Don't double park

Originally posted by chelnick@Dec 5 2004, 01:50
haha i put my business cards on the cars i'm blocking with writing i'm blocking your car.... call me and i'll remove it asap ;)
i also do the same thing when i double park (leave my hp number) but i hardly double park without the car fully within my sight... i always park (if i hav to) right in front of the shop that i go into...

but most of the time i have somebody wait in the car (either my fren or myself) so that in any case just ask him to drive off n make another round la n fetch me later... no problem ;)

serve those double parking n inconciderate buggers...i think wrecked windows n side panels r a light punishment for all those inconvinience they cause us

Breaking people windshield when there **A REASON** yes i'm sure its ok... Dont tell me if the fellow die or something and you still wanna wait there till the next day or something... If not can call those DBKL tow truck lo... He wanna make police report go ahead, police still blame him for double park and windscreen - claim insurance if he want to la...

Originally posted by pebbells@Dec 5 2004, 23:57
Breaking people windshield when there **A REASON** yes i'm sure its ok... Dont tell me if the fellow die or something and you still wanna wait there till the next day or something... If not can call those DBKL tow truck lo... He wanna make police report go ahead, police still blame him for double park and windscreen - claim insurance if he want to la...
yeah, i heard something like this b4, like when ppl overtake u from the left, and u from the right bang him purposely, he will still have to pay the summon and you

Originally posted by thteh86+Dec 6 2004, 01:11 -->
QUOTE (thteh86 @ Dec 6 2004, 01:11 )
--QuoteBegin-pebbells
@Dec 5 2004, 23:57

yeah, i heard something like this b4, like when ppl overtake u from the left, and u from the right bang him purposely, he will still have to pay the summon and you [/b][/quote]
why would anyone overtake you from the left if u are not blocking the right lane?

Originally posted by boggysv+Dec 6 2004, 01:16 -->
QUOTE (boggysv @ Dec 6 2004, 01:16 )
Originally posted by thteh86@Dec 6 2004, 01:11
--QuoteBegin-pebbells
@Dec 5 2004, 23:57

yeah, i heard something like this b4, like when ppl overtake u from the left, and u from the right bang him purposely, he will still have to pay the summon and you

why would anyone overtake you from the left if u are not blocking the right lane? [/b][/quote]
hehe good one... unless if the other is trying to overtake from the emergency lane...

what if you are already driving at the speed limit? and in the right lane?

he overtake you, you bang him, he pay for your damage, pay ticket for overtaking from the left and ticket for speeding

Originally posted by rollakid@Dec 6 2004, 11:35

he overtake you, you bang him, he pay for your damage, pay ticket for overtaking from the left and ticket for speeding
basically although u within speed lane but that doesnt give u an all-divine right to b at the overtaking lane...so move to the left if ur hogging the road or not overtaking

By the way, is there such thing as a saman for overtaking from the left?

Originally posted by rollakid@Dec 6 2004, 11:35

lol
ikut kiri jika tidak memotong :rolleyes:

I suggest spary the car with the $$$ sign like the fella at klang spray $$$$ sign

:huh: Then i was very kind enough for that fella double park his car and block mine last 2 week. I wait for him about 1 hour plus.....somemore rainly day. <_<

actually that's not me, and by the way, some drivers who are so impatient they tend to drive so fast zig zagging, and they think that's cool. Not saying me myself, i myself not a hogger but even if u hog other ppl and ppl just cut through the left lane and u sengaja go bang him, it's still his fault. That's wat undang-undang says

Originally posted by satria_95+Dec 4 2004, 19:40 -->
QUOTE (satria_95 @ Dec 4 2004, 19:40 )
--QuoteBegin-cyclonite
@Dec 4 2004, 18:19
bugger don't talk crap la.
anyway if that fella got gear lock in P position how?

