OFF THE STREETS 3

Im no drifter...but i just returned from the OTS 3....and i really have to express my exhiliration to see u guys doing wht u did....the cefiro with the door open was awesome.....and all the best to the corolla who dropped his xhaust....good show..... :) looking forward to the next session.... Hopefully one day ill be able to be among the ranks.... :)

Originally posted by Dougster@Apr 9 2005, 02:12
Im no drifter...but i just returned from the OTS 3....and i really have to express my exhiliration to see u guys doing wht u did....the cefiro with the door open was awesome.....and all the best to the corolla who dropped his xhaust....good show..... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> looking forward to the next session.... Hopefully one day ill be able to be among the ranks.... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]880971[/snapback]​

you know what's the best part about both cars?

SAME driver! ah Faiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

:P

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Apr 9 2005, 03:53
hump...y wau 3300 tengku didnt drift heh...??
[snapback]881027[/snapback]​

i think he got no balls loh

Originally posted by flying bear+Apr 9 2005, 02:57 -->
QUOTE(flying bear @ Apr 9 2005, 02:57 )
--QuoteBegin-Yong_5290
@Apr 9 2005, 03:53

[snapback]881032[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

dude...

better take that back aaa. the guy had a bad day coz his front tyre blew on the first round. then discovered the rim a bit damaged. So, for the second round, he was kinda taking it easy.

then, he split times with Mr.Nismo aaa. so, 2 rounds goes to djan, 2 rounds to Mr.Nismo. simple as that.

to say he got no balls.... it really insulting. Titanium balls are more like it! hehehe.. like Mr.Nismo! muakakakakakakakakakkakakaka :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by johnson_goh86@Apr 9 2005, 01:05
the red old toyota oso quite good.. keke https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />
[snapback]880846[/snapback]​

Red toyota...??
86..?? <_<

Originally posted by NightHunter@Apr 9 2005, 01:08
hey renold loulan.. i saw ur car.. wif ur name stuck behind.. lol https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]880851[/snapback]​

When u saw my car..??
Y din come over to chat wif me...?? :)

Originally posted by flying bear+Apr 9 2005, 02:57 -->
QUOTE(flying bear @ Apr 9 2005, 02:57 )
--QuoteBegin-Yong_5290
@Apr 9 2005, 03:53

[snapback]881032[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

If Djan got no balls than none of us got balls ........ :lol: :D he has balls made of titanium and so does Ah Fai.....2 great drifters......and also Zero Lim (red laurel)...great angle.... B)

Actually the 2nd round or issit third...janji the first round those extreme gilar categories come out...I wonder, why is that 86(I think it was Tengku ones)..not sure lar....why is he like chasing everyone and cutting everyone? Bukannya nak flaming ni r...just curious?... :D Are they having some side bets? Cefiro vs Laurel vs Trueno? hahahah!!

Btw who is that new TRACK 86! it seems like a drag 86 more than errr...dunno lar..just give me a feel like Johor track racer...sounds....styles...everything ler..haha!!!

Ronald, sorry r..haha...have to leave early..coz can't make it early enough to book the stone place. Got a bit arguement with bro..hahhaa! :P

They drift to improve themselves not to entertain the crowds ( who always condemn the beginner drifter when making mistakes...malaysian are always like this, if you're think better than ppl inside, why not joining them too )

Originally posted by bazet@Apr 9 2005, 10:52
They drift to improve themselves not to entertain the crowds ( who always condemn the beginner drifter when making mistakes...malaysian are always like this, if you're think better than ppl inside, why not joining them too )
[snapback]881517[/snapback]​

i sure wish i can join...and play..but i dun have the money and car to do so ler...really nice...no one is insulting anyone...everyone have their own 1st time...hey.when is the next event?i sure will come again...to see ah fai...cheers ah fai!!!my condolence to your bumper...

