Fishy Talk

sifoo B . .then u ikuts sifoo tetek go jig jug lorr .. hehehe .. max out your equipments ma .. hehehehe .. but i think 30lb main line enuff liauu laa .. hahahahaaa .. kasi play the fish kow kow ..

sifoo HO .. yesterday when i got to laguna only me and sifoo chai fishing .. tarak orang .. hahahaaha .. but very few bites laa .. most of the bites comes around 6pm to 730pm .. so around that ime dont get bites then very hailatt pressure liauu .. hahaahahahaa

sifu B.... jig jig need to wait next year lah......u damn kau busy one.... so where got time to jig jig wor!!! ....kekekekkekekek

sifu Q.... only u and sifu chai fishing niah!! i think other ppls oso scare of fruits lah.....muhhahahahhahahahahhahahah

wannabe said:
Haiya , sifu Tate , y never ask from me oh...... i got balance on fins 30lb n 50lb neh....... Jig jig i oso got alot...... muahahaha.... Sifu Ho , kenot jor , have to arrange a trip go back east cost for jig jig liau , if not wasted ah all my jigs......
Sifu Tate, wat's your equipment la ?? rod n reel ?? dear dear goin as well ???

Bro B,
how come you got balance leh?? tarak kasi masuk habis meh?? 300m only wor...Jig jig wanna borrow can boh?? :) wanna have more options and action differentiation.

My equipment.
Rod - Seven Seas popping rod 9footer, Shino Jigging stick, custom rod(the one that we ordered). For DD, she will be using Ugly Stick for jigging and bottom. Rapala Classicmen for ultra light jigging :P hahaha

Reel - Okuma Zonar + 50lb (500gram milo tin size), okuma halogen 250 + 20lb, Shimano Stradic 6000 + 50lb + spare spool 30lb. DD bringing her Silstar with 30lb. Might be bringing the Daiwa Z for casting...hahaha 14lb only..see how.

QiW said:
sifoo B . .then u ikuts sifoo tetek go jig jug lorr .. hehehe .. max out your equipments ma .. hehehehe .. but i think 30lb main line enuff liauu laa .. hahahahaaa .. kasi play the fish kow kow ..

sifoo HO .. yesterday when i got to laguna only me and sifoo chai fishing .. tarak orang .. hahahaaha .. but very few bites laa .. most of the bites comes around 6pm to 730pm .. so around that ime dont get bites then very hailatt pressure liauu .. hahaahahahaa

bro Q, yes agree with you. If for east coast where you use between 40~100grams jig. It's sufficient for 30lb main line. But also depends on how you fight the fish, targetted fish species as well.

If it's a grouper, where grouper is a weasel for snagging your line in their coral holes, you might need a stronger line OR stronger rod to take the initial run.

BUT if you thought of going Lucornia, you need like 50~80lb line, as the jig that you use is about 250~300grams. Rod rating is about PE6~8.

Was told by OFT.com, Mr Choo mentioned that 50lb is ngam ngam enuff for sail fish about 15~25kgs. He tried once and a big one wham the bait. It is estimated of 30kgs. Totally kena despooled with a 50lb line. Consist of about 400m of lines.

Anyway, it's what he says la....so take it with a pinch of salt

Sifu Tate , grouper in east cost hard to comeby le , unless oil rigs kuar........ other than sailfish , the rods n reels abt 30lb standar oso enuf , 50lb mor than enuf and the cutom rod boleh kasi tiggal dekat rumah bro..... muahahaha..... Jig jig for travally normally use 10-30lb rod , saw the tekong use abu connor rod oni.

i heard from actual ppl who are good in fishing ... whack 30kg sailfish/marlin use 30lb line only worr .. hehehehe .. but oso got not so expert in fishing one go use 80-100lb kena tiuuu .. hahahahaha ..
all personal choice ... use whatever u like and fish however u like lor .. thats how i live la .. other ppl say what suka hati diaorang laa .. my pleasure only maa .. hehehehe ...

bro B, that depends on the location of the corals :) I strongly believe every coral areas have grouper, depends on the size. Also it depends on your presentation of lure, their apetite, the weather, the sea current and so forth...alot of factor involved le :)

The custom rod is for trolling the sail only :) Tamao pegang the rod lama lama..hahaha

Jigging rod and normal rod has alot of differences, especially on the taper wise. Some of the rod has fast taper, which is good for jigging...ugly stick is mid taper so the tip is slower and furthurmore it's made of fiberglass.

Target: sailfish, grouper(slow jig), cobia aka haruan tasik, ebek, GT, striped GT (all using fast jig)

Bro Q, agree to your statement..i have heard such as well..hitting sailfish(not marlin) with just 30lb line as well.

intention is to have slightly heavier line, but but allow handicap by lessen the drag setting. Since have to buy and use line, might as well buy a heavier poundage so that it can be all rounder fishing type :)

either
a PE2~5 rod with 4kg drag setting + 50lb line ==> for stronger or larger fishes

of PE 1~3 rod with 6kg drag setting + 50lb line ==> for smaller and less stronger fishes

a PE 1~3 rod with 9kg drag setting + 30lb line ==> this setting is similar to option 1, which provides a more enjoyed fishing challenges

no need to be so technical one laa .. the more technical u get the more $$$ u will end up spending .. hehehe .. good for tackle shops laa .. hahahahaahaa ..
just go whack the bugger only laa .. putus or lepas baru kira ..

well, i take your words for the 99% :)

not too technical ler...no point having all sorts of variety of rod and reels selection...

i've learned my lessons well.....now trying to sell those unused rods :)

aik, sifu tetek go for sailfish this weekend ka?

eh, where the tackle shop fella? dun come in as often liao geh? last time main contributor wat... kekekeke

bro Chun, not this weekend. It's on 17th :)

this weekend Haruan hunting again :) DD's mom need stocks

wah... like that the haruan there kena sapu habis by u already lor.... takde syok already next time we go... kakakaka.... all kicimiau liao... hahahaha

they still can grow mah...

eventually also habis ler..the people all also tapao.... sigh

i have planned to do CnR next round, and let the haruan learn so that dont really take all the offered katak or lures

dun let them learn also never mind lar... like that more syok abit mah... if not whole day no strike at all dam sien wan leh...the dumber they r the better!!! kakakaka.... i think next time we go, have to bring some bait liao... put there "chong tiu" while playing lures.... kaka... at least no eat fruit.... heheh

went casting with my BC.......kanina after 2 cast have to go home already.
kena goreng maximum

sifu Q, the ultraknot if goreng ar, the knot damn kau leh.
first time i had to cut the line LOL