What to do, forum mah. Better to talk here than to actually go and do it. hehe And thanks for the curry puff the other day. A bit crinkled up but still edible. haha Next time we do lunch together and then you can hear me talk more crap. hahaha

If got gear lock ar? Then wait for the owner to come out and give him a really blast of verbal assault, followed by threats of physical assault. And there you have it, another round of crap talk. hehe

Eh, you never ask that ID admin girl to go out ar? She's cute la. hehe [/b][/quote]
Last time we wanted to set up a canopy for buffet dinner but there was a car LEGALLY parked in the lot, so what we did... since it's a FF car we just gathered a few people to carry the front of the car up and then push it backwards 1 parking lot hehehehehe.

aiya already going out with 2 or 3 girls at office how to ask ppl out?

Originally posted by cyclonite@Dec 6 2004, 21:50
Last time we wanted to set up a canopy for buffet dinner but there was a car LEGALLY parked in the lot, so what we did... since it's a FF car we just gathered a few people to carry the front of the car up and then push it backwards 1 parking lot hehehehehe.

aiya already going out with 2 or 3 girls at office how to ask ppl out?
As long as his car wasn't damaged, then it's ok lor. But his hand brakes locks his rear wheels, if I'm not mistaken. So this means his han brakes are forced to move. hahaha
Wah, going out with 2 or 3 girls from office ar? Who are they, eh? I wanna ask gals phone number also like asking Michael Jackson for an interview la. Just ask that ID admin gal out and I'll take care of her. hehehe

stop talking like an expert of bout the so call over taking lane...

do u know where the most right lane consider as overtaking lane??? only those on PLUS, or those long out station road u have the so call overtaking lane...

it does not apply with roand like jalan kuching or federal with a lot of junction in and out...

not every road with more then 1 lane has a overtaking lane.

please stop all the nonsense.

double_park?yah.i have to admit.i think was few semester ago,that day got exam.so me n friends was in hurry.no place to park in MMU cyberjaya campus..panic liao.exam going to start already..so still searching la for space.suddenly saw JINKL's monster car there.he got car park.so me n friends were thinking he also got exam if not he wont park near the exam hall.JINKL our close friend mah.I'm very sure he knows tat's my car la..so just park behind his car.somemore park closely to his car.takut i block the whole road..went for exam,came back..suddenly his car not there..i'm like thinking how the heck he can get out from there la?i parked so closed to his car leh.. :ph34r: ..haih..must ask him..forget to ask JINKL..anyway ar..not good to double parking.

hhrmm...i haf a fren..
who's dad told him to take out spanar and whack the car...
go figure ppl...beware double-parkers... <_<

Originally posted by PoWeRz@Dec 7 2004, 08:46

do u know where the most left lane consider as overtaking lane??? only those on PLUS, or those long out station road u have the so call overtaking lane...

it does not apply with roand like jalan kuching or federal with a lot of junction in and out...

most left lane is overtaking lane? funny... i thought most left lane is emergency lane... cannot overtake there... police can saman u

Pls stop your nonsense.

Originally posted by xtracooljustin+Dec 7 2004, 14:20 -->
QUOTE (xtracooljustin @ Dec 7 2004, 14:20 )
--QuoteBegin-PoWeRz
@Dec 7 2004, 08:46

do u know where the most left lane consider as overtaking lane??? only those on PLUS, or those long out station road u have the so call overtaking lane...

most left lane is overtaking lane? funny... i thought most left lane is emergency lane... cannot overtake there... police can saman u

Pls stop your nonsense. [/b][/quote]
:ph34r:

OMG... i put there most left lane... my mistake... i already changed it to most right lane...

it is tru that not every more than 1 lane road has a overtaking lane that u should not be on while not overtaking... plus highway of coz there is... but not on every road...

Wah so bad already the situation in MMU? When I studied there also we double parked..as in we park 1 car in 2 spaces! heheheh

Aiyo don't smash ppls windows ler. That's called vandalism.

Just let out the air from their rear tyres. Now that's called FUN.