Worth the hassle just for few ringgit?

KNN! Last night had to refill coz my tank was empty. Then go Shell have to queue up over a fake rumour.

Driving back from work last night, and most station is jammed up.. I was like
wtf??????????? amount of time spend there jammed up exchanging for a few
ringgit? I say go back ealier and spend more time with ur wife/family is much
more wiser than all these kiasu thingy..

Increase or not does it matter for that one time pump? For that few ringgit?
Stupid act. Shame on those ppl..

Stupid act. Shame on those ppl..most important thing is.........

ITS JUST A RUMOUR WUAHAHAHAHAAHAHAAHAHAAHAHAAHAA...

I'm one of the kiasus!!!!

need to do a out-station trip at 5am this morning, so have to fill-up last night (coz light blinking already:D)

damm aholes....they fill like there's no more petrol reserve in da world like that.

Crashvenom said:

Stupid act. Shame on those ppl..most important thing is.........

ITS JUST A RUMOUR WUAHAHAHAHAAHAHAAHAHAAHAHAAHAA...

Hey crashvenom, totally agree with you... only a matter of couple of ringgits.... shame on those ppl.............muahahahahahahahaha.......

trex92 said:
wow... RM1.60..? yeah, tats really steep... how much time u save using NPE? I think if go from SUbang to Bangsar i would use the fed highway... unless rush hour, then have to think twice, not sure on how bad the jam is on that area at peak hour coz never tried.

In the morning getting out of subang onto fed highway is the prob, everwhere jam. But NPE still too expensive. Its 1.60 X 2 = 3.20 one way (one toll near sunway, another before angkasapuri). I know its crazy, the worst thing is that this price might only go up, as usual

actually i always wanted to know something.pay rm1 for toll or take the longer and jam way.doesnt the rm1 saved in the toll would be used on petrol consumed using longer distance+jam and it wastes our valueble time as well?just my 2 cents

it all depends on how much u earn la, if student usually every single cent counts la, sometimes one dollar also have to count bcos its not spent yet, like fuel already paid for so u dont kira so much. and petrol wise it was rumoured to go up to 30 cents per litre, thats a lot man with the recently hike in orice already u feel the difference, cannot go out TT as often as b4, and always car pool everywhere

just my 30 cents ;)

juzanormalguy said:
actually i always wanted to know something.pay rm1 for toll or take the longer and jam way.doesnt the rm1 saved in the toll would be used on petrol consumed using longer distance+jam and it wastes our valueble time as well?just my 2 cents

I have to disagree man,accel and braking and so forth.. You waste more fuel and time, pay RM1 only la then you go all the way home free, No Stress..Anyway,the petrol thingy is crap.. Cheapo to the max malaysians who purposely go to petrol stations just because of a 10 or 20sen hike... bladi fool :D

azhartestad,
Lol, student if on budget don't la spend unnecessary.. Anyway, students should be studying wat not roaming around if no 'dough'!! :D

aboo said:
In the morning getting out of subang onto fed highway is the prob, everwhere jam. But NPE still too expensive. Its 1.60 X 2 = 3.20 one way (one toll near sunway, another before angkasapuri). I know its crazy, the worst thing is that this price might only go up, as usual

holy sh*t....!!! RM3.20 one way....???? Man, if I drive on the PLUS highway, with RM3.20 it would take me from Sg Besi to Nilai man.... So, RM per km is really absurd for the NPE...

trex92 said:
Well, majority of Malaysians would have answered YES!!!

Just look at:-

1. Yesterday's incident, all petrol stations swamped
2. The number of cars parked illegally OUTSIDE shopping complexes to save on a RM1 car park.
3. The number of cars diverting to a LONGER road just to skip a RM1 toll.

:D :D

2nd and 3rd scenario differentlah

everyday save RM1 toll one month can save 30 bucks, liao, same goes for the parking

zero4 said:
2nd and 3rd scenario differentlah

everyday save RM1 toll one month can save 30 bucks, liao, same goes for the parking

so you would park illegally and block the road creating traffic jam just to save on RM1? If you say RM1 is a lot, then just look at your own spending such as how much spent on modifying car, ICE, clubbing, clothes, electronic gadgets etc ;)

Also on the toll, we have discussed liao, if u take alternate route with no toll, chances are it would be jammed, so ended up because of the jam and petrol wasted there, u actually only save maybe RM0.50 and wasted lots of time too...

trex92 said:
so you would park illegally and block the road creating traffic jam just to save on RM1? If you say RM1 is a lot, then just look at your own spending such as how much spent on modifying car, ICE, clubbing, clothes, electronic gadgets etc ;)

Also on the toll, we have discussed liao, if u take alternate route with no toll, chances are it would be jammed, so ended up because of the jam and petrol wasted there, u actually only save maybe RM0.50 and wasted lots of time too...

Yup, even tho NPE RM1.60 damn expensive but if wanna skip have to go thru all the shops & houses beside old klang road. That one so freakin busy & time consuming, I'd rather pay the toll.

trex92 said:

Thats right!
A Bottle of JD cost you 350 d mate! and you guys save on RM1 and go thru all that hassle.

As for the toll, you are wasting your petrol to save the 0.50? I have a bad maths score, so dont blame me cos I dont calculate, I just use logic!