Hungary Ghost Festival

elaine2284 said:
hehe.. the same question came into my mind toooo

i had had enough. Tom please change my topic title. once again is just a TYPO laaaaa :(

satria_95 said:
Would it happen to be "Kuan Kung"?

i believe is Zhong Kui. do a search and u will get to knw him, better. lots of story

yes about those show during the festival, if u look at the front row seats, are always empty no matter how crowded it is. no one dares to sit coz is all reserved for "brothers&sisters"

i recalled 1 bad experience during this month, few years back. was driving home from ss2 after a yumchar session.it was 3am or so. u can hardly saw any car on the road and it reminds me .. tu*!!this is the month of 7th...spooky feeling started...as i passed by the ferrari showroom, i smelled something really bad, like i been trailling a DBKL sampah truck,rotten smell. the smell was so near but i cant see any road-killed/garbage bin(comeon,i cant expect garbage bin infront of ferrari showroom rite). my mind quickly signalled to me, thru some friends encounter/myth/believe, mb some 'brothers" is nearby.
i was scared to hell, nvr has the guts to look into any mirror(mb too much hk horror ghost movie,eg ghost car/taxi,a green spotlight-ed face ghost,with 7 holes breeding looking at me thru rear mirror).i pedaled and concentrate on the road(this is important.heard some tales those bro will suddenly appear at your car front and make u crash divider and died.so that 'it' can reincarnate.)
the smell continue all the way until at the federal hiway exit. phew...

not sure that was really a spooky experience. just sharing something weird happened at the month of American oops.hungary..i mean Hungry ghost festival :D

now me scare also......

don under estimate the power of super natural..... :)

bryan90s said:
i believe is Zhong Kui. do a search and u will get to knw him, better. lots of story

There actually a few more deities who're police in errr.....hell?
1.) Bao Kong-The famous China judge. A story said that he got a post as a judge too in hell.
2.) Bull head horse face- They're badass because they're police.

ghost day..is the whole month or just tat day only ????

my mom ask me cant go out at nite T,T

18th is when the door of hell open...
we are advise not to go out at nite for the month of ogos.

like what other say, concentrate on your driving and dont answer back if some1 call your name even at house while you are alone.

cz i always heard that some1 calling my name at house while only im around, sometimes i did answer but thn only i realize that is no1 in....
thn i tell my mum and grany, they say next time dont answer esp this month...
just wanna share some experience...
anyway pls becareful lar at night driving or what...

believe anot is up to you...but there is no harm believing it.

yes.. some of them say so.
but my house is at T junction, they say is not that good buying house there.
so prevent better thn ntg lar...

is this ghost festival is what u all call "yu lan jit" in cantonese??

if this is it, then (if im not mistaken) it should be a some sort of buddist ceremony
, the purpose of this ceremony is actually donate/feed those ghost or soul (what ever u call), as they are suffer in a place name hell, so we as human, what we can do is sympathy to them, donate them some food, as a "charity" or something.

nclim said:

actually those good brother are every where, even in yor house

i believe so

drewster said:
toking bout cars,i bump into a paper cars wif 2 indian fella inside on ldp highway
bilif it o not....
drewster bilif it.....

indian felle u say? i doubt it lor...it u said two chinese felle then i believe...
coz only chinese burn paper cars and indian dont....
unless indian car hi-jacker....
wah...this happen on the other side too? their soul never rest......hahaha

greenjacket you are right...it the festival.
my house last time got those monk come b4 and tell me there is few extra family member. thn they pray all those and ask them to leave lor..now my house full of all those "FU" (azimat) around my wall, only my room dont have..

mindysy said:
ghost day..is the whole month or just tat day only ????

my mom ask me cant go out at nite T,T
Where did you spend you last 20 years??

whuah...damn scary ler......no need on air cond also cold ler...my bulu roma all naik edi.....

ermm.....not to go dont go out la....less go out...if wanna go out..find more friends....someone call from back in the middle of the night ...dont reply back....

but at Port dickson got rave party wor just 2 days after 14/7 ...so how huh ?? near sea some more .....dont know got ppl go or not ??...damn scary ler.....

elaine2284 said:
maybe ur late grandpa or grandma call u leh.....
i missed my grand mother...
I bet you'll shit your pant and throw whatever in your hands when your grandma walking toward you.

nclim said:
You can prepare some food, then place them outside of your gate. Kneel on the group and keep drumming an empty bowl.

NOSkill said:
You can prepare some food, then place them outside of your gate. Kneel on the group and keep drumming an empty bowl.

do that when u really wish to see them. at your own risk ofcoz. one of many ways to 'see ghost'.. according to one hk movie "the eye 10"

nclim said:
greenjacket you are right...it the festival.
my house last time got those monk come b4 and tell me there is few extra family member. thn they pray all those and ask them to leave lor..now my house full of all those "FU" (azimat) around my wall, only my room dont have..

hehehe...actually no need to do so lah....coz i think those good brother cause no harm.

nowadays got so many fake "monk", gota be careful oh.....they can talk crap n bla bla bla

as far as i know, the real buddhist monk dont actually use "azimat".