Fishy Talk

Originally posted by kkho99+Sep 6 2004, 05:37 PM-->
QUOTE (kkho99 @ Sep 6 2004, 05:37 PM)
Originally posted by headache@Sep 6 2004, 05:33 PM
Originally posted by kkho99@Sep 6 2004, 05:25 PM
Originally posted by wannabe@Sep 6 2004, 05:19 PM
--QuoteBegin-kkho99
@Sep 6 2004, 02:07 PM
Hi guys....something to ask u guys.....any ones know about SEA LION in kampong Hai Lam, Port Klang...... coz i went thre yesterday and saw the signbond said. friday n saturday from 12am to 8am morning per entry is RM30..... :blink: any one knew about it..? B)

Wah , so cheap oni ah , 8 hrs RM 30 , Wei Allan!!!!!, waitibng for wat ?? Come la, we go this friday midnite n fish until sat morning ..... anyone wanna go ?? Cheap mah...

If u guys wat to on this friday nite, i will go thre ask more information..... in they got 2 kolam ......kolam 1 is Rm10 per hr.....and i saw alot ppls catch a big fish in thre......the RM30 for 8hrs is in kolam 2.....and i guess is less fishs in site lah...... :( b]

Yes. Please check it out. Thanks.
If the regular pond that most people hangs out is at that unbelieveable rate, I'd go this Fri nite. But, my hunch is that the offer is for the pond that rears mosquitoes, niah. :(

aiyo.......MR. sakit kepala.....mosquitoes oso scare meh..... i think u not a fishing kaki lah...hahahha.... :D :D :D :D kidding only hor......dun marah hor.... :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
[/quote]
Ah...... unker wer got scare wan... but have to remember unker oso bringing wifey n dotter mah , so have to consider abt them oso la... :P So unker , this friday u bringing along ur wifey n dotter is it :D ??

Originally posted by wannabe+Sep 6 2004, 05:40 PM-->
QUOTE (wannabe @ Sep 6 2004, 05:40 PM)
Originally posted by kkho99@Sep 6 2004, 05:37 PM
Originally posted by headache@Sep 6 2004, 05:33 PM
Originally posted by kkho99@Sep 6 2004, 05:25 PM
Originally posted by wannabe@Sep 6 2004, 05:19 PM
--QuoteBegin-kkho99
@Sep 6 2004, 02:07 PM
Hi guys....something to ask u guys.....any ones know about SEA LION in kampong Hai Lam, Port Klang...... coz i went thre yesterday and saw the signbond said. friday n saturday from 12am to 8am morning per entry is RM30..... :blink: any one knew about it..? B)

Wah , so cheap oni ah , 8 hrs RM 30 , Wei Allan!!!!!, waitibng for wat ?? Come la, we go this friday midnite n fish until sat morning ..... anyone wanna go ?? Cheap mah...

If u guys wat to on this friday nite, i will go thre ask more information..... in they got 2 kolam ......kolam 1 is Rm10 per hr.....and i saw alot ppls catch a big fish in thre......the RM30 for 8hrs is in kolam 2.....and i guess is less fishs in site lah...... :( b]

Yes. Please check it out. Thanks.
If the regular pond that most people hangs out is at that unbelieveable rate, I'd go this Fri nite. But, my hunch is that the offer is for the pond that rears mosquitoes, niah. :(

aiyo.......MR. sakit kepala.....mosquitoes oso scare meh..... i think u not a fishing kaki lah...hahahha.... :D :D :D :D kidding only hor......dun marah hor.... :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Ah...... unker wer got scare wan... but have to remember unker oso bringing wifey n dotter mah , so have to consider abt them oso la... :P So unker , this friday u bringing along ur wifey n dotter is it :D ??
[/quote]
OIC......... now i understand liao.....hehehhe... :D :D :D

waaaaaaa ... unker headache dotter go worr ... jimmy sure go one liauu la like that ... ahahahahahaa .... this friday nite aahh ?? got TTT worr ... sommo weekend sure crowded one ... me cannot confirm laaa ...

cannot be no pics one maa .. kenny didnt bring his camera mehhh ?? knn ... last time go towfoo i saw he got camera ?? didnt bring kaa ???

jimmy ... okies .. will buy the reel for u laa .. hopefully tomoro laa .. hehehehe ...

