Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
What intrigued me about your story is your kids are college going??? Wah! Taikor betul betul :adore:

Yaya, the words "kids off to college" really caught my attention..bro, u r in yr 40s d?..if u dun mind me asking..hehe

Heh! heh! if you are in AW forum, you will see that they all call me Uncle there......ha! ha!
Old already cannot deny mah.....

Well, this happened to a friend. A couple checked in a hotel in Bangkok. Before this, they didn't know it's a known haunted hotel in Bangkok.

They checked in the first day. Went out partying and back to the hotel late in the night. Tired they slept and the next morning, he found himself sleeping in the floor. Worried he was, and he thought maybe he was way too tired to remember that he slept on the floor, and he didnt want to give her gf a scare.

On the second day, it was her gf's turn to sleep on the floor. gosh. They went to the receiption to change rooms but was given the same floor I was told. Changed room they did and on the third night, they both found themselves on the floor.

My friend had a dream, and each time it featured a voice saying that he was sleeping at his place!

Other anomalies experienced:
1) TV channels switched on itself
2) Tap water in the toilet, suddenly turned on with water gushing out.
3) There were wind blowing inside the room (certainly not from a/c) where curtains and towels were seen slightly dancing, even though the windows were shut.

Ghost stories are back. Ah! you know which Hotel because I travel to Bangkok frequently....ha! ha!
Better just stick back to the Hotel I stay should be safe.....because so far okay....touch wood.....

I stayed in a motel in Malacca before. It was one of those car club outings. My wife (back then GF) was with me and we all (the club) all stayed at this shoplot converted motel which was a simple bed, aircon and that's it. No TV also. That night my wife couldn't sleep and felt extremely uneasy. The whole night she felt like there was always someone standing by the side of the bed watching us but she didn't want to open her eyes to look. Eventually I had to hug her to sleep to try to calm her. She was quite hysterical actually. I was just snoring like a pig there, no feel. Forgot the name of the motel though, she's sworn never go stay anywhere other than equatorial. Pokai la me.

Wah! got chance to hug her mah!....ha! ha! Your luck that time powerful, so cannot disturb you, so it disturb your wife.
Got other hotel also mah! No need Equatorial....:rolleyes:

hi vr2turbo,

don't want to tell you which hotel, so there is a good possibility that you can have a story to share later. haha.

thanks.

hi vr2turbo,

don't want to tell you which hotel, so there is a good possibility that you can have a story to share later. haha.

thanks.

Like that, better play safe and stay back those hotel I have stayed before.....ha! ha!

Heh! heh! if you are in AW forum, you will see that they all call me Uncle there......ha! ha!
Old already cannot deny mah.....

can i call u papa too?

---------- Post added at 08:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:02 PM ----------

hmm, tmr morning will be heading to Penang for a short vacation, any specific haunted location there?

can i call u papa too?

---------- Post added at 08:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:02 PM ----------

hmm, tmr morning will be heading to Penang for a short vacation, any specific haunted location there?

Unker can lah, but not papa, if not later you ask for allowance.....hahahahahaha

Penang not sure, but if you do stop over in Ipoh, can try Tambun Inn. Heard it is famous. Situated next to the Cemetery....

can i call u papa too?

you're gonna go to the specific haunted location or u r gonna avoid them? :biggrin:

penang i forget which hotel that is quite haunted. heard from my friend's friend who work there,night shift at least 2-3 staff go round in a time. coz if go alone higher percentage of seeing those things.

so if follow the staff lift,i dono which floor d,lets assume its 6th floor, so got press or no press, will stop there few times. so normally stop,open, close and proceed, but at this floor is stop,open,close, hang,open, close, then maybe repeaat again or maybe then u can proceed.

come genting la. alot stories. i think if each of us chips in a story, we can start a compilation of Cerita Hantu hahaha. Amber court,many heard it some not, well if u got time drive by there for awhile. but dont go during night time la. even morning if the fogs set in, damn got feel yo.

got few indon punters who stay there for 2-3 months, i asked them if they dont believe or not afraid, so they just said dun gif a xxxx. when 1st arrive, they will normally sleep in the morning and lepak at casino at night, but sometimes those things can come kacau anytime. i guess maybe the place being too Yin already.

my opinion, believe this kind of thing is better than dont believe. try best to avoid contact with them unless u r taoist priest, pawang etc. bad luck and bad experience yo.

my friends and i used to go graveyard to lepak during ching ming and hungry ghost festival. that time still young, quite brainless so went there together.1 of my friend smokes and he likes to spit after a few puff(i think alot smokers did so) and somehow his saliva kena 1 of d 'broken tombstone'. simplify, get sick,always have vision of black and white apparition for almost 1 year. then went to a temple medium, check and xplained to us in details that the tombstone is hidden due to the stone carving is broken. the spirit already very dulan becoz long time no ppl visit him,now suddenly kena ludah sumore. after do some taoist procedure then now ok d.

sekian,
terima kasih

you very brave to go to cemetery at night, some more Ching Ming and Ghost festival time, but young time don't know what is scare...ha! ha!

Penang not sure, but if you do stop over in Ipoh, can try Tambun Inn. Heard it is famous. Situated next to the Cemetery....

I am from Ipoh and Tambun Inn is damn eerie. Went there couple of times and when you walk along the corridor you can feel eyes looking at you.

During one of my friends wedding couple of years ago, 2 guys came from KL and stayed there, sharing a room. One of them were able to see these things. When he came out of the bathroom, he saw a woman standing next to my friend who was lying on the bed.

Also couple of incidents during the night like the tap in the bath room turning on etc.

He did not mention anything to the other guy until they checked out of the hotel the next day.

I am from Ipoh and Tambun Inn is damn eerie. Went there couple of times and when you walk along the corridor you can feel eyes looking at you.

During one of my friends wedding couple of years ago, 2 guys came from KL and stayed there, sharing a room. One of them were able to see these things. When he came out of the bathroom, he saw a woman standing next to my friend who was lying on the bed.

Also couple of incidents during the night like the tap in the bath room turning on etc.

He did not mention anything to the other guy until they checked out of the hotel the next day.

Mayb gotta get some tambun biscuits first for them to avoid any encounters :rolleyes:

My ex company salesman stayed before, that is how the stories came about. Later most try not to stay there....

---------- Post added at 07:23 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:22 AM ----------

Mayb gotta get some tambun biscuits first for them to avoid any encounters :rolleyes:

May need many packets, as mentioned situated next to the cemetery.....ha! ha!

was having tea with my colleague, then they told me one day - evening at about 6pm to 7pm, our office blackout...then the admin was sitting there next to the sales personnel section, there was many tables in roll there...so suddenly she saw one lady wearing white, long hair and couldnt see her face clearly sitting motionless staring at their direction, it was about 5meter away..she was so scared but couldnt talk ....after few mins only she be able to speak...dunno what happened to her....until now she leaves office 5.30pm sharp..no more OT..haha now i was thinking to leave early too...