Fuel Level Meter Not Accurate

alantan

my fuel meter don't show the petrol level coretly..
i goes into half when i use only 10 dollar of petrol after i pump full tank..
my fuel meter also don't stay at the point..i also dunno when no more petrol.,,when still got petrol...
haih..
where can repair?

u can try asking in the workshop u normally send ur car for service...
or easier way....just install a new petrol gauge to ur car....
hehhehe confirm it will give u a more accurate reading...
and at the same time u can enhance ur interior looks too...
heheheh
just my 2 cents.....
B)

Hmm....did u check on your petrol tank float ?? Heehe...mine rosak liao....still haven't change. So wat i do is everytime after pump petrol, reset the trip meter. Hehe, so haf to estimate lorr when almost reaching the max mileage, then go pump petrol again. Damn troublesome. <_<

Same as mine... floater rosak, meter not accurate. Full tank will show 3/4 full.

what is fuel floater...?
mine also full tank show only 3/4

Inside a petrol tank, there is the floating attachment connected to a sensor...

notice that for proton cars...especially the older models...the fuel meter will rise to the top when u e brake...and drop to the bottom when u accelerate...i think the sensor not very gd...izzit??

Originally posted by alantan@Apr 15 2004, 07:59 PM
oohh...okie kie...aiyah..die la like this
Won't die... in my case, a full tank will allow me to travel 350km (full tank is 50L). So, for as long I reset the trip meter after each refill, safe lah. If not, keep an empty bottle (and walk to a petrol station for refill)... :lol:

last time my old junk worst...

the petrol tank was dented..bcoz of some stupid bump.....so the meter reading is higher than the fuel level....

i ended up car broke down bocoz of empty petrol tank on hiway :angry:
was damn happy since can get better mileage than ever b4... MCH :lol:

not even floter.....the warning light also not light on when feul is almost empty.... :ph34r:

this call m'sia boleh..... :lol:

aiyah better forget about it. save $$ for other performance thing.... ;)

hahaha mine also same problem.. but then no need worry.. can DIY auto pump muaha.. just on high lamp a few times then full adi.. ( flash flash flash.. )

Mine thinks its an RPM meter, goes up and down as it pleases...go figure...its either the meter cluster at fault or the fuel floater. Usually the case.

The only way to be accurate is look at my mileage which is around 420km for full thank (50litres)

hmm, lemme think, normally leh, the fuel thingy leh, for proton cars could be cause by vacuum in your petrol tank, my frens satria petrol meter like boost meter oni, accalerate go down, then change gear go up, so anywayz, alan, dun worry lar, float rosak oni, can agak agak mar, anywayz, rosak better rigfht?
no need worry jam on road no petrol mar, save your engine :D mine runs a little funny because driving teh petrol go down, stop car adi, go yam cha or sumthing come back in, meter go up again :huh: dunno whats wrong with mine also :P maybe petrol in tankk lari here there kwa, makes the sensors go wild :P

mine is temperature meter goin crazy..sometimes is dead sometime is alive. What the %#2!@%!. My car is less than 2 years.