Car Talks... Does it always has to be?

fstrader said:
today my colleague was saying, SATRIA FAST CAR MEHHHH???? CHANGE LA MR FRED!!!

KNNCCB!!!!!
tell them u can smoke their mercs and beemers anytime with ur twin DCOE.... haha... i'm sure they dont know what is dat....
they will say, "carburettor good meh??... old man stuff lah"...
u can reply them, "i old man mah, so can use and smoke u la..."

:regular_smile: :regular_smile:
joking joking....

fstrader said:
today my colleague was saying, SATRIA FAST CAR MEHHHH???? CHANGE LA MR FRED!!!

KNNCCB!!!!!

muhahahahaha mr FRED ... in deed ... i saw alot of FAST SATRIA all around kl area ... let them be what they are ... =) 1 day they will know ...

Ingolstadt said:
See? its just a statement, that i felt these are ugly cars, if you went to the extend that saying alot of people are driving it, i shoudln't said so, might hurt other's feelings, bla bla bla.... then what are we trying to say here? Yupe, some were reliable, yupe, some were practical, bla bla bla. But they however, were considered as ugly by Ingolstadt, me. Hence i said so, its not whether being harsh or not harsh, i mean :" Should a girl not ask whether an Impreza is a Putra if she didn't knew? Or that she can't differentiate?" And you guys laugh at these people? LOL~

Alot of people here who laughed at others who doesn't knew anything, are like what you know? Michael Jordan, laughing at some people who played basketball badly, even if they bought a pair of Nike Airs. Do you think laughing and dissing at people who knew less, speaks wrongly, is cool, and thus show that you are the better being?

We have to get the correct mentality here guys, i know alot of people drove Saga, yes alot of people doesn't have the money, but did that mean that when they bought the Saga, they have to really think that its the best car of the world? Or the best looking one? Does that mean they have bad tastes? Its just the car that's bad, not the owner that's stupid. If everyone drag all these together during a certain discussion, nothing could be discussed.

Why Jeremy Clarkson regards the Ford GT which he had just bought, as Seriously Uncool? He explains to the audiences, :" An old bloke with a big tummy, with a hugely unpopular hair style and the worst tastes for garments, drives a Ford GT, would the car still looked cool? Whenever you bought one, you would think, that old bloke from Top Gear had one, oh my~" This is what he said to people. To me, thats the correct mentality we should have in forums, or any discussions.

Pardon me for the long reply, but i have to correct it.
ya la dude somtimes kesian la them cause they just learning about cars.......

serious wei.. hahaha i see the juara.. so high up... like a dem board waiting for the wind 2 blow 2 become a dem kite.. hahaha sorry about this... so far other proton's haven't manage 2 get into my head so good as that car... Sorry if i sound like i'm bashing that car.. hahaha... just that me n my friend's sat down n try 2 see how stable the car is with basic engineering that we learn.. hahaha very bad... but anywayz.. we should be happy with what we are driving and just hack those idiots who insults our cars.. or for that matter we shouldn't insult other's too...

gunter said:
I thought the issue at hand is not bashing other people's rides? All car owners irregardless of what car, how fast it goes or how good it is should be proud of their belongings.. moreover here in M'sia, we fork out a lot of our hard earned money for cars..

No offense but we fork out a lot of our hard earned money for cars... (stupidly spent or intelligently... imagine a satria having a 10cm tall gt-wing or air scoop for stock wira 1.6)

Blackie... if everyone driving a ferrari, a supra will be like a kancil. :D nobody gonna notice ur black supLa.

HKS[TRB-02]Evolution : you should stick PROTON and SAGA 12V emblem on your rear boot. :D

What impress me the most is if the design really that bad, how come still got ppl buy. do you think the car shouldnt be on the road or the buyer got problem?sometimes it is not about how bad the car is... but rather bcoz of our own preferences. It doenst matter what car you're driving, but the matter is HOW you're driving and treating it. Dont you know ppl got the tendancy of driving a proton but behaving he's driving a ferrari? Who should we blame? If you decide to walk naked on the street and say it is ok to do so? Who should we blame if you decide to own a saga and say it is ok? Society.

