Please tell me...

i told about all this matters.

tell her it's been hard on me that you always never had time for me.
and since when and when is our last meet up and i've been trying to look for you since then but never had time always...

and so....there was sumthin else which i've forgotten...
something worst i think...

Shit...that was bad. Depending on how you told her all that, the situation is dire.

ohh,

actually i know u miss her alot and like to meet her more. But the problem is also here. In her side maybe is different she may have things to do..other friends to meet, so maybe dont really feel good if you like keep on wanting to occupy her time.

let things go easily, avoid showing her your sad/moody emotion atthis point. Somehow gal may feel very uncomfortable if the guy telling or showing her that she is making his life very sad/bad...

just let things go easily, if want to date her just tell her you want to ask her out.dont tell what what like she has not been spending time with you..remember onething...you are not yet at the stage to do so...if she said not free or what just be calm and tell her that can meet next when both free.

the more you force to her, the more she will step back...calm down my fren..tonite go TT with your friend first and think and plan another approach which can make her feel better ok?

Hit the nail on the forehead links. Right on the button.

The girl doesn't have any obligation or responsibilities towards you other than as a friend right now, dude. Your outburst is really ill advised. Its sort of like telling her that all your hurt is because of her. Bad move. You better be doing some explaining.

now..i don;t know how to explain..

haih..it's all because at that time i'm tofurious inside la..so that is why la..

the next day..very regreting..

Originally posted by si|verfish@Jan 11 2005, 17:21
Hit the nail on the forehead links. Right on the button.

The girl doesn't have any obligation or responsibilities towards you other than as a friend right now, dude. Your outburst is really ill advised. Its sort of like telling her that all your hurt is because of her. Bad move. You better be doing some explaining.
silverfish,

i cannot so "adam king" as you nia...

actually i kena something liek this before...then the gal really like damn angry when i complain we has not been meeting for 2 weeks and hope to see her..
she scolded me back kau kau like " who are you? why i must meet you? if really i made you so sad then we better dont befriend"...that was really a hard hit..

then my housemate bring me out for yum cha..cold me down then meanwhile the gal's sister also calm her down..

after that i think quite lucky she stop angry me after my friend's help to explain to her.

but after that try to approach to her in more relax ways...then ok abit lo..finally get to be her bf for very very short time before she dumped me for another guy...

so the moral of my story is, she didnt really love me, so even get together also cannot last... B)

Regrets don't change a thing mate. You better go do some explaining, no matter how ridiculous you sound, in fact, the more ridiculous the better. Maybe you can laugh your way out of it. Thats one way of getting away with shitting on the driveway, which is kinda what you did really ;)

ask u something alan..

can u be her friend? just normal friend...ask urself...if like u say...until one stage when u finally letting go...can u still b her friend? is like cut of knife at ur heart when u see her ****** other guy....

frankly say... i dont think u can....and most of us here cannot also....coz even now..u re suffering my friend...

lets make a final confession ok? do the best / most silly / hardwork / good effort...for one final time....tell her...u re serious this time....if she says NO...it will be final...and u re not going to still hang around her...support her...accompany her....fetch her... until u can fully forget abt her and start to treat her as 'just a female friend' of yours....tell this calmly...be urself...cry if u have to.is not a shame to cry infront of the 1 u love..but tell urself...after tonite...i had enough...i wan to live happily...

it may sound like a sabotage...but is true...how can u forget the one u love if u always hang around her? fetching her here and there....?u must stop call or see her for sometime...

well for sure i wish u can touch her heart this time...and u 2 will make a great couple together...

just prepare for the worst...believe it or wat...everytime i prepare for the worst...the result is always not as bad as i thought

so alan...brave your heart...is actually nothing to lose....is either a release or happy ending for u

Originally posted by links@Jan 11 2005, 17:36
actually i kena something liek this before...then the gal really like damn angry when i complain we has not been meeting for 2 weeks and hope to see her..
she scolded me back kau kau like " who are you? why i must meet you? if really i made you so sad then we better dont befriend"...that was really a hard hit..
Alan, I think this is what was going through the gals head. Even if she didn't voice it out like in links case. You're not her boyfriend, you can't demand these sort of things from her and tell her your sob story and expect her to be sympathetic.

yep,

sometime you think when you tell the gal how bad that you are without her,will make her feel touched or care for you but the results is totally "terbalik" one.

just as silverfish said, she dont have any responsibilities on you since you are just one of her friends. You can only accept the fact that you only can treat her as a normal friend. If you really dotn wish to give up on her then you must keep the rule before you can build anything.

but frankly and sorry, if things get to this stage then you really really need to calm down first. i know its damn piss off one..

i dont know whether is a good idea to stop seeing her for sometime then see what is her move. IF you still stand a chance she will tend to treat you nicer, but if you are not she will just like nothin at all...

why girls are so cold at times?

haih..totally terbalik when they say guys are cold..now i feel liek girls are even colder...

