I am shameful and i'm very sorry

the most common i saw is the drinks container, plastic bags, tissue and toll gate receipt all fly off the window of cars, lorries and van...especially those luxury cars. they can afford to dirty their interior but yet afford the freaking car. damn pariah.

Yes, you should be ashame. You saw that happen in front of your own eyes and yet done nothing about it. Its the "Malaysian Culture" we have in our society that is making us ashame. Yes, you should not throw rubbish into parks, and yes, your are responsible to tell someone else not to do it too. if you expect change, you have to do it youself and make sure that problem does not happen in front of your eye and yet do nothing about it. Don't expect everyone to know their own responsibility, as a individual you make sure people know their responsibility. Look at all the post above, all accuse something else. Make it your responsibility, when you see someone doing something wrong, go ahead and tell him/her it is wrong. when he/she throw something in front of you, you don't pick it up and throw it away. Pick it up, walk to him/her, ask her to throw it in the dustbin. Its your responsibility to make sure people know their responsibility, not take over their responsibility. Like that, why don't follow them arround whenever they throw rubbish you pick it up and throw it into the dustbin. Think Aloud.

When i was in australia, if you throw one rubbish on the street, people will walk up to you and ask you to think what you have done. Does malaysian has the gut to do it? Are you brave enough to make known of people's responsibility? Think and Act.

why you all care? my mama and papa also threw out their KFC boxes outside our BMW mah.. so they can do, i also can do wat? mama and papa neva scold me wan.. because i follow their example then i can be rich like them!

[/sarcasm]

agree with you....

what i'm saying here is the situation not created by me or my gang but seeing such thing, we should be more responsible.

Me and my gang did, we clean up our own mess and clear the place before we left. The rubbish was brought all the way to Gombak before we threw it at the petrol station

You misunderstand what i mean. What i am trying to say is that, you should walk up the those people at the waterfall who is throwing diaper and rubbish everywhere, and scold them that they should not do that and ask them to dispose of it the correct way. Heck, you have the power. The power of the right side. Don't be a spectator, and then talk about it. Its sooo typical " malaysian culture ". Be proactive next time.

Kusa said:
why you all care? my mama and papa also threw out their KFC boxes outside our BMW mah.. so they can do, i also can do wat? mama and papa neva scold me wan.. because i follow their example then i can be rich like them!

[/sarcasm]

I cArE !!!! If u were my bro, i sure scold u wan!!! Dun follow wat ppl do, do/act wat is RIGHT!!!!! Be a responsible citizen lo !!

hi K20AEK,

thanks for your advise, i would if i saw them casting the diapers and left the KFC box, get to know about the diapers from my buddies and realise the KFC box while the Aussie was grunting.

Will tell them if i see them doing so

EVERYONE, NEVER BE AFRAID IF YOU ARE ON THE RIGHT SIDE

and everyone, please lead a good example to your children. Teach your children. Take the responsibility to nuture the future boys and girls so that they can teach their children. Love mother nature

To those of u who smoke, pls dun throw ur cigarette buds anywhere u like! especialy long kang.....!!! and i hate those ppl who throw their "still" lighting cigarette out of their car like u own the road! wanna make some fire crackers is it? damn! and for the diapers thingy, maybe they tot of using the shit from it as fetilizer......but they forget bout diapers are not bio-degradable.

NOSkill said:
It has nothing to do with race, it's about education level.

yeap and also culture(nurture) - the way an individual is brought-up (teachings + experience).

cigarette buds is second,there is a lorry guy throwing "teh ais bungkus" out just like that.

desmond937 said:
To those of u who smoke, pls dun throw ur cigarette buds anywhere u like! especialy long kang.....!!! and i hate those ppl who throw their "still" lighting cigarette out of their car like u own the road! wanna make some fire crackers is it? damn! and for the diapers thingy, maybe they tot of using the shit from it as fetilizer......but they forget bout diapers are not bio-degradable.

yeap I agree.

3rd world country ma... cannot compare with other developed countries... u compare us and singapore also know lar... their citizens there are move civic minded than us (in protecting their country from getting dirty)...

well, i've seen worse case scenario... last few years i went china and i saw a mother carrying his baby and shit on the dustbin in front of everyone... if only u can imagine the big bulk of droppings end up on the dustbin ashtray and the sides of the dustbin... yuks...

hmmm, i tot we are developing country? 3rd world country refer to cambodia and so on? correct me if i'm wrong.

aiya on highways also ppl throw condoms out from da windows la, how am i suppose to pick tat up lar?? risking my life to pick it up when cars are travelling at 110kmh across da highway? aahahahhahahahaa..:biggrin:

SkYwAlKeR said:
well, i've seen worse case scenario... last few years i went china and i saw a mother carrying his baby and shit on the dustbin in front of everyone... if only u can imagine the big bulk of droppings end up on the dustbin ashtray and the sides of the dustbin... yuks...

I was in Shanghai few months back and as much as we heard of the really bad attitude of China people, i am very very impressed with their cleanliness of their country. Maybe Shanghai is more of an affluent state as compared to the more backward province we see on TV or hear from the word of mouth. Certainly the city is very very clean and you don't see much plastic wrappers, papers, fruit skin and etc lying on the streets. As a matter of fact, there aren't much ciggarette butts given a country whereby the people smoke the most. But i do believe this is largely attributed to number of public cleaners. They really make sure the city is always clean. One thing though, they love to spit.

In Malaysia, i'm actually quite embarassed with the level of cleanliness and i was bringing one Australian friend of mine around and it was quite an embarassing sight with rubbish strewn all over.

complaint the street dirty? wat bout public toilet? it was a nightmare for everyone who enter the "dirty" ghost place!

The best thing to do is to reprimand these people. I'll never forget the time when i was 10 and waiting for my bus near Komtar. Anyways i had just bought my cincau and when i finished so happen my bus rolls in. i Chucked the wrapper into the dustbin not realising it had missed. As i was getting onto the bus this uncle calls me down the bus and made me pick up after myself. It was soooo embarrasing but that taught me my lesson.

If we speak up against these litterbugs sure however little impact we make will slowly change the attitude of people at large. So next time be vocal and reprimand them of course dont go cussing.

driftkingII said:
Well i m a Malay n i m upset, ashame n angry if u throw garbage in a beautiful place. Well it doesnt matter if u are a malay, chinese, indian, iban, melanau or what so ever plz keep our country clean.

Dude, I Salute and Respect !!

driftkingII said:
I was so piss up, i took that wrapper n throw in the dust-bin. Ahh lega the nursery was clean again. I dunno why we sanggup do this kind of things.

** Thumbs Up **

melody said:
I cArE !!!! If u were my bro, i sure scold u wan!!! Dun follow wat ppl do, do/act wat is RIGHT!!!!! Be a responsible citizen lo !!

He was being sarcastic. Check the bottom of his post