Proton itself is not bad. Infact the ppl who are making the decision should be blamed. If proton can sell wira and iswara till date. just imagine how those ppl in proton would be. outdated and senile. their creativity only limited to slapping bodykits. Example, WAJA. WAJA COMPRO, WAJA CHANCELOR. Then what after this? WAJA HILUX? WAJA SUV? WAJA model to last another 20 years?

Actually a 7-seater Waja touring wagon with the 6A12 engine would be quite interesting...

mauahhahahaha today i was very suprise by wat my md was saying when i went in my car for lunch.... FRED, wan to race or not?? ahahahhahahahaha :p

yes! waja in fact would looked real good in a touring wagon edition, with options for customers to opt for a true luggage compartment (with many luggage bags designed to fit in the extra large boot (just like the new aston martin vantage) or the option to have an extra row of 2 seats behind. then sell it with a 8k premium. ending up 68k+ for a campro 1.6 estate? this would really bring it into blurring the boundaries between a waja, and a Wish/Stream .... even avanza... :)

DarkSin said:
No offense but we fork out a lot of our hard earned money for cars... (stupidly spent or intelligently... imagine a satria having a 10cm tall gt-wing or air scoop for stock wira 1.6)

Blackie... if everyone driving a ferrari, a supra will be like a kancil. :D nobody gonna notice ur black supLa.

HKS[TRB-02]Evolution : you should stick PROTON and SAGA 12V emblem on your rear boot. :D

What impress me the most is if the design really that bad, how come still got ppl buy. do you think the car shouldnt be on the road or the buyer got problem?sometimes it is not about how bad the car is... but rather bcoz of our own preferences. It doenst matter what car you're driving, but the matter is HOW you're driving and treating it. Dont you know ppl got the tendancy of driving a proton but behaving he's driving a ferrari? Who should we blame? If you decide to walk naked on the street and say it is ok to do so? Who should we blame if you decide to own a saga and say it is ok? Society.

Proton itself is not bad. Infact the ppl who are making the decision should be blamed. If proton can sell wira and iswara till date. just imagine how those ppl in proton would be. outdated and senile. their creativity only limited to slapping bodykits. Example, WAJA. WAJA COMPRO, WAJA CHANCELOR. Then what after this? WAJA HILUX? WAJA SUV? WAJA model to last another 20 years?

is true~ anyway, one of the main problem with us, is that when you go to some smaller shopping malls, Proton still put their invincible Saga 2004 there for viewing and ordering purposes~~ and people still go and try out the vehicles... OMG...... thats why they thought market demand still there......

fstrader said:
mauahhahahaha today i was very suprise by wat my md was saying when i went in my car for lunch.... FRED, wan to race or not?? ahahahhahahahaha :p

hahaha got race onot?? surely ur md's car muz be a beemer or a merc la! haha

Can someone summarise what this whole discussion is about?

Is it to say that all we want to hear from other people is that "your car is great" but we don't want to hear "your car sucks". That people shouldn't be allowed to say anything bad about other people property. That we all should just wipe each others assholes and be merry. Oh goody!

Is this what it is all about?

mr walker, that fella's car is a merc 500...da torque will kill me b4 i step onto da accelerator.. mauahahhahahaa

Hua lao... 2nd of Feb (Nian Chor 5)...

I taught all taiko sifu all busy gambling la... squeezing or torturing the Black jack's card or slamming the little mahjong face onto the table everytime his turn comes in...

Ni really can manage to make one heck of tread out r.. hor, Big Brother Backie..hahaha!~~

but first few days really can see all like hahaha!! nothing much happens le... :D guess everyone is busy with relative, go traveling.. blablablalab!~~~

aiyer... thread already started to buang to some cornering side already tim...

but aiya... I dunno this is correct or not.. Mostly supa I see on road.. hardly is being driven in original den... and even original car I do believe the HORSI in it is already so hard to be controlled by a driver who never drove a big horsi car.. even me myself also dunno can control a full boost car...

but I think bro blackie is angry becoz people think that his car is a trash... Supa is not a new car anymore.. new generation dunno what is supa build off iside.. then see some movie, play some game... they no longer respect those earlier build sport cars...and I understand his feeling de.. coz it is like u know that ur car strenghts.. and this sort of guys simply throw off some bullsh|t just to show off in front of some another brainless person...just to be a GOD-like... and at the same time, u kenot punch or go "Eiu" back them, becoz we are educated people...hahhaha!!~~ kesian bro blackie...

