Do Not Pump Full Tank!

i pretty much agreed with what desmond937 said. the return valve to let excess fuel back to the floor tank will only activate whn the detected the petrol level is near your nozzle, the nozzle will then trigger off. So if u keep pressing the nozzle, the detection mechanisme will not be in function hence it will overflow. As for some overflow case, can be also due to faulty nozzle triggle.

][zoohalee][vtec][ said:
prozac
u want to compare this thing which dunno how true and reliable with CC chargers???....bro for ur info if this thing is true its really really going to be serious....but if its machine errors what can ppl say about it???...and i were to gain because of this thing i will gains 6 figures anytime.....

and for ur info pump got 2 meters...1 which is external of the pump which the one u can see...and one inside....and this machine cost high 5 figuers per pump....do u think we can tipu u guys that easy???...
Aiyo chill la. FYI I always pump until click. And everyone knows if it were true, it won't just affect CC but also cash buyers who pay a larger amount in advance.

Edit: Thanks for the info there too

4agze said:
it's true, try a bottle to clean your toilet bowl or your floor...

Its no lie that coke and other cabonated drinks are a little acidic. Even if coke can clean your toilet bowl, there are many other liquid that you drink are acidic and has cleaning properties. Try checking out whats the pH level of your everyday chinese tea.

Its just a whole lotta rubbish by people who are too free and jealous of coke. BTW, anything when drink excessively will have side effects.

this is my theory:
the pressure inside the floor tank must be higher than the atmospheric pressure in order to let the fuel flow inside your car, and this is done by the pump. the outlet valve is situated either at the top of the machine, so, once the amount of petrol is reached, the outlet valve will be shut off.so there is somehow left some petrol on the hose rite? hence, the return valve is open, pressure inside the floor tank is higher then atmospheric pressure, hence force the remaining fuel flow inside your car. how can the remaining fuel flow back into the floor tank since pressure already doesn't allow it, somemore fuel can go by anti-gravity? it is impposible la. so i concluded that this is false! anyone got any comment?

prodigy said:
Its no lie that coke and other cabonated drinks are a little acidic. Even if coke can clean your toilet bowl, there are many other liquid that you drink are acidic and has cleaning properties. Try checking out whats the pH level of your everyday chinese tea.

Its just a whole lotta rubbish by people who are too free and jealous of coke. BTW, anything when drink excessively will have side effects.

i've seen mybusters (discovery channel), which they used coke to polish chrome....damn berkilat maaa..
maybe we should submit this "myth" to mythbusters laa

moe6 said:
i've overfilled a jazz before (lol trust me for driving my aunties car and not believing that it has that small of a tank hehe) and it spilt out.

i'm pretty sure the mechanism is about it detecting a full tank and then the return valve takes it the end of the before the nozzle petrol pipe.

same story here ...... It overspilled . I agree that there is a mechanism to detect full tank so the fuel could cut off . But the other one is too far fetched. I even peeped inside the nozzel ...no extra pipe or anything of that sort ?

][zoohalee][vtec][ said:
wah.....

never heard this thing before....sometimes some ppl do this on purpose to gain something...backstab/badmouth just to see somebody falls.... but sometimes cannot say anything...its machine...anything can happen...errors...

however if its true u can complain to the GOV...the GOV will take a very serious case on controls items....

prozac
u want to compare this thing which dunno how true and reliable with CC chargers???....bro for ur info if this thing is true its really really going to be serious....but if its machine errors what can ppl say about it???...and i were to gain because of this thing i will gains 6 figures anytime.....

and for ur info pump got 2 meters...1 which is external of the pump which the one u can see...and one inside....and this machine cost high 5 figuers per pump....do u think we can tipu u guys that easy???...
hahaha... dont get so up tight here dude, the CC issue aside, does this mechanism exist? Curiosity sake as on how it works as i still get overflow. But it works as for the emergency button?

p/s: no one is accusing u of lying... and no one is underestimating the cost of a petrol kiosk.

As long as u keep pressing on the trigger .. petrol is gonna come out untill it has reached the amount u have paid.

Anyway, if the pump is gonns fill the car up to full tank automaticaly .. does it pump it up till the fuel hose or just untill the tank is full ?? .. I have heard of stories that somtimes the hose explodes out from the fuel hose because to much pressure .. iam sure its far fetched .. rite .. ?

If all this is true, then its good news for me. it means my cars fuel economy is even better than i expected. since i calculate based on how many litres i pumped in, and if this is true, i actually have less fuel than i think i do.

ok .. enuf rubbish from me already.

i never pump full tank 1 cos make car heavy cant lari later hehe. usally i just pump rm30 only

GT20v said:
haha thats why i never pump full tank.....
the petrol weight will increase the fuel consumption + this too..even though got doubt but hey......it wont cost anything to believe,right?..heheeh
eh uncle zul... really noticeable meh?

It would make a diffrence since a full tank would add on additional weight..but iam not sure how much you can save on the fuel consumption. Besides .. nowdays full tank want to pour also so mahal...

last time can say loudly, "Kasi full...."

now hv to think first....check whether got enough cash

hmmmm... the pump litre dispense sensor is located in the nozzle, not inside the pump piping, joint valves or bla bla bla, so what u pay is what u get (disregard that petrol has evaporation and only car with tank lid or vapor block get to minimise the loss, or better, pump at night when it's cold, less vaporation rate)...

Every nozzle has a sensor inside the spout to detect petrol bubble to determine if the tank is full. but because the sensor is a bit sensitive and plus malaysian 'barbaric' attitude (no, maybe not you but someone else...) in handling things, hentam the nozzle after fuelling up at the nozzle rest (yes... I notice this alot)... maka rosaklah sensor tuuuu.... and can no longer 'feel' the petrol bubble... that's why we get some unlucky people who experience 'overrun fuel'...