Fishy Talk

eer..... this i really duno lah....

what is the meaning of the drag!!! what 8kg drag!! mean can pull 8kg stuff direct from the reel kah!!....hehehehe

sifu b.....good idea..."BKT Whacke"... i love this name..heheh...

but duno sifu tate got free time to do for us mou!!! he very busy person one mah....everyday have to meeting in middle nite....kekekekke

yalorr .. that website earlier all the high end sheet laaa .. i propose u google CALDIA KIX laa if more info required .. but like that cannot get comparison with the "higher end" models liauu laa

to cut down headaches and problems with choosing ... just buy either stella SW or saltiga Z only laa .. senang senang .... hahahahahaaa

but me pokai fella so just use cheap reels that cost below rm300 one lorr .. :p

nomatter how much expansive the reel cost.......
tak ada ikan pun tak guna mah.... betuiiiiiiiiiiiii boh!!............

yalorrr .. must training the 99% kow kow then enuff liau laa .. hahahaahaa

So how was the shopping spree today ?? Who bought wat , please let me know le...... drooling jor.......

How abt daiwa , after saltiga which is the next best reel ah ?

After saltiga should be Certate and KIX series jor...in the sense of pricing la

If designing rod for you guys can...have to see you guys and confirm the material and such lor.. :)

sifu tate... jig n rod oso can mah..... aslong same power with thomas stroker enought lioa...but price must be more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more cheaper that him one lah....

his price higher coz he almost retired or oredi retired person mah and i guest he oso run a shop in jb there rite..... that's why his price damn kau high lor...

rite mou sifu tate.....hehehhehe

ya ya .. correct .. sifoo tetek no need shop rental .. no need to pay for PRETTY GIRL to jaga shop .. thats why tetek stroker is reasonable price laa .. hehehehe ...

nvm .. we will get a chance to see his new stroker in the coming P9 trip .. i think the overall costs excldg time spent is around rm300 or so only laa .. rite ?? we test test next weekend .. huahahahahaa

he said he bringing laa .. the latest one baru siap one .. thats why i oso wanna test test .. huahahahaaa .. very light one .. very suitable for old ppl like me .. hehehe

Hmmn....price is high cos of the material used mah.. :)

If you want cheapo blanks, might as well you dont make..kekeke.. Suggest get a good blank and good guides..

No lar...when i do i also need time and resources ma...just as an additional sub hobbies nia.. :)

Yes bro Q is rite, i'll be using my new "Lizard out of thorny bush" stroker...

The total cost
1. blank RM100
2. EVA RM20
3. Reel seat RM25
4. Gimbal RM20
5. Guides RMXX - classified cant publish the price..sorry
6. butt wrap RM20 - 2 colors.

Total damage is about RM200 as stated above. Epoxy i tarak kira cos i still have 3/4 of the bottle. 1 bottle is RM60

the blank can be purchased in most of the tackle shop, but dunno if they got display or not la.. :)

What is your target fish, and what is the length of the rod?

If you intend the rod to be bended kaw kaw, and having strong lifting power, then you need a thick wall blanks

If you want it to be lighter, then thin walled lor, but there is risk of the rod breaking la, both also have their pro and cons.

for me.....

1st. must be ligh lor....

2nd. for jigging must be short lorr...

3th. must be good strong lifting power n bended kaw kaw....

If it's meant for jigging, then make a 5feet6 or 5feet8 rod will be good.. :)

The rod that i made as per current, matches your requirements.