Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
hahaha...its not everyone can see...if everyone can see...i think already in our 8pm NEWS...hahaaaaa

yupe, now she not sitting facing that side, i told her just now, if she change direction, the "friend" will also sit at other side...cos got ppl to stare at...she looks like wanna cry...kekeke...

[PIMPIN];1063773573 said:
That's what I believe as a Muslim and I'm sure many members here are Muslims too. For those belonging to other faiths, what does your religion say specifically about ghosts?

BTW, this post is meant to steer discussion to why on average most people are fascinated by ghosts. I like reading this thread because its entertaining. I also don't know why I find it interesting but that's the impact of society. Just look at the number of ghost movies released each year.[/QUOTE]

Hi all, erm.. firstly m kinda new ere... n i noe this is an old post.. but relli i think its awesome.... just reached 67 pages in a week actually :proud: dun wanna read fast coz den nxt time nufin 2 read adi :willy:hehe...

Neways in regards to ur previous post bro, Actually christians n muslims share almost the same belief, only thing is that yall believe that 'jin' exist n i assume jin is ghosts??:hmmmm: i dunno bro hehe. Ok in christianity we dont relli believe in ghosts, instead we believe that there is satan.

This i got to know when my mom once asked the pastor in our church if it is possible for the dead to actually come visit us r if it is possible for the dead to u noe just wander ere n der n scare the hell out of us. The response from our pastor was rather shocking coz previously, even i used to believe that ghosts are souls that are dissatisfied as once I maself kena kacau while passing by the cemetery with my bike at nite, but apparently our pastor said that once dead, every soul good or bad will actually go to hades a space wer its just blank n will rest there till the judgement day.

What we are seein ere on earth is satan, he fakes himself to be the person thats dead and fools us by acting as the dead persons soul.

Speakin bout this, actually ive gt a few experiences too. 1st time was wen i was in u.k in ma sisters hse, my sister gave me my own tiny room wif a single bed. Now this room is very small so one day as i was sleepin, i dreamt as if i was in my parents hse in msia. I was standing by the staircase n the light was switched on n it was red in colour for sum reason. So i went to switch off d light but d light just wont go off, n so i sorta turned up to look if theres any1 n i saw a huge black thing charging towards me with a fierce roar that sounded as if a lion is freakin angry x 30 :P, n I cant move, right after that i woke up n i still cant move at all delt like a boneless chicken, n den i remember seein d clock at 3.33 as d clock was right on top of d door den i saw d door opening slowly by itself n outside d door in d hallway i saw d black huge thing charging towards me. I closed my eyes as im helpless can move nor can i shout n i was tryin my level best to punch d wall as my sisters room was ryte beside me n in uk u noe laa d hse all byk kayu je. Den suddenly i was able to move n d black thing disappeared n d night looked much more brighter for sum reason. n 1st thing i did was look at d time dunno y n it was exactly 3.34. According to christians '3.33' is d darkest hour n i swear d 1 minute felt as if i was struggling for few hrs n i was sweaty n just so u noe it was october meaning to say it was autumn goin to winter. N even now as im tokin bt it my bulu all naik. gila scary bro. Til today i wonder y it happened.

Hope i dint get yall bored as my post is pretty long.

In UK, my friend mentioned he saw Satan itself with horns, appear from the wall and disappear the same way. In Malaysia, seems to see different appearance.....:confused:

cvkit is right man. I'm more scared of those bloody satanic uniformed buggers that I can see than the superstitious ones I can't see.

Komplicated : Why is 3:33 the darkest hour btw? I'm buddhist. Buddhism isn't a religion, it's just a way of life. Taoism is what people are used to these days. I don't recall if there are any references to ghosts but I do recall some folk lore about where your soul will go upon death highly depends on what type of person you were when alive. Karma basically. What goes around comes around, quite literally in this case.

Hmm.. sometime ago when a bunch of us went hiking up Gunung Ledang, we camped at nearly the summit (right at the top it was impossible to camp and it's very dangerous) and the wind was crazy that night. Our tent had 4 grown men sitting in it holding it up even though it was anchored down to the ground. All the constant flapping and 'wooooo'-ing wind noise didn't really help the already freezing cold temperatures. Thank god for hot milo and gas burners. Anyway, middle of the night the wind has somewhat died down and we were all sleeping in the tent. I'm a very light sleeper so middle of the night I heard some cracking of branches, shuffling of leaves... then suddenly the sound of a zipper opening (or closing). The branches and leaves I can accept, but zipper? Major WTF moment.

Wide awake, I sat up and kept listening for any other sounds after that.

More shuffling of leaves.

More cracking of dried twigs.

It sounded like footsteps and it was heading straight for the tent! Louder... louder the footsteps got... when suddenly the tent violently shook and I heard a loud thump and more shuffling noise with leaves in the background.

I was wide eyed and wrapped like a bun in my sleeping bag when suddenly the tent zipper started moving and slowly opened up

"Who put their goddammn boots in front of the bloody tent? Made me pokkai only"

Bloody idiotic friend went for a piss.

:biggrin:

I supposed since airplanes, space shuttles, or computers are not in the bible or other religious books means they do not exist right?

Simple answer. Can everyone see airplanes, space shuttle, computer?? yes n it is physical soo it does exist. can everyone see ghost?? some yes, some no n some dont even know what they saw plus its not physical, hence the confusion of some sayin it does exist n some say it does not. So dont get too defensive since its a thread :proud:

In UK, my friend mentioned he saw Satan itself with horns, appear from the wall and disappear the same way. In Malaysia, seems to see different appearance.....:confused:
saw a Satan in UK? must be halloween or costume party kot...Hahaha

---------- Post added at 04:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:40 PM ----------

just witnessed 2 horrible accident within 10km range, both in Klang n setia alam. One was a car accident and another was a persona hit a pendastrian, killing both victims. Both victims were lying on the floor in a pool of blood.

saw a Satan in UK? must be halloween or costume party kot...Hahaha

Off all the ghost stories I have heard, only the UK one say saw Satan. In Malaysia, Taiwan, H.K. stories all say see white figure, long hair, no face, hear sound, water running, light and TV switch on and off, etc., but no Satan....:rolleyes:

hmm...its very common for stories like these...water tap suddenly open la...tv on off la...got ppl's voice, etc etc. Let's imagine something...the ghost did all this is to really scare us, or they wana laugh at us...seeing us freaking out in our pants by just making all these small tiny movements is sure funny..imagine u r doing this to ur frens and it freaks him out. Sure u will laugh till siao

it's like:

Ghost: you see limpeh, i go suddenly on the tv, dat dude over there sure turn to green faced dude.
Ghost fren: Sure bo...go try n see....
(the ghost turn the tv on and off)
Human: Wtf??? diu lor...got ghost ar? nobody is here wor...better act stupid first and see how
Ghost: u see u see..he's restless already...eyes looking everywhere but still act cool.
Ghost fren: yawor...let me try let me try
(Ghost's fren turn the water tap on and off)
Human: @@!!!!! diu lor really got something here...faster run ...hailat hailat
Ghosts: See boh? on water tap and tv only..dat guy can run faster than usain bolt...wakkaka damn stupid lar dat fellar