I used to be a rempit for a year, but then I dunno whether around that era, I should be called a mat - rempit or not. Owned a 125Z ( the first time they came out ), but it was for daily use, although I fitted a set of high - rise pedals so they won't grab the road while I'm leaning low on the Ulu Yam - Bukit Tinggi corners.
I am thankful that another forumer here can see the reality, that us car owners are more, or less, the same like these rempits. The only problem is that most of us don't go out in large groups, not like rempits. Can we go around town with 40 - 50 cars per drive? Nope! Can rempits go ride around town with 40 - 50 bikes per ride? Yes.
Bangsar, in the older days, used the be THE place for hot cars to show off, rev the car's off, and drag uphill and downhill the main Bangsar road. Most of the ppl, especially forummers here, was still in secondary, or even primary school during those hot Bangsar nights, so these ppl do not know the actual history. Do these ppl know those hot Awan Besar, big - RM races? No, right?
So, actually, we are, more or less, the same like those mat - rempits. Don't go around banging 'em, because us motorists used to do the same bfr as well...
thteh86 said:
I have to agree with you about this SataniC. Sadly I'm one of them too, not the rempit, I do drive fast and occasionally do reckless driving when I'm rush, but that isn't a excuse or license for me to drive fast.
But sadly here in zth, none of them are mat rempits b4 nor have any rempit friends. Most claim that they know how to drive well and safe? Or even fast? Frankly speaking, how many of them knows the proper way of launching a car? A proper apex or corner? These bunch of people exist in zth and I join them for occasional TT sessions.
Some give excuses like modding is just to learn, but the fact is...they drive like a mad cow, zig zag here and there...And yet, they bash mat rempits like no tomorrow. But don't forget, a mat rempit can't cause as much damage compare to a car accident where it can take away a lot of innocent lives.