A Talk With A Rempit

the most important one, we dont cause traffic jam by hogging two lanes and drive slowly

chypher : orly ? must be a lucky ass to havent experiance road/lane hoggers //

and 1 more thing, the rempit just do what ever they want
like riding in the highway blocking the road then do wheelly in the middle if the highway
what happen if 1 of them fall then a lorry driver just cant avoid and squash over the rempit,what do the other rempit think,they r just dumb a$$ they dont think and just whack the lorry driver

but car driver different
if u bump into 1 of them,they just come down and just say how to settle
they talk the gentalmen way,even the callman(for them better got biz to do),gangster,what so ever

i really dont know what to say leh...but in reality....revits are as bad as rempits...now some of you say only rempits block the road...now i dont know about your guys...but most car clubs also do this during their convoys etc etc...and car drivers talk calmly after an accident?seriously?how often do you guys drive out into the city?3 times a week?u havent seen the real deal yet la my frens....now im not saying bad things or have been 'brainwashed'....but this is reality as far as i am concerned...i see it day in day out....REVIT ARE INFACT AS BAD AS REMPITS...

rempits are brave, not like revits. That's why they can block the road, etc. And they do it because they are in groups. If they are alone, i dont think they dare. And revits cant do these things because the car is bigger, and it's harder to manouver

yeap... what satanic said is true... some ahbeng cars also has loud exhaust... some car drivers are also nuisanse on road, cut in and out, road hog, bla bla bla.... everyone has good and bad....

mayb satanic friend was a good guy himself, jz that he is involved in mat rempit due to his environment...

what we hate about mat rempits are they simply bang our car without even saying sorry or pay the damages...

whats the point of comparing revit to rempit? the point is, those who illegal race are bad, those who do stunts on the road are bad.

Maybe this is a car forum, we will mock rempits..but in rempits forum im sure they will do the same thing...

conclusion: wont solve anything.
Recommendation: don't illegal race (with car or motorcycle)
dont do stupid stunts
dont support any revits or rempits

why la ppl have to race on the road? got track use track la! if no money then dont race la! go watch movie or something.

i dunno about others
but as far as i can remember
this kind of rempit things has been sooooo long in KL ( other place i dunno )
15-10 years back i still remember those mat rempit racing on jalan parlimen, jalan raja laut, jalan tuanku abdul rahman, jalan ipoh, dataran merdeka... hahaha...

those days you hardly see those motorcyclist jump red lights
riding zig zag on federal highway
and do wheelie as early as 8pm in jalan parlimen!

I have to agree with you about this SataniC. Sadly I'm one of them too, not the rempit, I do drive fast and occasionally do reckless driving when I'm rush, but that isn't a excuse or license for me to drive fast.

But sadly here in zth, none of them are mat rempits b4 nor have any rempit friends. Most claim that they know how to drive well and safe? Or even fast? Frankly speaking, how many of them knows the proper way of launching a car? A proper apex or corner? These bunch of people exist in zth and I join them for occasional TT sessions.

Some give excuses like modding is just to learn, but the fact is...they drive like a mad cow, zig zag here and there...And yet, they bash mat rempits like no tomorrow. But don't forget, a mat rempit can't cause as much damage compare to a car accident where it can take away a lot of innocent lives.

I used to be a rempit for a year, but then I dunno whether around that era, I should be called a mat - rempit or not. Owned a 125Z ( the first time they came out ), but it was for daily use, although I fitted a set of high - rise pedals so they won't grab the road while I'm leaning low on the Ulu Yam - Bukit Tinggi corners.

I am thankful that another forumer here can see the reality, that us car owners are more, or less, the same like these rempits. The only problem is that most of us don't go out in large groups, not like rempits. Can we go around town with 40 - 50 cars per drive? Nope! Can rempits go ride around town with 40 - 50 bikes per ride? Yes.

Bangsar, in the older days, used the be THE place for hot cars to show off, rev the car's off, and drag uphill and downhill the main Bangsar road. Most of the ppl, especially forummers here, was still in secondary, or even primary school during those hot Bangsar nights, so these ppl do not know the actual history. Do these ppl know those hot Awan Besar, big - RM races? No, right?

So, actually, we are, more or less, the same like those mat - rempits. Don't go around banging 'em, because us motorists used to do the same bfr as well...

thteh86 said:
I have to agree with you about this SataniC. Sadly I'm one of them too, not the rempit, I do drive fast and occasionally do reckless driving when I'm rush, but that isn't a excuse or license for me to drive fast.

