybe I was concern about the safety of my naive and ignorant girlfriend not knowing that if u double the speed, u quadruple the stopping distance.

I strongly suggest to the organisers that safety should be your primary concern on ur next event. Also having some marshalls at the dark area.. I was almost crashed into when the driver behind failed to see me and slow down..

Sigh... seems like I'm the only one that brought up some short-comings of the event. I only mean good! Wouldn't want to see something tragic happening in these events and gov. putting a red tape on things. Negative feedbacks bring positive changes. GREAT SHOW! GREAT DRIFT! GREAT PPLS! lots of chicks too...

Originally posted by uras@Mar 13 2005, 22:16
hmmm,when was the last time u got your ride .. in shah alam??
whit3puppy: i think Datuk Uras wouldn't mind take you for a ride on our next session.....right datuk? :rolleyes:

Originally posted by e39a+Mar 13 2005, 10:25 -->
QUOTE (e39a @ Mar 13 2005, 10:25 )
Originally posted by DoNuT@Mar 12 2005, 17:07
--QuoteBegin-e39a
@Mar 12 2005, 15:45
The event was superb...especially for beginners like me.

cheers to the arif and spouse for a great nite out... :D

i guess my car was the "most" stock that nite... :D :D

cheers!

"hand brake all the way!!!" :lol:

dude i respect ur ways of doing it :) you're the man. the next i'm in!! will wanna sit beside you!! hehehe

Joe, u were right abt the handbrake...need help in pulling the brakes man... :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
Wah!!! derek, I also want to sit in your car arrr :) heard you did a great job dude :) B)

hehehe... bad...bad...

very badass drift dat nite....
lotsa chics tu..yummy...hehehhe!!

guys, can anyone letme pinjam ur FR, i promise wont drift
or go near drains....hehhehe!

my legs itching madly lah seeing u guys drift...huhuhuu...
later lah...

endless551:Thanks for your comments. As we are new to this, any form of criticism are much appreciated.

As for the scurtineering , I believe I was only able to do it to only a hand full off cars as punctuality was the main problem for some of the drifters.Furthermore, I had taken it for granted that all drifters would read & adhere to the rules and regulations stated on the entry form. However, I will make amendments for the next event

As for the people by the pit entry and exit; We had tried to move them to the hill stand but they had refused. So I guess I would much appreciate it if you were to tell you girlfriend and her bunch of friends to set a good example and follow what the marshall tells them to do :) Anyway jokes aside , I had spoken to the management about this matter that night will assure you that this will not happen again on the next event.

Thanks..please keep the comments coming !!!

MrNismo: Point taken.. I will drop the 'Pro' tag and use 'Expert' instead. I think the ranking should stay as I see it as an insentive for drifters to improve thus thrive to be promoted to a higher rank. As for you , a new ranking " Balls Breaker Drift God"(BBDG) might be inorder if you were to improve anymore!!!