OFF THE STREETS 3

Hello all..

Yeah, the session was good. Well, u cant dhut the mouth of some low lifers rite. They could only ...bla..bla...bla..bla.. & bla..... :blink: :blink:

Everyone was doing their very best..evryone work so hark as well,especially SKAGEE & Cheaka to make this event to its very best....

Oh yes..I work hard too.... :P :P :P Hahahahaha...

cheers'

those spectators complaining as if they are experts are normal la...
i oso damn pissed off when heard them saying all kindda shit....
worse of all..the crowd like veree happy when see ppl accident like tat...
really retarded ppl la....
but wat can we do??....we can onli shut ourself up....
if we sound then ended up fighting...thats not nice man....

Originally posted by NightHunter@Apr 9 2005, 13:59
To say they got no balls is really insulting.. Even the old cars.. like the green Corolla or the Nissan Blue Bird... They did loose control a few times... But for them to even take their vehicles there to drift is already a big step... There were a few ppl behind me talking amongst themselves.. ' some of thost ppl dunno how to control.. they not fit to drift'.. This is just a for fun drifting event..not a competition.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />
[snapback]881998[/snapback]​

Hahaha...
The green KE70 is maximus wif 4age n lsd..
The white KE70 is ?? Wif 4age without lsd..
The Red ke70(me),Bright yellowke70 n Starlet r stock...
The Corona dunno le.... :)

:D really enjoyed..... big learning curve after driving the track car (except for the stiff shoulders :( ).... finally can pull the pit turn!!! need more practice!!! :D

anyway great stuff guys, especially the marshalls, have to run out and reset the tires also the crews really controlling the crowds at the pits

sorry aeroz and the other guys can't remember his name... sorry ar my passenger door couldn't open.... next time i give ride ar... :P

It's my first time at an official drift event..I m surprised to see so many car enthusiast, where have i been all this while.

I think the management (or whoever is incharge) did a great job..prolly can improve on the tag zone area problem (where ppl without tag goes in)

Looking forward for more events like this

nice meeting you eve...HEY!!where is all the photos???cant wait to view them...nice event you guys had there...wish i could enter the event with my own drift car...but i think need a lot of money...like the red laurel...can see it is fully loaded with expensive stuff...ish...photos man...waiting...

Originally posted by acura@Apr 9 2005, 16:54
hi eve https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]882244[/snapback]​

Hello Leona! :P

Hie Doink - nice meeting u too...as in here or last nite? :blink:

Originally posted by space_cowboy@Apr 9 2005, 15:06
Hello all..

Yeah, the session was good. Well, u cant dhut the mouth of some low lifers rite. They could only ...bla..bla...bla..bla.. & bla..... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' />

Everyone was doing their very best..evryone work so hark as well,especially SKAGEE & Cheaka to make this event to its very best....

Oh yes..I work hard too.... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> Hahahahaha...

cheers'
[snapback]882079[/snapback]​

i agree. i thought the last two drifters had great showmanship despite their shortcomings during the session.

actually, it was all-in-all fabulous! :D

oh..thanks for the experience, zee ;)

event was gr8 .. bt why lots of drifters never come one :(
compared to the first off street :(

Originally posted by jinkl@Apr 9 2005, 19:32
event was gr8 .. bt why lots of drifters never come one https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
compared to the first off street https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
[snapback]882456[/snapback]​

yes.. the 1st one is the best :lol:

Oh ya!! Guys and Girls, eve and laineylashes were the two hot girls that were pitt girls during our Off The Street III yesterday.

A very warm welcome to them...

=)

Originally posted by eve@Apr 9 2005, 17:26
Hie Doink - nice meeting u too...as in here or last nite? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' />
[snapback]882290[/snapback]​

lolz...eve...doesnt matter where we met...but it sure is a pleasure to have a sleek female in an all dirty event...hope to see u again in the next event...

pitgirls -> driftqueens, maybe next round spacecowboy could provide same dress for all of u, looks more pro mah!

great event, hope to join in soon hohoho

good job drifters..........bringing up malaysian drifting scene....... i got some short videos of this events......but i dont know how to post it...see if i got a way of posting it i will post it............ :D

*sigh* During round 2 my intercooler piping came off. Spent the rest of the night trying to fix it back (with the help of Victor, Victor, and Adrian, thx guys.) :( Remember guys, drifting does not come without problems. Be prepared for anything.

At least I accomplished my goal for the event, which is to drift the long corner in front of the pits. A win-lose situation for me.

Originally posted by bazet+Apr 9 2005, 10:52 -->
QUOTE(bazet @ Apr 9 2005, 10:52 )
They drift to improve themselves not to entertain the crowds ( who always condemn the beginner drifter when making mistakes...malaysian are always like this, if you're think better than ppl inside, why not joining them too )
[snapback]881517[/snapback]​
[/b]

Well thats true at least for me. I was one of the a$$holes driving that 'Track Car' as 3 of us took turns driving it or rather being driven by it.Yesterday was my 4th time ever drifting as that car is only meant for "Off The Streets" (we had to tow the car to the event)as such the only time I get to burn rubber is during sessions like this. 1st & 2nd sessions were in the Proton SSO and the third was during the Tsunami Fund Raising in Sepang but that was in a 'Tank'. As for the other 2 drivers 1 is doin it for the very first time and the other was Leviathan aka Jonn.

This car is definetely not for a beginner as its got no power steering and handbrakes which to me are very important elements for noobs like me but what to do its the only drive I have as no kind soul is willing to lend me his/her car to 'Whack'

After yesterday I could hardly lift up the newspaper this morning all thanks to
the organisers who did a wonderful job gathering a$$holes like me to make the tyre companies richer. :)

Ps: Sorry if i got in anybodies way.

--QuoteBegin-sbirdz

Btw who is that new TRACK 86! it seems like a drag 86 more than errr...dunno lar..just give me a feel like Johor track racer...sounds....styles...everything ler..haha!!!
[snapback]881517[/snapback]​
[/quote]

Sbirdz

FYI that old junk finished 12 hours of racing in the 2003 Merdeka Endurance, and no we did not finish last and neither did we qualify last. And also we put a silencer so that you would not go deaf thats why it sounded like fart and hence a drastic loss in power (normally theres none)
And also for ur info we PJ mali not Johor mali. <_< :)