Horn and HighLamp. what does it mean to u?

lonewolf said:
our country road doesn;t work that way leh..

right is for those who cruise at speed limit
center for those slighly below speed limit
left is for road hoggers and above speed limit...

malaysia road work that way just not much ppl follow it .... :)

few days back, i was crusing towards exit of shoppin centre since the ppl might walk out fr no where or car might reverse out suddenly, or you could put it as me kiasi n scare bang ppl car or worst still, real person.. so there was a old lady crossin the road n i stopped the car slowly n durin then i notice a nissan mpv runnin rather fast towards my car but the old lady still halfway crossin.. n i waited n that bugger horn me, the old lady was frighten as well! i was like wat the hell, where ru rushin to? casket?

after she crossed teh road slowly, i drive bit to the side n the nissan driver pass me slowly since there was a bump there,i horn him back...

i dunno y, but there is jx a urge to horn him back coz he is speedin in speed limit zone of 20km/h n frightenin an old lady n barely being rude!!

guess wat, he stopped n stared at me!! i come to realise a ah pek or uncle at his 40s drivin

he looked at my no plate as well, as if he's gonna do sumthin on my car :emoticon_U: sigh

wat do u guys think? my fault or his? u all do the judgement

i pity that old lady man, frighten for nothin but this bugger hurryin to his casket, if it happens to be a zth member, plz plz plz recall wat u did that day n think wat wud u do if she was yr mum or wife?? sigh, this ppl jux plainly. . . . fark up mind,sorry for my harsh language

cheerss

To me:

Horn = Warning, watch out, Make aware, Hazard in the way, near accident!

Highlight = Soft warning, It's dangerous but I am aware so I am giving you a lee way but PLEASE don't do it AGAIN!, yo friend!, I am giving way, go ahead.

=====

Highlight is basically less offensive. I use highlights to warn people of the potential hazard they are causing me, and also use it to tell people they can go first, I am giving way. I only use horns in situations where I really need them, like near accidents.

maybe for uncle/aunty/some people horn is insult them!!

but sometime like my situation, if i'm highlamp the car which on the left side on my way wont really notice it..

WBH8668 said:
maybe for uncle/aunty/some people horn is insult them!!

but sometime like my situation, if i'm highlamp the car which on the left side on my way wont really notice it..
In that case, use the horn. I don't look at horn as an insult but I hate it when people horn for no reason or sometimes for little reasons which don't require horning in the first place. Sometimes when I am reversing, I am aware of the car behind me and also I have the reverse sensors to guide me. I don't mind them horning me when I start getting close to their cars. It's just natural, but do it in a discreet manner please. A short horn to warn me would do. I find it very annoying when people start horning so damn long like as if I f*ckin' offended them or something. Sheesshh man, I know!!! No need for the long horn!

for me horn and high beam also a signal to warn ppl b4 we get accident lol.

i use to use horn at day time coz i think is useless use high beam at day and night will use high beam, horn also if da driver ignore my high beam.

so prepair so weapon in u car so u can take out to fight if da samsebg horn by u and get down to wack u. Just to protect u self not teach every1 to wack ppl coz nowday wat type crazy ppl also have !! :cyclops: :sad_smile:

hobcai said:
for me horn and high beam also a signal to warn ppl b4 we get accident lol.

i use to use horn at day time coz i think is useless use high beam at day and night will use high beam, horn also if da driver ignore my high beam.

so prepair so weapon in u car so u can take out to fight if da samsebg horn by u and get down to wack u. Just to protect u self not teach every1 to wack ppl coz nowday wat type crazy ppl also have !! :cyclops: :sad_smile:
Sigh, what is happening to our society nowadays? People come down and whack you for horning them. Absurd I would say.

if i'm driving in fast lane with high speed then somebody give me
high beam from behind+cucuk me too near......meaning that ready for action...:baring_teeth: .....but sometime depend on your mood laa...

Let's go in a different direction for a bit. What about those people who you horn but they don't give a fuck about it? For example, a car is DIRECTLY BESIDE you and starts changing lane. You're in the middle lane. Fast lane got lots of cars. That fatherfucker is in the slow lane. He just start moving towards you from your side. You horn him like it's the last time you're going to press your horn. But he just didn't bother, and his face is like he never hear anything at all. But he just continue to move into your lane, therefore, pushing you out into the fast lane even though there's still cars coming in fast.

Like this then how?

satria_95 said:
Let's go in a different direction for a bit. What about those people who you horn but they don't give a fuck about it? For example, a car is DIRECTLY BESIDE you and starts changing lane. You're in the middle lane. Fast lane got lots of cars. That fatherfucker is in the slow lane. He just start moving towards you from your side. You horn him like it's the last time you're going to press your horn. But he just didn't bother, and his face is like he never hear anything at all. But he just continue to move into your lane, therefore, pushing you out into the fast lane even though there's still cars coming in fast.

Like this then how?

I'll overtake him and throw cigarrate butts to him. If at that moment I'm not smoking then a 50 cent coin would be nice. The dispatch always have AA batteries for this matter - more effective according to them :wink:

Write your reply...