But sadly here in zth, none of them are mat rempits b4 nor have any rempit friends. Most claim that they know how to drive well and safe? Or even fast? Frankly speaking, how many of them knows the proper way of launching a car? A proper apex or corner? These bunch of people exist in zth and I join them for occasional TT sessions.

Some give excuses like modding is just to learn, but the fact is...they drive like a mad cow, zig zag here and there...And yet, they bash mat rempits like no tomorrow. But don't forget, a mat rempit can't cause as much damage compare to a car accident where it can take away a lot of innocent lives.

he has his point there... satanic. But lets take the animal kingdom as an example.

Lion = Revits
Hyena = Rempits.

Go watch Animal Planet and u'll see how the Hyenas are more ferocious than the LIon... they outnumber the lions... they're fierce... they dont fear attacking the Lions for a piece of meat.

so same goes to the Rempits.. u see how they go in a pack... one fella decide to go berserk and the whole pack will go riot.... same goes to the hyena..

Bees too.. one bee would just give u one swallon sting.. but a swarm of beez will kill u on the spot... see the similarities...?

but how often u heard about mat rempit killing some 1
very often rite every day u open the news paper sure got a word rempit there

i agree that theres good rempit that only likes moding their bikes,hanging out with friend
but how often u can get this kind of ppl
may be 2 out of 100

kelvio said:
but how often u heard about mat rempit killing some 1
very often rite every day u open the news paper sure got a word rempit there

i agree that theres good rempit that only likes moding their bikes,hanging out with friend
but how often u can get this kind of ppl
may be 2 out of 100
well .. do u need to wait til someone looses their life then only take action?

being notorious filled road rage is more than enuf.

newspaper sometimes can be like a seasoned thinggy ler...like at the moment..its the rempit fest...i still remember last year i think...lots of road rage cases...guy gotten killed by some angry driver using a steering lock and all...aihhh...violence aint got no face(nor vehiucle) ler nowadays

zephyr3d said:
he has his point there... satanic. But lets take the animal kingdom as an example.

Lion = Revits
Hyena = Rempits.

Go watch Animal Planet and u'll see how the Hyenas are more ferocious than the LIon... they outnumber the lions... they're fierce... they dont fear attacking the Lions for a piece of meat.

so same goes to the Rempits.. u see how they go in a pack... one fella decide to go berserk and the whole pack will go riot.... same goes to the hyena..

Bees too.. one bee would just give u one swallon sting.. but a swarm of beez will kill u on the spot... see the similarities...?

Hmmm..nice perspective. But don't lion kill? Don't lion go berserk? Hyena mainly are a scavenger meaning they rarely kill but lion always kill...so which is more dangerous?
Rempit or Revit is the same...move in groups, notorious driver, illegal racer ,etc...all because in the name of fun.

I'm still looking at this point...

A car that hogs the road, when you honk him, he would ignore you or move aside. If he don't move aside after you honk him, you would eventually over take him on the left. And just move on, and he'll still continue to drive at his pace.

Rempits. When you honk them, they give you middle finger and sometimes, even try to damage your cars. They travel in groups and block the whole road. If you honk them, they will stop you and whack the shit out of you.

I doubt car drivers do that. In fact, although there the occasional car incidences, it's not as much as those rempits. Those rempits, even when they are not on their bike but hanging out in groups, would do all sorts of shits like vandalism of public and even private property.

Ahh... whatever la. If there are those who believe that rempits are in fact the nations biggest asset, then just go ahead. For those who have hatred towards rempis, then just do what you see fit la.
hahaha

i also agree with SataniC..like him i also got friends who now a hardcore rempits..

i dont want to say much cos what i want to say have been said earlier by thteh86 n ace79..we are kinda the same actually..both are petrolheads, but the things that makes the difference are the attitude..either u drive or u ride, if u have a bad attitude, definitely ur a nuisance and endangers other peoples life..

i dont mind if there is mat rempit but ride it safely, do all the stunt in safe place
and WTF rempit dont use motor lane if kena bang who will get blamed,thats y theres alot hit and run cases because scared kena whack
like that day my car kena scratch cause this rempit dont judge the road carefully just squeze in the narrow place, after scratch my car and and make other ppl side mirror spoiled then he just speed off,didnt say sorry or so,pig headed

i admit that theres some good rempit,i've got few friend are into bikes,but they dont do wheely in the middle of the road,they dont block the road,
what they do to their bikes,paint job, loud exause
already some thing like moding car,nice paint job,body kits,sound system,etc eetc
even my friend they dont 1 to considered their self as rempit
cause the name rempit already stinks

if u say ur friend rempit is good tell them to rename their group
dont call as rempit
cause rempit in this community already known as some kind of gangster group