signal light when switching lane

Don't argue over technicalities lah. Though we shouldn't, I'm pretty darn sure most of us brake rules when it's convenient to us. I've used profanities pretty often as well to make strong points, though it's probably not the most refined thing to do.

I am fascinated by one thing. Malaysian drivers never seem to stay in their respective lanes which makes overtaking a tad bit more dangerous. Then again Malaysians don't understand the concept of staying in a queue, should not then expect them to stay within the confines of two broken white lines on the road.

A tad dangerous may be a slight understatement. I have written off one car when I crashed it into a barrier on the Federal Highway - a Wira swerved into my lane just as I was overtaking him from the fast lane.

Have you noticed that the older folks love to straddle two lanes when they are put-putting along in their own little worlds? No amount of honking or flashing can make them keep to just one lane. Sigh.

Heck yeah. Like the case of avoiding dogs or cats, one can argue that the 'smartest' thing to do would be to collide with the offender and make a claim but it's to do with the reflexes isn't it? I mean it's natural to avoid danger. I sometimes drive with my head and spot lights on to appear more visible even if it is daytime.