Help!! Terpump Unleaded Fuel!!!

Higher RON can get you higher power IF your engine was designed for it. Many cars are not even designed to utilise higher RON fuels so it doesn't make any difference.

If your car feels fine now, just leave it. But if you experience knocking/pre-ignition then just switch back to RON 97 next time. No need to scold her so teruk... :p

adrianlek... i'm beginning to feel sad for your gf liao... It's only different RON level la... don't make it till like she pump diesel in ya car laaa... hahaha... chill dude... personally, i don't think that it will make any difference if it's 97 or 92. Even if have difference also when you are travelling long distance not when you are mostly stuck in the jam here in city. CHHHIIILLLLLLllllllllllll... :D

no worries i experienced this b4..nuthin much obvious. but better finish the whole tank b4 u refill again to avoid anything that might happen due to the mixture of low- and high-octane fuel. borrowing car to your gf sumtimes will headache...keep calling u asking which side to fill fuel?

amny engines nowadays can still use lower octane fuel with no problems. CHeck the user manual, most require only RON90 or higher.

unless your engine is highly modified, running super high comp. or something...then u'll experience engine knock la...otherwise...dont worry about it..

ya mostly u will experience engine knocking.. just quickly finish the fuel then teach ur gf which fuel to choose.. no need to be so angry maa.. at least she didn't pump in diesel!

kinki_kidz® said:
i wonder who will make that kind of mistake ROFL :D :D :D :D
pump diesel into petrol car i dunno lar.. but i know a friend who lend his wira diesel to his relative. being kind, his relative decide to pump full tank of fuel before returning as a token of appreciation or something.

i guess its because there's not much diesel model of wira on the road, that guy pump premium fuel full tank. what else? whole engine kong lar.. RON97 fuel i guess mostly can run up to 11:1 comp ratio without too much problem, but diesel engine wor.. we are talking about 20:1 comp ratio here :D

btw guys, you sure the low octane fuel also unleaded ar? if so i also wan go pump lor. my engine not design for high oc so no point using ron97. its design for ron89 fuel :D comp ratio 9:1 only. 24 year old car.

what is ur car?
no need worry maa.. no need to sclod ur gf too.. if she lari how? rugiler ..hehehe..:p

if petrol price increase we all retard abit ignition timing and use lower octane ler (92) hehe..cheaper maa.. :p

here i only can see 3 petrol station, shell, petronas and esso, no more, not like semenanjung petrol station so many kind.

petronas all sell RON97, Esso hard to find, so left shell with ron92 fuel liau.. have to check it out. see the power difference and fuel economy first :D

brother,chill ntg will happened your car wont kong one. The regular fuel is just lower octane rating and leaded only. No harm done,next time pump by synergy F1 lo.
yeah,lucky it is not diesel.But nvm,dun worry,ron92 and ron97 wont damage your car in short run.

Lower RON rating may result engine knocking or pinging if you car is highly modified. Especially your car has modified piston that runs on high compression, turboized or super charger.

Race cars use High RON rating to reduce engine knocking since their engine runs very high compression to achieve high performance.

For a factory standard car, I am not sure whether using lower RON rating will effect performance or not. If loss of power, it could be the difference in fuel addictive used in both Low and High RON rating fuel.

Me too sometimes wanted to pump the regular petrol since its cheaper ...

Don't lahh scold scold your girlfriend. Teach her maa if you don't like. Nothing is going to happen lahh as i did that many times before also. :D

scold is a must, so that its embedded in her head for a long time. but not till humiliate her.

yoos.are u baby born after unleaded introduce and never
know the information.I PUT leaded and unleaded and mixed it everytime like no one buisness. Leaded gave better boost but just unfriendly with air and engine cleanliness. Otherwise if you put full tank of it than pump it all until red turns and shift again with green gas.THATS ALL BRO...yoos

leaded will give better performance compare to unleaded, but leaded petrol will damage ur catalytic convertor, which most ppl here think it's useless, but no harm done la k bro? just remove your CAT then

prodigy said:
scold is a must, so that its embedded in her head for a long time. but not till humiliate her.

why scold? dun scold a gal, just give her some punishment on the bed will do ya.

chill la bro...people make mistakes ma...don`t scold your gf...slow
talk ar...much better ma...futhermore the mistake is not that big...it can`t harm your
car or engine whatsoever...juz relax bro...nothing will happen...

Nothing harmful to your engine lar. Just the differ from high octane & low octane nia. So, no worry bro! Dun scold ur gf like mad lah.. what a poor gals . Go and apologize to her, teach her how to pump the right fuel next time mah...

my mechanic mention abt tis matter the other day.he suggested me filling up wit regular fuel(projet).he said got better performance(better burning) and engine also become cleaner.he said unleaded fuel causes the intake and carb to become dirty(deposits),but he use only on carb engine,fuel injection don't.not sure abt tis but trying out 2day. :D