A Talk With A Rempit

satria_95 said:
I'm still looking at this point...

A car that hogs the road, when you honk him, he would ignore you or move aside. If he don't move aside after you honk him, you would eventually over take him on the left. And just move on, and he'll still continue to drive at his pace.

Rempits. When you honk them, they give you middle finger and sometimes, even try to damage your cars. They travel in groups and block the whole road. If you honk them, they will stop you and whack the shit out of you.

I doubt car drivers do that. In fact, although there the occasional car incidences, it's not as much as those rempits. Those rempits, even when they are not on their bike but hanging out in groups, would do all sorts of shits like vandalism of public and even private property.

Ahh... whatever la. If there are those who believe that rempits are in fact the nations biggest asset, then just go ahead. For those who have hatred towards rempis, then just do what you see fit la.
hahaha

dude, sorry to dis-agree with u this time around...
U're forgetting about real road hoggers, bullies and menace.
Alot of time if u see a modded car hogging the road; one thing us dun dare to do is to honk them. Why, most probably we're afraid that they're road bullies. Unless of course u got ur own back up plan.
Even if u honk, flash and intend to cut over; they would felt the insecurities and felt that it's an insult. Thus, u'll always hear stories like....."I was trying to cut from the left but this bugger were so slow yet he dun let me pass purposely eating into my lane". Or even worst, comes out in newspaper headlines "Car bully stopped in the middle of the road after purposely banging the victim's car to settle scores"
Anyway, it's still up to attitude of all the road users.

Btw, alot of real robbers and gangster's are moving in modded or exclusive vehicles....some money-can-settle-everything-dude would bang other ppl eventhough driving cars like BM, estima or even wiras. What causes that??....road bullies? lose a supposedly racing on the road?? "I dun like his modd"??? "he wanted to cut into my lane"???? "He cucuk me"?????

What we "generally" know or is exposed to; is Mat Rempit is a menace. But like Statanic mentioned and I think alot would agree; those so called "Rev-it" or road bully is also a threat that's not to be taken lightly!

Damn we need to change our mentality and road attitude.........
Breakfast anyone?! :emoticon_U:

b00n,
Actually, you don't have to disagree la. I purposely don't wanna write about lousy car drivers wan. hahahaha But honestly, I've had bad experience with both 2-wheelers and 4-wheelers. hehe Just that last time, I had rempits hit my car and run off, causing me so much problems for repairing and stuff. On top of that, the govt is coming up with all sorts of shit and the govt and rempits are the same kind. So, in short, I would seem like I'm starting a forest fire. buahahaha

okie okie...
just wanted to point out that we've being "generalising" ppl too often.
We see a motor weeving in and out the trafic; the next thing we know...we'll be cursing: "Damn Mat Rempits!" But it could be a fella rushing home because house got problem.
Or we see a modded car weeving in and out. "Damn racer wannabe!" But same occasion as above........

*sigh*
this group of ppl/bad seeds/bad apples.........really gives other ppl chances to generalised them.
*sigh

So the question becomes, are there more Mat Rempits or their car driving counterparts? I think we all know the answer to that.

b00n,
I know ar. hehehe Okei la. I'll try to stop generalizing on stuff and such. Try la... and hope it will succeed hehe

mysupra said:
we cant do willy with our car lol

we dont block roads to illegal race with 300 of our frenz(like what my fren saw yesterday night at TTDI)

usually if we hit someone, we dont run.(possibly bcoz to many traffic n cannot run haha)

its true satria95 said, its subjective, but the fact is, there are more rempits rather than revits... I dont like niether.

Racing is meant for the track n not for the streets. They commented in 1 paper saying that they are doing this because the government doesnt provide the track for them and the track that is already provided is too expensive. Well everything is expensive in life, even to race in sepang is RM200. Wtf do they think the world is? their dream isit?

do u still remember the person name that commented in the newspaper? :)

well...motorheads always try to behave on the road because we cant run away that easily compare to those rempits...then can juz cross over the road n such...where as for motorhead we do something wrong its hard to run away.,..

get my drift??

Write your reply...