Car Talks... Does it always has to be?

be proud of what you have... ;)

i'm driving an old car... a pass down infact.. fr mom to sis to me... but i'm ok wit it. Did some restoration, changed engine.. etc... 16 yr old car and i have sentimental feelings for it man...

??? im lost in this thread.. yeah.. cars passed down are filled wif memories.. hahaa

U must tell ur frd to wake up...

GTR = RWD? I tot its 4WD?:shocked:

GTT and GTS = RWD rite?

I should maybe wake up if i'm wrong. I'm no good in skylines (cos cannot afford one)

p9494 said:
i met one such guy who kept bragin about his uncles r34 gtr nismo spec...n hes like oohhh dat thing dam good at drifting.....hes like...rwd wat.....den he goes on to tell me bout how rwd cars r very good for drifting.....man plz....

hahahahaaah Blackie ... dont worry dude .. this happened everyday !!! lolz ... we were in penang the last few weeks ... when we stopped in front of the hotel ... some dude passed by and pointing at my friends White Colour Altezza and told his bunch of friends and say "hey check it out ... the new Integra looks really nice huh??!!!!!" Muhahahahahahaahahhahahaah .... we were almost puke at that moment when we heard that!! lolz ... the owner of the Altezza looking at us with an Innocent Face like "does this ride looks like Integra because its White in colour??!!" lolz ... ppl like that were everywhere!! some friend of mine even told me "Fuck lah. ppl say Evo sucks ... my friend drove an Evo7 and then he change to 3 Skyline ... and he told me Evo 7 Sucks ..!!" ... then i said "SO??" does that means MY CAR SUCKS AS WELL??? ppl like that doesnt know how to appreciate good things in life ... i agreed with Phat7 ... what i learn of owning this car for the passed few years is RESPECT!! i salute ppl that take good care of their car so much!! lets Ignore those fellas and have our own good time ... =) cheers ... Gong Xi Fa Cai to everybody!! =)

HKS[TRB-02]Evolution said:
... we were in penang the last few weeks ... when we stopped in front of the hotel ... some dude passed by and pointing at my friends White Colour Altezza and told his bunch of friends and say "hey check it out ... the new Integra looks really nice huh??!!!!!" Muhahahahahahaahahhahahaah .... we were almost puke at that moment when we heard that!! lolz ... the owner of the Altezza looking at us with an Innocent Face like "does this ride looks like Integra because its White in colour??!!" lolz ...
lolz... i wonder if gals might mistaken me as jay chao if i wear a cap.... kekekeke...:X-:

if they really dont know how does an integra looks like..laughing at them wont help..they might wana learn too.i bet most of us where in their position b4..dont knw which car is which..
but if they think they're damn smart and heluva great..then laugh on.

HKS[TRB-02]Evolution said:
hahahahaaah Blackie ... dont worry dude .. this happened everyday !!! lolz ... we were in penang the last few weeks ... when we stopped in front of the hotel ... some dude passed by and pointing at my friends White Colour Altezza and told his bunch of friends and say "hey check it out ... the new Integra looks really nice huh??!!!!!" Muhahahahahahaahahhahahaah .... we were almost puke at that moment when we heard that!! lolz ... the owner of the Altezza looking at us with an Innocent Face like "does this ride looks like Integra because its White in colour??!!" lolz ... ppl like that were everywhere!! some friend of mine even told me "Fuck lah. ppl say Evo sucks ... my friend drove an Evo7 and then he change to 3 Skyline ... and he told me Evo 7 Sucks ..!!" ... then i said "SO??" does that means MY CAR SUCKS AS WELL??? ppl like that doesnt know how to appreciate good things in life ... i agreed with Phat7 ... what i learn of owning this car for the passed few years is RESPECT!! i salute ppl that take good care of their car so much!! lets Ignore those fellas and have our own good time ... =) cheers ... Gong Xi Fa Cai to everybody!! =)
at least that was ok... a few yrs ago, at bangsar... The Roof, my friend parked his GC8 impreza just by where we were seated...

and down came a couple walking pass by his imprezza... and the lady said.. 'wow .. this putra modified until quite nice..." .. the dude... "hmm.. not bad.. not bad".

