Idiotic Drivers In Town

QuickRide

This afternoon I had an very very damn annoying experience with an ang moh. First, I know it was my mistake cause I turned at the round-a-bout without stopping which almost caused a collision. Eventhough I've apologized to the guy, he kept showing his middle finger at me. I had to work 3 days and nights without sleep so basicly it was my mistake. However, eventhough I've apologized, he tried to look for trouble with me. 1st, he overtake me while I was driving at 80kmph then once he cut in front of me he immediately brake hard eventhough there's no car in front. He did this not only once. At least 3 times. I couldn't keep my cool anymore and honned him and gave chase to him trying to stop him while calling the police. When I overtook him he purposely turned into my road to try and cause and accident. Sadly, I wasnt able to make the call because I was too busy making sure that he doesnt cause an accident. His actions became clear when I was just slowly cruising at 30kmph and he braked hard that his car came to a hault.

The guy is still a young man. From his looks he's around 20 to 25 years old. My friend helped me snap a photo of this guy and his car. He was showing of his skills of overtaking kancils and vans/lorries. Hope you guys can keep an eye on the guy because he likes causing trouble because after what he did to me I saw him overtake an wira very dangerously and when the wira honned him, he stepped hard on his brakes and the wira driver was unlucky enough to get a scratch on his bumper while trying to avoid a collision.

This incident happened today in Miri.

Dude i dont mean to be harsh, ive encountered your types, attacking junctions / roundabouts like Sepang causing me to freaking swerve or use my ABS...after the initial shock, i dream of myself freaking running u types off the damn road.

Seriously how would i know u are in a stressed emotional state, an idiot is an idiot. more so in a car

And it strikes to me, both u and the angmoh seem to fit that word nicely. Ironic?

Lol i just met this type of guy just now.. was driving on the left lane and a motorbike was beside me and he suddenly stop and turn to left without giving signal.. so i had to move abit to the right or else i will knock him down.. but there was a young driver on back of me at the right lane.. i know is my fault and was planning to raise up my hand to apologize when he over take me..but then he rev kao kao from back then when see me face to face he hold his clutch vrooooommm kao kao starring at me.. haha i was angry because there are few passenger on my car and ofcuz everyone got ego mah kena provoked d worr boleh tahan meh haha.. but haiz.. he is ah beng better dun cari pasal with him some more is my fault.. in the end learned a lesson your life is more important than your pride... now a days youngsters are all hot blooded huh haha..

it is ur fault... you didnt check if there is a car tht might be in the way if you enter the roundabout. you have endangered the person life, make him panic a while... bad for you he is very good at driving car. i bet in his mind he thinks that you want to show off or just being inconsiderate. well, you get the lesson... wait until lane is clear than go. For the other guy... no need to be so rude, people make mistake, just a honk will do. Considering darah muda and all, provoke a bit understandable la, but no need to overdo it. And then, wht did you do? You take the provocation and chase back? Tht is another mistake, let the psycho alone la... if he want to die just let him be. you should know better, you want to pity tht the person also cause another person have an accident due to those person act? think a bit la... wht is the root cause? wht cause the maniac to drive like a maniac? who take the provoke from the maniac? now the maniac must go all out to show tht he is indeed a maniac, wht once a provoke, just turned into a dangerous situation to road users... all because of you(root cause) and the maniac who i bet been driving recklessly just too often.

Lol i just met this type of guy just now.. was driving on the left lane and a motorbike was beside me and he suddenly stop and turn to left without giving signal.. so i had to move abit to the right or else i will knock him down.. but there was a young driver on back of me at the right lane.. i know is my fault and was planning to raise up my hand to apologize when he over take me..but then he rev kao kao from back then when see me face to face he hold his clutch vrooooommm kao kao starring at me.. haha i was angry because there are few passenger on my car and ofcuz everyone got ego mah kena provoked d worr boleh tahan meh haha.. but haiz.. he is ah beng better dun cari pasal with him some more is my fault.. in the end learned a lesson your life is more important than your pride... now a days youngsters are all hot blooded huh haha..

good for you man, you make the right choice... this is really how this matter be handled. take the provoke and let the maniac go. you'll live another day. respect

To me, it is everyone's fault. 99% of malaysian drivers don't know how to drive in a round about. The most common explanation that I got is;

Turn left and go straight, use the round-about's outer lane. Turn right, U-turn or more, use the inner lane. When using the inner lane, exit the round about via the right lane of the exit.