I second that, Bazet, most of the crowds just laugh when the beginners
make mistakes, there's even one guy at the back of me who said ..
" that guy uses Reverse gear more than anyone else on the track "
the purpose of Off The Streets is to practice and improve,
thats what these ppl dont understand, I wanted to say,
if you think you're so good, go in and try to drift ..
Its not as easy as it looks .. some ppl just dont understand .. sigh*

agree with u,like got some chinese youngster standing behind me.i think BULU also not yet grow :lol: when the driffter's car overturn or spin out,he just compalnning n say FAN SUE
if u r so good complanning,why dun u go n try yurself.i think he even don't have a FR....... :angry:

To me, I solute every drifters in there, the Gloria was improving a lot ( if you happen to follow all the events from day 1, you'll know how hard for him to drift the gloria )...and too first timers, just ignore what people said..

I'm fan of drift since long ago. I still have the VHS drifting in Japan ( 1996-97 )...that time when seeing AE86 beaten all the newer cars was like a spriritual motivater to me....

Well I'm quite noob that time, try to drift ( actually understeer ) my family's SAGA on the round about.......

And the craze continued to arcade game, DAYTONA USA 1. Shift 2 traight to 4th gear..without mercy and see the car sideways in helicopter view......and then tried to beat the chinese uncle at SG Wang Sega City who is the masters of sideways in Daytona....I was smoked almost 4-5 cars behind in Advance lap....

And the play TAITO Battle Gear 2...now Battle Gear 3.......

well I know the basic of drifting but in real life I can't do it since it's damn hard. I got RWD machine ( non lsd ).....

Well for those who are laughing the beginner drifters..they are n00b..The drifters are 1000 zillion timer better that you.

I solute them because of their determination and courage to be future malaysian D1 stars.....

discrimintion ain't gonna bring anything further :)

respects to everyone and my new owner :) he's learning fast :)

DoNuT!!!

when u joining again? waaaa.... really la your ex car learning fast ler...

bazet,

Agreed with u on DinNismo there (Gloria). I've tested his car and it's not easy at all to drift!! for him to pull the long corners at the pit front is simply marvelous stuffs!! hope next time he can link the 3 hairpins behind and pit entry/exit!

ya la weh... u see some noob there... some of them were critics from OTS 1 and 2, so we challenge them to come in... well... now they know it's not as easy as u think. hehehe... now they also hooked on drifting! hehe

The first group.. with the WAU 3300 AE 86... They were good... Especially since most of them were all turbo cars.. Envy them really !! :unsure:

To say they got no balls is really insulting.. Even the old cars.. like the green Corolla or the Nissan Blue Bird... They did loose control a few times... But for them to even take their vehicles there to drift is already a big step... There were a few ppl behind me talking amongst themselves.. ' some of thost ppl dunno how to control.. they not fit to drift'.. This is just a for fun drifting event..not a competition.. :huh:

For me.. I would love to drift... but I don't have much skill to begin with.. No $$ to buy tyres and don't have a FR car...oni got a Proton WISE ;)

THANK YOU SIFU'S :)

Bazet - thks, I learn lot from Topui11 (my sifu)..

Topui11 - Thks bro, u helped me sooo much!

KP61 - Thks ricky, always helping me n giving me very gud tips...

Nottyeddy,isky,lyzard- Thks brothers....keep on flying hehe

Skagee n Cheaka - Thks for all the advise n Thks for organising a SUPER event!

I salute all of u guys!! :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

i strongly agree wit u.. off street is organize for ppl who want to improve their drifing skill in off street and not in industrial park or car park. i also heard lot of ppl saying, laughing and complaining this and that when beginner making mistake.. if they are so pro in drifting why not taking part and get themself in E (expert) catogory and drift wit group 1 ppl...

for me, drfting is having fun goin sideways. i also like drifting. but i got no car, no money and no skills. if got car also dunno got gut to play or not. :D so just end up go watching and support them who joining the event. :D

Great event. thanks to the organisers, drifters from all range really did learn alot over the pass few events :) i get to learn a few tricks my self. lol

I think alot of casualties this time around, many crash in tyre walls, rims bengkok, and my fuel tank bengkok too, some part of the track need some fill up of soil..

The finals was :blink: :blink: with crashes and the laurel catching fire.. what a dramatic ending lol :)

i also realise we need to put tape around ur lights so that it dont shatter onto the ground when u bang. lol.

some of this people really dont understand what is drifting about. cant really blame them for not understanding actually, u cant shut some jokers mouth.
well get used to people calling shit stuff la. its normal in the drift world or anywhere else lol. Its notmal in life that there are low lifers.