and plus, usually this sort of people will say this if they can cover everything by their too rich pockets... or they have no information or experience base on cars and they love to cium the divider with their expensive car... or bang against a tree or rock.. and at the end..say this car sucks la.. No power, brake stupid.. but instead it was becoz of their own experience was merely 0%tage in speeding..... so basically I thanks them for giving me opportunity to exchange their car (which is like GTR, SUPA, ALTEZZA... RX7)... so that I can own them by cheaper price... :_:

actually blackie.. why didn't u smoke them when u see that kid at the Darulsallam area there? hahaha!! just waste one more drink ma.. just cut his half head enough.. no need waste too many petrol.. I bet his car already like choking for more air... hahahahha!!!

really Ho lan ho xiu la..all this little fresh new born boys.... aihh!~~~ so fast..so keng.. sendiri bawak la.. try 200bhp only is enough la.. see his balls left 1 or 2 after straight road rev... banana also might get shorten 1 inch... hahahhahahHAHAHAH!!!

u see, now i dunno how to work at office.. thank god it is 4 something.. bout to go home..hahahah!!!

I guess, everyone has their own opinions when it comes to cars.. Some may be agreeable n some may not..

gunter said:
I guess, everyone has their own opinions when it comes to cars.. Some may be agreeable n some may not..
i agree about tat

brother blackie,dont angry about those foolish guy,bcoz they r not working in automotive field,so didnt really know much about car,most of them just sin kar lan n hear others ppl blow cow,supra still the best

si|verfish said:
Can someone summarise what this whole discussion is about?

Is it to say that all we want to hear from other people is that "your car is great" but we don't want to hear "your car sucks". That people shouldn't be allowed to say anything bad about other people property. That we all should just wipe each others assholes and be merry. Oh goody!

Is this what it is all about?

good post. some people can't take cristicism.

Ingolstadt said:
is true~ anyway, one of the main problem with us, is that when you go to some smaller shopping malls, Proton still put their invincible Saga 2004 there for viewing and ordering purposes~~ and people still go and try out the vehicles... OMG...... thats why they thought market demand still there......

hahahahahahahah yeah i totally agreed with you brother ... lolz ... SAGA 2004 some more ... anyway mine also SAGA wided body what ... lolz according to those Malaysian Ah Beng's taste ... a nicely done-up SAGA ... lolz ...

Darksin : thanks brother ... i will go buy the SAGA 12V or even 8Valve Emblem after this ... i think its just because my Red Colour Ori LANCER emblem been stolen by some F*cker .... (i went to N1 racing and they selling RM130 Each!! =( ) i dont think i will lost is anymore if i stick SAGA ... lolz =)

hahahahhha......it's called EGO! everyone wants to out do the next guy. All kiasu ,must always win.

When met with an accident it is always the dogs and cats and the freakin'boulder that moved into your path.....or 'hantu'was all over your windscreen and that you cant see what's in front....or that ah beng/ah lain/ ah pek/ ah 'em that cut into your lane without indication.

It is always someone or something else's fault hahahahahhahahahahaah

or how your car tapau a kancil at subang jaya's zebra crossing or what about the time you did a burnout in front of the girls school and the list of 'kheng chau' rambo action goes on.

TaE|VoN said:
U must tell ur frd to wake up...

GTR = RWD? I tot its 4WD?

GTT and GTS = RWD rite?

I should maybe wake up if i'm wrong. I'm no good in skylines (cos cannot afford one)

yes, they are 4wd.

ixeo said:
i disagree... no matter how i look at it, the Juara is an ugly car and shouldn't be on the road.

however ugly u might think the juara is, it is a 1.1 litre 6/7 seater(correct me if im wrong) wf quite alot of cargo space(if the back seats r taken out. dats means ul b payin less tax n saving more patrol. think of it in da shopowner or other entreprenuer who needs to carry light loads around town's pnt of view.wud u really care how ur transport looked like. I agree its styling is controversial and also that every individual is entitled to their own opinion but dosent mean u have to call names. not every car is made to look like a ferrari. just think about it. u could tell a guy that his girl dosent look attractive to you, but u wudnt go n tell him that she was ugly.haha a bad example but nevertheless it applies to most things.