Full tank but...

vyruzj

... the meter shows only half or less than half?? Why???

On 13/12/2005 afternoon, I pump in full tank of petrol, start my car the
needle goes up to half tank full, so i tot it might take some time for the
needle to go up to the full mark.

Then on same day at night while i was on my way home, the needle drop to
quarter tank and sumtimes empty... scared the hell out of me... so fast my
waja drink petrol...

Next morning (today) go put in petrol again, WTF :eek:only manage to put in RM4
worth of petrol. So meaning sumthing wrong.... Send to workshop, the fella
say might be the float faulty and need to replaced at RM6xx.xx coz float
comes together with pump... gonna pengsan liao.... :frown: I ask him to check again...

Anyone encouter this b4??
My Waja : Year 2001, Manual transmission

Happened to my Wira and it sure wasn't the float and no way in hell did it cost me RM6xx. Have they checked the fuel gauge yet? Replaced the fuel gauge at the panel for my Wira and it worked fine. Forgot how much but not more than RM250 IIANM.

Ok, will ask them to check the fuel gauge. Thanks.., will keep u guys notified