Don't double park

there was once my car was double parked by this asshole. as i was in a factory area, i've got no idea who is this guy and after horning for like 10 minutes, still no reply. there was no way i could come out even if i bang his car so i took the trouble to go to each and every factory to check if their staff parked their car there. took me almost half an hour to locate this dumbass and he walked over, gave me the "nobody asked u to park at the parking lot" face and move away. i couldn't even be bothered so i just left without even showing him the middle finger coz i walked like 5 factories(100 metres away) just to get him. besides, if i were to keep horning, i guess my battery will run flat coz there was no way he could've heard my car. i just don't understand these people, imagine if i was in an emergency and he was like some 5 factories away.

however, i do occasionally double park and that is if i have full view of my car at all times and can hear someone horning me. besides, i also put my business card on the windscreen so that he can call me in case i need more time in the bank or something.

Originally posted by jinkl@Dec 4 2004, 21:53
hehe in mmu..
people usuall double park..
but they leave their handbrakes.. so we can push the car when we wanna go out :) .. a simple understanding in mmu hehe
this is damn cool..

imagine playing a prank on your friends, push their car somewhere they cant find and
they thought their car has be stolen .. haha.. :lol: :lol:

haha i put my business cards on the cars i'm blocking with writing i'm blocking your car.... call me and i'll remove it asap ;)

Originally posted by gti88+Dec 5 2004, 01:48 -->
QUOTE (gti88 @ Dec 5 2004, 01:48 )
--QuoteBegin-jinkl
@Dec 4 2004, 21:53
hehe in mmu..
people usuall double park..
but they leave their handbrakes.. so we can push the car when we wanna go out :) .. a simple understanding in mmu hehe

this is damn cool..

imagine playing a prank on your friends, push their car somewhere they cant find and
they thought their car has be stolen .. haha.. :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
hehe it happen b4 also lolx
we push push and my fren was freaked out lolx.. tot ppl curi the car
thteh86.. im from mmu cyberjaya :) where parking is hard to get :P

and risk receiving prank calls until you change your phone number...

btw leaving handbrake won't work with my car since the damn alarm system's shock sensor is so darn sensitive that a car with a fart cannon.. i mean a loud muffler.. pass my car the alarm will go off.

i do double park once or twice, but only infront of my college and i'm just gonna go in for a few minutes. and i make sure i know who i'm blocking, as i'm blocking the staff's car and i know some of them who won't leave any time soon, even if they do my college is so small it will take less than 5 minutes to find me, including searching the toilet.

in my college also.....very limited parking space.....they will leave their handphone number on their car when double park.......
but i doubt the effectiveness.......since it will probably take about 10 minutes for them to walk back to the parking lot.......

there is one one iswara blocked me in sunway......after some honking, i got feddup, so i just reverse and "push" her car little by little......hahahaha.......
my car is like going up wards a bit ........kekekeke
...she was so mad at me when she saw that.......
even the staff in the shop right in front was shock i did that too........

Well i did exp my share of double parking incident.. At damansara uptown. There's this idiot in his alfa who double park just rite a few metres away from me, and there's little space for cars to pass through... and behind me like there was 5 cars.. I honked and the fella didn't give a damn, he just went inside into this office building.. As the traffic buildup was getting bigger, i got stressed out, so i squeezed my car through and ram his side mirror, mine got closed.. Then this cefiro guy behind me, whose probably pissed, squeezed and took off thay alfa's side mirror completely probably gelek that mirror until hancur... Serve him rite

Originally posted by juzanormalguy@Dec 5 2004, 00:00
.in front of me was a big lori.the lori dun even bother 2 estimate juz squeeze+ bang his way thru.when my ford were like passing i go check da waja.his back all kemik 2 da front even his side mirror cabut ledi.i dunno wether i shuld feel sorry 4 dat fella anot also
Don't have to feel sorry for people like them. There is so much car park inside uptown car park and I don't think it's expensive. The outside car park is cheaper but a little difficult to find a vacant parking. If other people can go in rounds looking for parking, then everyone else should too. So basically, the waja deserves it totally.

the sister to double park is those people who couldn't be bothered to park their car properly and likes to park either close to the parking line or people who just couldn't be bothered to park their car properly and just chap their car into their parking slot without even caring that they parked straight or not.

Well as for me.... its ok to DOUBLE PARK your car.... **BUT** you must remain alert all the time and must be near by not somewhere damn far away and people waiting for you for like 1/2 to 1 hour...

Happened to me once, SAFIS hartamas. This ass car block my car and i've been waiting for more than 1/2hour... Sorry all but i dont have all day.

Bring out my parking break thingy, smash the window, opened up the door, put the handbreak down and push the car away....

The law in malaysia said if you do that and if they make a police report, well its never gonna be your fault... I checked them already with my very good source.

i dont understand y people double park their car at this spot and they r walking far far away to the shop....y cant they double park right in front of the shop so that can be alert all the time.kereta sini tapi orang tak tau pergi mana......PUKI... :angry:

so far i'm lucky. no one double parks long enuff behind me :P
smashing his/her window is not an offence if he/she blocks your exit?
really??

Ahahah... a friend of mine double parks... can be said all the time when we lepak at subang... kekekek but one goodie thingi he does is leaves his H/P number at his windscreen... somemore the bugger sometimes masuk cafe and play game also... akakak wait until someone call him to remove the car...

When i was working in Thailand...everyone double parks in the shopping centre underground parks...EVERYONE...its normal...and no one puts the hand brake up...

if you a girl/women..sometime bystanders will help u push..or the guards...

shit man
today i went time square
i went and park in b3 basement near the entrance
b3 so empty people but got 1 red wira damn lazy to walk a little further go do double park his car next to mine.almost cant squeeze out
i thougt wanna do all those break windew/use bumper push liao la since my car is 4x4
lucky it jus have enough space 4 me 2 squeeze thru after i flip in both my window.
y cant u malaysians just walk a little further

i also double park sometimes but i does so so tat i will be blocking half of 2 cars then they can come out easily.

last time working at bukit damansara, this idiot park right juz beside me blocking my way out. wat i do is hold the horn until the guy came. din bother to honk honk honk... juz 1 long honk until the guy show up. quite a lot of ppl show up and stare at the guy coz tat time juz after office hour. hahaha.

but smash window i scare if smash the wrong guy's window... he come and smash all my window.

Even Sunway Pyramid also I encounter the same problem. I'm driving an old volvo and when I want to reverse out, it's kinda difficult cause there's another car park behind me. Well, I'm not that nasty lah, ask my girl go down and help me to see so that I don't bang that @#$^&@ car lah. Got to make a few times forward, reverse, forward, reverse, then finally can come out. Phew...

Originally posted by pebbells@Dec 5 2004, 15:47
Well as for me.... its ok to DOUBLE PARK your car.... **BUT** you must remain alert all the time and must be near by not somewhere damn far away and people waiting for you for like 1/2 to 1 hour...

Happened to me once, SAFIS hartamas. This ass car block my car and i've been waiting for more than 1/2hour... Sorry all but i dont have all day.

Bring out my parking break thingy, smash the window, opened up the door, put the handbreak down and push the car away....

The law in malaysia said if you do that and if they make a police report, well its never gonna be your fault... I checked them already with my very good source.
u sure anot?
breaking other ppls property woh....

many malaysians tends to be selfish whenever they are on the roads... :(