kanneh.. the imprezza owner also pengsan......

see the imges below.. how does it resembles a putra? hm.... must be the tail lights.. but ... how? the couple must be blind.

http://alljapanesecars.com/subaru/impreza/1993/93gc8_1.jpg

http://www.boomspeed.com/juliantanwk/putra2.jpg

zephr3d : wakakakakaka.. tail lights also dun look the same weii.. mayb the rims? wakakakakka..

the worst thing is that..putra has 2 doors.

lucky they din say.."wah..nice putra.add 2 more doors"

aiya blackhowling, u drive supra not so bad, can attract many chicks, no matter wat u do to your car, ppl will say "wow"

imagine those that drive proton wira like me larr...
put mitsu bodypart, fren say: "wah so rich lar u, but put for wat, no intercooler also! engine no turbo! car cannot go fast! "

put recaro, fren say: " wah, u so rich larr, but put for wat, car not fast, car no turbo! use stock seat better larr! stock seat best!!"

change rim, fren say: "wah, change 15" for wat? use 13" larr, your car 1.3 no power larr, change so big go genting chia lat"

put meters, fren say: " got use meh? ur car no turbo also"

change interior fren say: "got difference meh? still like that mahh same also"

change this and that, finally fren say: "aiya, mod here and there, your car is proton, how to mod its still a stupid proton, lou yah car!!!!! change to SKYLINE LARR!!!"

DIUUUUU~~!!!

it's not about what i drive.. it's about pple's behaviour.. they dunno shit about others ride.. yet, they pretend to be knowledgable... then tok kok sing song... i u dunno shit.. keep quiet.. nobody will think u're a mute

p9494 said:
In my opinion, any person that claims they r a 'car enthusiast' n says one car is 'uglier' than another or sum car is 'shit' is no car enthusiast in the first place.

i disagree... no matter how i look at it, the Juara is an ugly car and shouldn't be on the road.

ixeo said:
i disagree... no matter how i look at it, the Juara is an ugly car and shouldn't be on the road.

haha i totally agree with u! it will cause other drivers to laugh uncontrolably and this is very dangerous.

i remember an anonymous person wrote to The Star that he felt totally awkward to be attracting the wrong kind of attraction when he drove his brand new juara to the local mamak stalls....

ppl would be laughing or pointing at him...

poor fella.. i guess he regretted it.

omg..pity that guy la.but why would a person in their right mind would buy such an ugly car??

becuz its big and bloody cheap?
Rm1 downpayment?
hehe....

anyway, ppl that dun have shits will talk shits abt other ppl's car.
they most probably plain jealous. or dunno shits at all...

whenever i drive my car to eneos to service, an audio installer there will definitely come and condemn my car. i dunno wats up wif him, but he seems to be very proud of his own proton. hmmm....
but i dun care larr. takan i wanna punch him for a few words that contains SH, CB, etc etc

xcheong said:
becuz its big and bloody cheap?
Rm1 downpayment?
hehe....

anyway, ppl that dun have shits will talk shits abt other ppl's car.
they most probably plain jealous. or dunno shits at all...

whenever i drive my car to eneos to service, an audio installer there will definitely come and condemn my car. i dunno wats up wif him, but he seems to be very proud of his own proton. hmmm....
but i dun care larr. takan i wanna punch him for a few words that contains SH, CB, etc etc
hmm.. are u the juara owner?

ixeo said:

I concur, these shouldn't be on the roads:

1. Juara
2. Elantra
3. Accent
4. Tiara
5. Saga/Iswara
6. Kia Rio
7. SsangYong Stavich
8. Unser
9. Innova
10. Savvy
11. Renault Kangoo

The above are some of the ugliest cars i've seen.

The surprising ones however (I categorised as cars people normally wouldn't even thought of, but puts a smile on your face whenever you see one.)

1. Fiat Panda
2. Peugeot 407
3. Saab 9-3
4. Volvo V50 T
5. Fiat Multipla
6. Fiat Stilo
7. Golf GTi
9. Beetle
10. MX-5
11. Honda Beat
12. Honda S2000
13. Isuzu Vehicross