i still don;t know whow to explain..don;t even dare to call her

Hi Alan,

I don't personally know you, but i've followed all your previous post on this dilema of yours. First of all, do let me say this, you've really done most of the things in the book to be considered a good gentleman. Sure there are mistakes here and there but on the whole i think you're a nice guy. And its really good to see so many great advises that are coming in. But the statement earlier sounds like its been made out of bitterness. girls are not cold. i would assume that she isnt. I know you did a lot of things for her.. things that would have touched many girls hearts including hers. But there is a very clear line here which you must really understand. There's a difference between being touched and being in love. Just because you've managed to touch her heart doest mean that she's under obligation to love you in return. As i said earlier, i've read the stuff that you did for her; its great, heck i would be as bold to say that its perfect. But from her reactions, i would think that she has already hinted in many ways that.. hmm.. how do i make this sound better... ermm.. that she's not interested. As far as your complain to her, it only serves to make you sound worse. In her heart you're only a friend. And friends are under no obligations to meet up on demand. IMHO, she did nothing wrong.

Alan, i understand how you feel, as i'm sure most guys out there would. I may not feel the actual feeling that you're having now.. but i do understand your situation. been there done that. Ask anyone out there, what's the worst pain in love?? cheating? NO!! the correct answer would be unrequited love. Knowing that the person is so near yet so far.. knowing that the person you love so much isnt going to love you back. You've said earlier that you plan to wait it out. I've nothing but respect for that.. it romantic, its honourable, it takes courage.. but we're living in a realistic world alan, and at the end of the day we have to face realities. I think she has shown in many ways what would be considered 'not interested'. And personally i feel that you should respect her decision. You could try waiting for her.. best case scenario is you finally get her as a gf.. worse case scenario would be losing out on your youthful years and missing out on other great opportunities.. consider the pros and cons.. On the other hand you can opt to start out anew.. live a new life.. open yourself out to new opportunities coming from each new day. The choice is yours.. only YOU can decide for yourself. If you're adament on going on with a new life then you had better stop making excuses for you to stay back in the past.

Finally, I'm just gonna share with you this phrase:

"To Have But Not To Hold"

this is one of the best lessons i've learn from my previous relationships... Do you get its meaning?

Whichever way you chose, just remember that you'll have to live with.. whether its consequences or favours. All the best to you.. and apologies if i've been too direct or hurtful.

hid3,

thanks for teh compliments and thanks for teh advise too,

i do learn a phrase from these 2 years,

'loving someone is not owning her but seing her happy is already the greatest thing'

anyway,called her and oppologize..she sound really cool and she said,'nevermind'..it's okie..i sounded super scared..and ket on gilgling...

hope she's alrite

I believe if we really love someone, we will only love him/her. No matter wat he/she says to break ur heart or how he/she treats you, maybe bcuz in my case i know he really love me and so do i. Yea maybe we're not together now but that dosen't matter cuz i believe one day he'll return to me and will live happily like we used to be. And even if he dosen't, i know i'll never regret making this decision, that's who i am and wat i want. Im glad i see things more clearly now :)

frankly,

she has been polite and given almost all the indirect hints to you, do you want her to tell it directly to your face before you decide to give up? i believe this will be her last resort if you keep on 'disturbing' her.

there is two type of gals in this world, one is living in hong kong/korean romance movie whom will wait loyally for her 'loved' one(more introvert), and the other is a popular realistic gal who are very active socially and doesn't need a 'titanic' relationship(extrovert type).
so looks like yours is the second type(cold hearted kind?)

it is not easy at all to change a person's mind, and
i believe you have done your best(if you had a tiny chance, you have got her) but you still couldn't change her mind, change her perception towards you, nor 'brainwashing' her.
this clearly shows that what you did didn't measure up in her heart because you are not important to her(not even in her list of 'prospects').

so it is better for you to stop wasting your time/effort on her because it meant nothing to her and start treating yourself better.

just remember, it is not easy to change a person's mind, or else, i will brainwash all the zthian's gf and sapu all of them !! :D :D :D :lol: :lol:

alan,
with so many ppl replying and giving you advise/suggestions, you should be able to figure out a plan rite?

nm, learn from my sifu
"Cocky and Funny"

this 3 magical words will take you far with women. Dont show ure a wussy and suck up to gals. As the saying 'Wai Hai Sei'. This is the typical guy mistake. U should show ure the boss and not her. Show her dat other women are also interested in you, that will get her curious. Now you must play hard to get. This is a killer tactic. But beware, this plan can also backfire and she might just give up thinking ure TOO HARD to get, but you can easily give her attention and make her think ure interested in her instead. Play the game as gals like to play with feelings.

ok, personal advise. ditch this gal and move on to another. Shez going off overseas for some years. trust me, 98% of distance relationships DONT WORK. There are many fishes in the sea, so pray for a 'Tsunami' and voila! hehehe
Cheers

All that I want to say has been said and more...so wise up my friend. I'll go back to stalking now. :ph34r:

haha, drink more guiness stout then you will become as smart as adam king..then can solve the problem...Right? Adam king.... :P

i have a plan..but don;t know if i can go with the plan anot..