Fishy Talk

the daiwa CY 4000 only weighs 410gms .. sustain 5000 weighs 580gms .. farking big diff .. price lehh ??? how much ??

Bro Q,
Daiwa CY is the JDM version of Daiwa Revros(which is not being sold in M'sia yet)

Daiwa Revros is about RM380~400 and Cy is about 1.5times less than the Revros price. (Sorry i could not reveal the price due to protect the supplier)

See this link
http://www.plat.co.jp/english/daiwa/salt_reel/top.htm

That website only carries those higher end reels and CY & Revros is in the list. CY is also known as Battle Game Aori. For the details of the reels you cross reference lo. Also saw that FreamJ is not is the list

sifu B... thanks ya...i think is clear enough for me lioa...how many min from ipoh to lumut or setiawan!!!

tiuuu ... just PM me the price can liauu laa no need to advertise in public here maa .. if price good for me .. then can terus use for this weekend trip maa .. hahahahaa

FREAMS J is at the lower part of the page laa .. who said tarak ??
but its listed under OFFSHORE whilst the CV is under fresh and saltwater .. so i guess the line capacity of the FREAMS J must be more than the CV for the same size range laa rite ??

I mean as in saltwater mah...

In fact FreamJ is recommended for offshore.. :)

Both of the reel have similar line caps. Using Pe3 as a benchmark, both reel can contain 300m :)

Honestly speaking on Daiwa Cy, i just dont like the handle where it's foldable via a spring.

I would prefer something that is machine cut as spring and the hinge might give way after some time. However, the design of the hinge also trying to prevent looseness after sometime ler.

Quality and smoothness wise, i'm ok with it. Originally is much more smoother, as i have detached and overgrease the parts. Still smooth ler. Just used it last weekend at Tasik Prima Puchong to test the rod and the reel.

Bro Ho, you bought Caldia Kix 4500 rite? Wishes to borrow your spool for testing to see if the size of 4500 can fit into the reel size of 4000.

i tot OFFSHORE means saltwater ?? hahahahaaa
sifoo HO bought the KIX i think is 3500 or 4000 laa .. not 4500 laaa ..

as for the handle .. use 1st lorr .. later can change to power handle one maa .. hahahahahaaaaa

the daiwa should be more than enuff for this P9 trip laa .. not like u get to meet monsters everyday oso what .. if kena monster then have to tengok skills abit liauu lorr .. plus u running on 30lb got more advantage than me and sifoo HO oso maa .. hahahaahha .. your 30lb STREN how many meters can masok ?? how u measure ??
i measure by counting rotations of handle based on a fixed known length of line eg. 10 handle rotation for 10m etc etc ...

Sifu Ho , the time to sitiawan from ipoh depends wan wor , if SIfu Q drive his normal speed then can reach in 15 mins ,but at our speed , it is aound 45 mins to 1 hr lo.

that line damm kow thin one like the colour colour line or what ??? how many lb line ??
maybe i drop by tomoro see the reel .. if good then i terus go buy .. hahahaha

The line is not kaler kaler one ler..normal brown or green...but light green

Feels like power pro type ler

sifu tate.. my KIX is 4000 one lah..but they say is can fit on 4500 one wor!! i never try b4 lah

sifu B... i think i take 1 1/2 hrs to reach setiawan lah.... coz u oredi take 45 mins jor...so i shoud more than that lah.....kekekkekek

yeah bro HO,
as to my understanding, size 4000 reel can be fitted to size 4500 as well...anyway, i just would like to try :)

will just have to wait until saturday only can find out lorr .. unless u wanna drive to klang at nite go see sifoo HO for some EXTRA ACTIVITIES .. hahahaha

sifu Q.... nothing EXTRA ACTIVITIES in klang lah.......blow big WIND now.....hheheeh