This is what I think after having pondered about the logics of round abouts, the left lane should be used ONLY for turning immediate left. Going straight, turning right and more should be done using the round-about's inner lane.

If there's anyone who thinks my explanation is wrong, share your debates with me. I'd like to see other opinions.

yup, it was wrote in 'buku undang2 jalanraya', the bible to take 'L' license, maybe the one didn't follow it got 'L' terbang la, no exam needed, hehehe..

Dude i dont mean to be harsh, ive encountered your types, attacking junctions / roundabouts like Sepang causing me to freaking swerve or use my ABS...after the initial shock, i dream of myself freaking running u types off the damn road.

Seriously how would i know u are in a stressed emotional state, an idiot is an idiot. more so in a car

And it strikes to me, both u and the angmoh seem to fit that word nicely. Ironic?

Ofc Ofc I understand that it is my fault. Just quite bad that eventhough I apologized at least no point trying to do all those stunts right?

s95, u correct lar. But hor..I dont think he took exam in Malaysia for his license. :P

Anyway, when I think back also feel stupid..why I wanna give chase :hmmmm:

But hor, u know today when I was driving like :slug: on left lane I saw him driving recklessly again but I guess he didnt notice me. Then he did what I did on the round-a-bout yesterday(maybe think he is superman :P), anyway, luckily this vios stopped fast enough to avoid collision. But when I continued with my driving again, I saw his car crash into another car. :P Guess he got what he deserves?

I also got what I deserve liao too. After 3 nights of not sleeping, I got my well deserved rest and driving like snail again. :P I think from now on, NO SLEEP=NO DRIVING ALLOWED! s95, can be my taxi boh? :P

Ofc Ofc I understand that it is my fault. Just quite bad that eventhough I apologized at least no point trying to do all those stunts right?

s95, u correct lar. But hor..I dont think he took exam in Malaysia for his license. :P

Anyway, when I think back also feel stupid..why I wanna give chase :hmmmm:

But hor, u know today when I was driving like :slug: on left lane I saw him driving recklessly again but I guess he didnt notice me. Then he did what I did on the round-a-bout yesterday(maybe think he is superman :P), anyway, luckily this vios stopped fast enough to avoid collision. But when I continued with my driving again, I saw his car crash into another car. :P Guess he got what he deserves?

I also got what I deserve liao too. After 3 nights of not sleeping, I got my well deserved rest and driving like snail again. :P I think from now on, NO SLEEP=NO DRIVING ALLOWED! s95, can be my taxi boh? :P

i'm glad to hear that you have rested. Just drive slow ok but not too slow cause tht also will cause accident hehe. For the maniac who have crashed... hope he didnt die or get hurt and hope he learned his lesson tht our own life is like "telur di hujung tanduk". Not worth it to do stunt and have the adrenalin rush just to die while not seeing the beautifulness of life, meeting the special one and live together happily ever after, haha. Peace

it all depends on ourself..... if everbody is courteous, nothing like this could happen rite.... those mat rempits especially.... wahhh...sometimes kurang ajar but wut can u do... if u horn their frens could smash ur car....if u do nothing he'll keep doing it..... hmmmm.... I am especially mad whenever i give way, u know at small crowded road or intersections or anywhere..... the driver dun have the least courtesy to atlest 'angkat tangan'.... just drive by buat tak tau saja..... bukan mahal pun...free mah angkat tangan... it's like whenever ppl give something to u, u'll say thanxlah.....rite..?...