Let's like... Don't buy petrol from petronas anymore, shall we?

Er that US-based post is flawed cause the gas prices there are not regulated compared to here. So assuming if sales did drop for Petronas they would still have to sell at the fixed price determined by our PM, or not they would incur a loss since the petrol is subsidized.

i dont buy petronas all this while will not buy from them in the future too ..

dunno...been using shell since atuk time de..cz lastime shell very popular..so just usela..unless terpaksa that time hway petrol low..den cannot be so picky...hehe..

Hate to say this, but Petronas fuel seems to be far more superior than Shell (exc. V-Power), Esso (hate), or Mobil ...

really???dunole:biggrin: ...maybe one day i try for once...i oredi loyal fan to shell...somore i spend quite alot during their lalali promotion..i got few shell memorabilia like those tayar ashtrayla..old toy cars..haha..think its the only petrol company giving out those collection stuff...correct me if wrong..haha..

Armm ... I have been a Shell user since my first (owned) car dated back in 1992. Had always either Shell Premium or V-Power (Optimax in Australia). Up until 2006 I tried with a few tanks of Petronas and it's definately better response than the others. A few of my friends tried with their tuned vehicles also found Petronas seem to have better response and cleaner.

One note, Esso seems to create back-fires, and Mobil alot of smoke ... Maybe just my back luck that day. Shell is just Shell, nothing good nothing bad either ...

If i could, i would like to boycott all fuel suppliers too. I'm repairing my mountain bike as i speak. I just need new tires and a few adjustments and i'm set to ride again next week.

Anyway The fuels we have here differs very vastly. I can confirm that if you use one fuel, the next one makes your engine behaves differently.

Last time before my engine was overhauled, i can get great mileage with a tank full or Mobil. I swear by it last time. But after my overhaul the Mobil doesn't work like it should. And after a few engine tunes, it gave me almost same mileage as i did before overhaul.

Then i tried Shell. And guess what i get even more mileage from the new tuning!

So its a matter of tuning. Not just fuel brand. If you can get the most mileage from one brand then stick to it. Now i'm a Shell convert. Just because the current tuning works great for Shell. Until something better comes that is.

Oh yeah, i don;t do Petronas too. hahah

did u guys watch the news in tv ? Tan sri hassan merican said that petronas gave the government approx. RM300 billion in tax per year. He said the subsidy is given by the government, not Petronas. And the subsidy given by the government doesnt even reach RM100 billion per year. So where's the other 200 billion ? Pak lah's pocket ? KJ's pocket ? I dunno la that one

And one more thing, he said that price of NGV is not confirmed it wont increase in the near future. So better wait and see before u guys convert to NGV

eyong : this is because Petronas fuel have special additive called "Sinar" :)

Anyway guys I have been reading a lot of comment about boycott Petronas product here.I have no further comment on this as you are the big boss (customer) but remember we Petronas only control 30% of domestic sales in term of retails (selling fuel).Most of our income is coming from offshore exploration,LNG business and petrochemicals plant.Set-up NGV station?Do you know that only Petronas is willing to invest and giving subsidy to station owner and driver (yesss Petronas subsidize NGV usage not Govt) for the sake of CSR and environment care while Shell & ExxonMobil are not interested in investing NGV.Before you blame Petronas you should consider this statement "DUIT PETRONAS PERGI MANA?" to "DUIT CUKAI SAYA PERGI MANA???" hehehehehe :) ahhh dun emo2 k :)

.Set-up NGV station?Do you know that only Petronas is willing to invest and giving subsidy to station owner and driver (yesss Petronas subsidize NGV usage not Govt) for the sake of CSR and environment care while Shell & ExxonMobil are not interested in investing NGV.Before you blame Petronas you should consider this statement "DUIT PETRONAS PERGI MANA?" to "DUIT CUKAI SAYA PERGI MANA???" hehehehehe :) ahhh dun emo2 k :)[/QUOTE]

:rolleyes: er, reli? i din noe bout tat though.. but i heard tat only petronas is given the license to operate NGV.. correct me if I am wrong

I personally pity Petronas. It's being dragged into the politics shit that is happening in the country. But, i guess it comes with the teritory of being a GLC.

Petronas has grown into a truly global player and received many accolades around the world. They've given tonnes and tonnes of money to the G and contributed a lot to the nation's development. Its the G thats f'd-up in using the hard earned money Petronas has generated!!

Come on man, look at Petronas employees, compared to other oil companies, they are the lowest paid. I know, my sister works there. Even Hassan Merican lives in a terrace house in TTDI.

Minor addition:

Its like this... u work, u pay tax to the G... u can say "Hey G, WTF r u doing with my money?!"... The difference is, Petronas can't say that...

if that really comes from former coca cola CEO then i think its kind of strategy they used in business.

As a consumer, we have less bargaining power to the necessary products such as petrol, so the petroleum companies are able to control the game in the market.

So, if we were to influence the petroleum supplier without much pain, one thing is concentrate to play against one weaker supplier, so that the supplier must react to survive and it will then influence the other players in the market.

We cant stop driving, so if we would to choose one company to play against, petron@s seems to be the victim. Firstly because it is own by the GLC people, secondly its not the foreign companies who have much choices to withdraw from malaysia market and still keep their business running.

By applying games theory in the micro economic, i think we should get a best outcome by picking against petron@s as well. We can still keep our life normal by going to other petrol stations, and so on petron@s lost business in the home market and have to come out with solution probably price reduction or call for government subsidize to keep their business going.

If we pick other foreign petroleum companies, they will have less impact if the boycott just plainly come from one country. So in the end they might not bother too much and no effect to influence them, also they cant call for our government to help.

If we dont do anything, we will still be letting the petroleum companies to play with the market.....so the best outcome could be pick one national petroleum company and force it to come down with price and make other cut price as well......

This is kind of common strategy in the business world. identify the player , select the strategy then estimate the best outcome.....

like this i am not supporting TEAM PETRONAS in SUPER GT !!!

if G said petronas tak untung ?? why this year ?? got Petronas in Super GT, Super Taikyu n some races ??

links : ur explaination sound like SWOT theory hehehehe or am I wrong? :p

Its games theory in micro economic. Some kind of method people apply in business strategy formulation.

try to stimulate the possible outcomes on each path/combination and look for the nash equilibrium. or simply the best outcome.

if you do master degree in economic or mba you will have some learning in this topic.

If that master degree ever works, sure there will be another 4 ways for making people's life better, in stead of going backwards by threatening and force the price down. That's why all economists say, reducing the interfering of market price is no doubt a good idea but Malaysian gov had done it on the wrong time. Indirectly means, Malaysians are generally weak on tough environment survival. Or you can say as, not competitive at all. Compare to our ancestors, we are like the mud, which forever can't stick onto the wall. Use today's peoples' interpretation, it will be 'like a piece of sht'.