Sorry GUyz..China got to ue Petronas E01 engine

BabyGodzillaGTi-R said:
Does anyone knows what happened to a certain Elise MkI with a E01 Petronas engine?
Now that would be a real scorcher.....
Would make the Rover K series VHPD crappy....

dunno, but I know an elise with vtec:biggrin:

BabyGodzillaGTi-R said:
Does anyone knows what happened to a certain Elise MkI with a E01 Petronas engine?
Now that would be a real scorcher.....
Would make the Rover K series VHPD crappy....
Yeah I remember that car. At the SIC launch back in 99 sauber drivers Jean Alesi and Pedro Diniz each had a EO1 engined Satria and a Elise to paly around with.

In fact Petronas had/has a fleet of EO1 engined cars. Some people say they are stored at the Petronas Motorsports centre in Bangi.

The new Toyota 2ZZ engined Elise 111R and Exige are pretty impressive too. in stock form 189 bhp. The same HP as the highly strung VHPD K series.

petronas engine = designed and engineered by yamaha and sauber

Proton engine = joint program lotus & proton. alot of local engineers and alot of knowledge transfer. Kudos Proton powertrain team

So when will we get to see AE86 with an E01 engine and generate as much tire smoke as the Say Fei Los with RBs sideways on exit? Hehe...

BTW congrats on the MME after being elusive to u guys. Great win.....

As for Elise with the E01, now that would be a scorcher. Plenty of linear torque. I find the Honda B18C power plants like an on/ off switch....
On the other hand i heard the K series engines in VHPD form are highly stressed and they sound pretty lumpy like a modded engine instead of the production engines which sounds, well quiet hahaha...

BabyGodzillaGTi-R said:
So when will we get to see AE86 with an E01 engine and generate as much tire smoke as the Say Fei Los with RBs sideways on exit? Hehe...

BTW congrats on the MME after being elusive to u guys. Great win.....

As for Elise with the E01, now that would be a scorcher. Plenty of linear torque. I find the Honda B18C power plants like an on/ off switch....
On the other hand i heard the K series engines in VHPD form are highly stressed and they sound pretty lumpy like a modded engine instead of the production engines which sounds, well quiet hahaha...
No need EO1. A certain AE86 has all the Tomei Toda TRD 4A-GE stuff in it to smoke em...

The VHPD stands for Very High Performance Deriavative.... so yeah it is highly strung...

Tomei Toda?
Come come tell me what's the spec? Unless u're saying it has a Tomei cam, toda pistons and a 7A crank.... I'm talking cockadoodle.. Dunno about 4ages...
Any idea what sort of of specs on this 500whp engine?
Friend of mine pulling out his 4AGE out of his MR2 AW11.... He was wondering what should he do.....

BabyGodzillaGTi-R said:
Tomei Toda?
Come come tell me what's the spec? Unless u're saying it has a Tomei cam, toda pistons and a 7A crank.... I'm talking cockadoodle.. Dunno about 4ages...
Any idea what sort of of specs on this 500whp engine?
Friend of mine pulling out his 4AGE out of his MR2 AW11.... He was wondering what should he do.....
Not 500 wei only 200bhp. Like I mention this AE 86 has all the Tees.

So u're trying to say i should suggest my friend to park his car on the emergency lane, with the bonnet up and wait for Team Toyota Europe truck to come and fix up his engine lah?

My friend blur blur what to do with the 16V....... fit in 4 turtle and tomei, toda and trd stuff ah?

leak information from one of the sauber's engineers..
eo1 series - both e & w ( e - east , w - west.. for the throttle body position ) is derived from
zz series toyota engine.. but of coz its not totally blueprinted from them lah.

BabyGodzillaGTi-R said:
So u're trying to say i should suggest my friend to park his car on the emergency lane, with the bonnet up and wait for Team Toyota Europe truck to come and fix up his engine lah?

My friend blur blur what to do with the 16V....... fit in 4 turtle and tomei, toda and trd stuff ah?
PM to me what the current specs are of your friends engine and I'll give some suggestion on what to do to the 4AGE to get power.

yes correct. derived from the ZZ series. both these engines are yamaha engines.

Anyway, just to clear the air. the engine which you all have been praising is the P98 engine. the engine which is going commercial is the E01 Engine. the E01 will be a cheaper version of the P98 which was too expensive to productionize. component cost, manufacturing process etc. an example, the E01 will have a cast iron block compared to the P98 which has a alu block. So i think we might be a bit too optimistic about this engine.

The mk1 elise was fitted with the P98 engine, not the E01 engine.