Petrol Price hike 1st May 2010 - RON95 is RM2.10 >2000 c.c.‏

How many liters of fuel do you use a month?

• Less than 100 liters

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 101 to 200 liters

• 201 to 300 liters

• 301 to 400 liters

• 401 to 500 liters

• 500 liters and more!

• Total voters
As I read from other sources, it states that the fuel price for RON 97 will go up to RM 2.50 for cars above 2.0 cc. So I think cars above 2.0 cc will easily break the RM 100.00 barrier for a full tank of fuel as the fuel price is getting back to the old days where it is RM 2.70 per litre soon.

Fark the subsidies and whatever plans they have.

I'm not swiping my mykad anywhere. No one has the right to retain info about mykads except jpn and banks.

Give this right to petrol stations, then other businesses will also ask for this feature.

What does our law and constitution have to say about this blatant breach of privacy?

They wanna know how much petrol we pump a month? They can sit there and count. I'm not swiping my mykad for them to make their marketing research jobs easier.

Re: Petrol Price hike 1st May 2010 - RON95 is RM2.10 >2000 c.c.?

bro, actually you can proceed to buy your desired 2.0 cc car because there might be some confusion / loophole available.

It states that "Eligible means cars below 2000 cc while cars above 2000 cc are not eligible", so what about cars with 2.0 cc spec?

If you were to get a 2.0 cc car, usually the engine capacity comes with lesser than 2000 cc (for example Honda Civic FD2 or FD2R is 1998 cc, Kia Forte is also 1998 cc). Therefore, it is also below 2000 cc, it is arguable and should be eligible for subsidy too in my opinion.

[thread drift]

i wonder if conti car (say higher cc) slap a 2.0L badge on the rear can pass to be eligible (when the time comes)

:smokin:

I think it is not possible as we need to register our car with the MyKad system, therefore it is hard to find a loophole in that situation as they have our car details in JPJ.

Why not just come out with a new card name it EP card...just swipe the new car and put your thumb on the finger scanner to pump....*finger print scanner is to avoid theft of the card.

Separate the card into 2 categories:
Green = private owned vehicles.
Yellow = company owned vehicles.

Slot in EP card scan thumb print then pump...finish pump, receipt print out showing balance of personal fuel quota...

They can individualize actually. No need to register car owner only...anyone with a valid driving license can get the subsidy with a monthly quota system...everyone is given the same amount of fuel in a month example: 400liters. The 400 liters is at subsided price use more than the monthly quota amount, then pay for the un-subsides fuel price. Use less than the monthly quota amount the balance can be brought forwards....example...Jan used only 200liters balance of 200liters + Feb 400 liters = 600liters. Fair enough? Then quota will always starts at 400liters at the beginning of each month automatically + the balance from previous months (if still got balance)

This encourage people either drive less, car pool, take the shitty public transport (hope it will be better don't always be labeled as shitty)

Just my 2 cents....it's just a rough idea that I thought for a few days to come out with a better system....no need Mykad just an EP card and thumb print.

Just my very little 2 cents..

The gomen already scrapped that shitass plan. Its so bulletridden with holes its bound to fail.

Read on:
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/malaysia/54203-government-scraps-tiered-fuel-subsidies-for-simpler-ways-

The gomen already scrapped that shitass plan. Its so bulletridden with holes its bound to fail.

Read on:
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/malaysia/54203-government-scraps-tiered-fuel-subsidies-for-simpler-ways-
HAHA... this is what i expected ..

guys.. prepare for another shitass new plan from our lovely G :thefinger:

titan, i agree with u when u say the public transport system is bad.... try taking public transport from sunway to desa rasah.... wait 30-60 mins for rapid bus,take lrt,than komuter,than wait for yellow bus to taman rasah! altogether 3hours! :banghead:

How I really "loved" this G of ours, they are fool (oopps sorry!) full of surprises!

Don't mind me askin, how much does 1 liter of V-Power cost nowadays?! I thought it was rm2.05 or something. Cuz I discovered that today as I was pumping fuel, it stated rm2.38 per liter. WTF?! Was there an increment which I'm not aware of?!:confused::confused::hmmmm2::hmmmm2:

HKS,
I think you have mistaken, RM 2.05 is the price for RON 97, not V-Power. RON 95 is RM 1.80
This price has been revised since last year.

v-power is not my type of fuel, maybe for others as well...they are meant for premium user....

if they increased to rm5/liter also will be no issue at all....at least for majority of petrol user...

what we care most is ron95 & ron97...

I'm planning to get a Civic FD2..but then have to wait laa...

---------- Post added at 12:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:36 PM ----------

I'm planning to get a Civic FD2 but after reading this..maybe i change to FD1 only..:fisheye: