tailgaters... #@$@$@#

318i,

you move into the middle lane when the honda is approaching at a much faster speed than you are? if thats the case it might have upset him in some way. i got upset too if i'm cruising at a constant speed and suddenly someone jump into my head and force me to brake, waste my petrol only. and the speed you are driving at seems awfully slow on a highway (you say you didn't go over 100kmh).

or maybe your car plate number just look funny or mean something to him? :biggrin:

btw, why i never get any tailgater i can't outrun? i mean, those who tailgate me on the road is just plain stock car which i can outrun just by shifting down. but those that really is faster than me won't even look at me.... is it my car? or what?

Daniel Lee said:
Just keep sudden jam your brakes and make him jam his too... hehe

tis is dangerous...if the fella really kiss ur from the back...i guess fighting will happen:_:

yes its really dangerous. once i slam i brake on PLUS, the car behind me made a loud screeching sound on the road. i got scared back..

leasson.. dun ever slam ur brake....give signal and go left lane..

Not worth playing with them. They must have reasons to tailgate you. Maybe they want to go to toilet, rush to somewhere, you make him pissed, etc... :_:

ken12292703 said:
Not worth playing with them. They must have reasons to tailgate you. Maybe they want to go to toilet, rush to somewhere, you make him pissed, etc... :_:

yea...i agreed

im do tat as well when im in rush to meet someone....so will tailgating who block my way or flash light on them....

luckily i havent stick my zth sticker...otherwise i guess my car will be up in zth forum....hehe:X-:

no matter how expensive of brakes or car they might have, maybe cant stop in time coz its on the normal road, not tracks where theres better grip at no small stones on it...people tailgate behind and we sudden brake/ decrease speed? just do the math

F=ma

K_Takuya said:
Yesterdsay a guy overtook and showed me about 5 times "thumbs down" from his car window coz i dun play and catch up with him on a double lane road.......
Wah. I got only twice from a honda jazz driver and I also dunno for what. hahaha I was going to church at night and just driving by myself. He cut from slow to middle and to fast lane right in front of me (I was in the fast lane) when I was about to close the gap between the car in the middle lane. So when he cut in front of me by force, I just release my accelerator pedal and he was quite near to me while I slowed down. Then he started racing already. hahaha

yes yes! mine happend quite the same as you, only at the start only we both on the road and i gave a chase but stop when closing with other user on the double lane road. it was a honda too. kinda stock look. 1st i was all alone and going down a little slope road . it was single lane when he start cutting me from behind. i had to slow down coz wanna give him space to get in, thought he was in hurry. thats when i got the 1st thumbs down from him. its the highway road (straight, old one) near to jelapang exit..

tailgate huh......so fun.....let understand something here 1st

take 100km/h speed for example

1km = 1000 meters, 1hour = 3600 seconds

100000 / 3600 = 27.7 meters

1 second your car rolling 27.7 meters

tailgate huh?..........so fun la......

to the starter of this thread.... maybe u did something tat angered him leh.. or maybe ur car too chun or interesting that he wanna play with u? hehehee.. why u so scared la... If his headlights too bright, dun look at the mirror n juz concentrate d road in front of u la .... i was surprised today check ZTH got TWO threads about complains bout tailgating... :emoticon_U: no need complain in ZTH kua ... wat happens on the road, juz laugh it off n leave ur stories/frustrations on the road only la ...

oh well, since this thread is already in existance... :biggrin: Sometimes i tailgate a car at nite which looks interesting, they juz give way... when i pass them i realize tat its actually uncle with family, so i juz silently say sorry to him when i pass only la ... Even if u tailgate, juz play abit , no need until so gila la .. until show finger n shit.
Ystday play with this saga LMST same as mine, road was average traffic la ... i din tailgate so close, around half a car's lenght kind of 'tailgate'.. From fast lane he switch to mid, then switch to slowest n speed up, i follow only la.... he suddenly cut back into mid lane coz of a bus in the slow lane n squeeze in front of a car on the mid lane ... i couldnt follow ady, lol !! coz no space ady so juz slow only la .... after tat din wanna play ady altho he's in front, coz reaching toll n my destination after tat ady... Anyway, the thing tat gives me a smile n respect bout him is, when he changes lane, he indicates with his signal.. hehh! not like some crazy fella trying to speed away when tailgate.... so, juz chill n have fun!! dun so stress, gahahahahahahah :rofl: ok kidsss back to work! lolzz.. eh, holiday today... :angel_smile:

gohkokeng said:
tailgate huh......so fun.....let understand something here 1st

take 100km/h speed for example

1km = 1000 meters, 1hour = 3600 seconds

100000 / 3600 = 27.7 meters

1 second your car rolling 27.7 meters

tailgate huh?..........so fun la......

Goh shall b our own ZTH Maths n Risk Calculator...! kakakaaa :biggrin: kiddin fren..

being tailgated is bad, but sumtimes those ppl drive too slow...hogging the road....eventhough many speeding cars queing up behind him, the slow driver buat tak tau je......so tailgate is inevitable.

but i know tailgate nt good, coz i am being tailgate b4, those showy cars tailgate n sumtimes use high beam....aiyo.......disturbing........

so tailgating is bad, so just ignore them .....n enjoy ur ride...cheers!!!!

my 2 cents,

when u r being tailgated n decided to play with the tailgater, pls pls use the indicator light when changing lane..respect other road user too..

ive been in that situation near serdang..im on the fast lane, in front of me is an accord n behind me is a 3 series..on the middle lane there's iswara being tailgated by a golf gti..suddenly the iswara change lane without signal and u know la..from around 130kmh to around 70kmh in space of 50 meters..driving a wira that did not have antilock braking is really scary..luckily the bimmer got superior brakes..

.. one question for those who have tailgated, what do you get out of all of this? do you feel good that you're endangering lives on the road just to show whose got a faster car? okay, so what if somebody's driving slow and hogging the road.. if he doesn't give way (be it being ignorant to you or simply unaware that you're behind him), just cut from the left if possible lar.. if he suddenly swerves in your lane..i think just honking him once to 'tell' him that you almost bang him is enough..

sometimes i don't understand why people must 'show off' by tailgating and scaring the car in front of you. if the car in front of you is modded and doesn't want to race with you, why tempt him. i would be lying if i said i've nvr tailgated (not now anymore) 'cos i realise there's no good coming out of it. when you're pissed, you'd probably not be able to rationalise this..but if you just settle down, you'll see it isn't worth doing it.

oh yeah, what goes around comes around.. you could be the victim next

road bullies, tail gating.. it takes two to tango.
my 2c

guys,

thanks for the replies. however im not looking for justification for what happened, and im not trying to put that honda down...

i am NOT complaining that i was tailgated and looking for sympathy. im just want to share my experience with you guys and hope you becareful next time when you are tailgated or someone tailgating you.

cheers guys and drive safe.

haiya..who never tailgate b4? honestly speaking la..
but normally when u see a fast fellow approaching behind,give ur car abit of accelaration and move to middle lane when it is ok for you.Like that you wouldn't slow down the fast car that much.

FYI don't tailgate in federal highway heading near to mid valley in that fast lane. That fast lane always suddenly stop even from 70-80km/h STOP TOTALLY the whole queue.

I always used that Federal highway 1......kinda familiar with the habit of the road.

Until now......duno the damn reason y fast lane will always stop while left and middle do no have this problem. Maybe some psycho always jam brake there to make accident happen......