Hidden agenda, eh? Looks like I need to hire Steve Irwin and catch all the "buayas", liao. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Actually, what I meant about the mosquitoes is that the pond is only filled with mosquitoe larvae and NO FISHES. Plenty of scam ponds around, lar. :angry: Aiyooo... :(

Originally posted by headache@Sep 6 2004, 05:58 PM
Hidden agenda, eh? Looks like I need to hire Steve Irwin and catch all the "buayas", liao. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Actually, what I meant about the mosquitoes is that the pond is only filled with mosquitoe larvae and NO FISHES. Plenty of scam ponds around, lar. :angry: Aiyooo... :(
unker headache .......are u sure or not...mosquitoe larvar... :ph34r:

hidden agenda means u wont know it one laa .. maybe agenda in carpark or something lehh ????? .. hahahaha .. u will be so bz fishing oso u wont know one laa anyway ... ahhaahahahahaha ....

for buayas ... no need steve whatever laa .. just call croc dundee ... ahhaahahahahahaa ... kow tim liauuu ... hahahahahaahahahaaa ..

Originally posted by QiW@Sep 6 2004, 05:54 PM
waaaaaaa ... unker headache dotter go worr ... jimmy sure go one liauu la like that ... ahahahahahaa .... this friday nite aahh ?? got TTT worr ... sommo weekend sure crowded one ... me cannot confirm laaa ...

cannot be no pics one maa .. kenny didnt bring his camera mehhh ?? knn ... last time go towfoo i saw he got camera ?? didnt bring kaa ???

jimmy ... okies .. will buy the reel for u laa .. hopefully tomoro laa .. hehehehe ...
Sory la ah :)
i really forgot to bring, by the time i remember we r quite far from kl liau. :(

well Pulau Angsa ok lah .. better then last time but weater slightly better then kast time ...catch leh a lot better then last time hahhahhahhaha

well there is a plan to go to Sg Besar .it will be a about 2 days and 1 night trip .. mat nor is cheking out the price for a person .. once he let vince know we all will know and also see who wants to go .. there is a plce to sleep ,aitrcond room , and the house is on the water ... the best park is to who wants to eat ..EAT to those wanna sleep SLEEP .. those wanna fish FISH ...and those wanna make happening sound MAKE lol..

not too sure when yet but once confirm then the booking will be out here ..

well Sea Lion use to go there much ... but the other side one ownner an Idian family not the chinesse one ,use to catch what there Siakap,Jenahak,Mangrovejack i guess and lotsa Bawal Pinang ...go when there realese the fish and stay at the counter area you can see the fish underyou .. what we do is Jerk the fella with hooks ..ahh i forget i also saw then release 2 big fish look like GT that was 3 month ago lah ...and also saw small shark and haruan tasik cought by some anglers .

now days dunno still have or not becouse i left the place knowing there did not topup the fishes .. but now not too sure who wanna go post up maybe go and see still have or not

waaaa .... SEA LION dont top up their fish one mehhh ???? like this really have to go there and watch for a while and see if anyone bring up anything liauu .. hehehehe ... but if it is RM30 for 8 hours .. then we cannot expect too much laaa ... hahaahhaaha ... u get what u pay maa .. ehhehehe ...

errr ... jerk those fella with hook means ???? jigging style kaa ??? macam pancing sotong kaa ?? hehehehehe ...

sounded like this last outing with mat noor was much much better than the last one where everyone actually went for sunbathing only laa ... hahahahaahaha ... pity no pics laa .. there should be at least a couple more person to bring cams laa next time .. so wont miss any interesting shots ... hahahahahahaa ...

tomoro morning maybe 4-5am ... jimmy and i might be going to pond near semenyih .. near tekala ... this location given by sempoi oso ... last time sempoi posted pics of big fish caught there ... sempoi said he has never gone home empty handed from that place b4 laa .. PATIN average 4-5kg if u can cast far out according to sempoi .. hehehehehe ...

Originally posted by Jasper@Sep 6 2004, 07:08 PM
well Pulau Angsa ok lah .. better then last time but weater slightly better then kast time ...catch leh a lot better then last time hahhahhahhaha

well there is a plan to go to Sg Besar .it will be a about 2 days and 1 night trip .. mat nor is cheking out the price for a person .. once he let vince know we all will know and also see who wants to go .. there is a plce to sleep ,aitrcond room , and the house is on the water ... the best park is to who wants to eat ..EAT to those wanna sleep SLEEP .. those wanna fish FISH ...and those wanna make happening sound MAKE lol..

not too sure when yet but once confirm then the booking will be out here ..

well Sea Lion use to go there much ... but the other side one ownner an Idian family not the chinesse one ,use to catch what there Siakap,Jenahak,Mangrovejack i guess and lotsa Bawal Pinang ...go when there realese the fish and stay at the counter area you can see the fish underyou .. what we do is Jerk the fella with hooks ..ahh i forget i also saw then release 2 big fish look like GT that was 3 month ago lah ...and also saw small shark and haruan tasik cought by some anglers .

now days dunno still have or not becouse i left the place knowing there did not topup the fishes .. but now not too sure who wanna go post up maybe go and see still have or not
Sg Besar trip. Is this some kind of kelong that you're talking about? If it is, then me and wifey would be interested.

Sea Lion. Yes, I hv the same feeling as you i.et they hardly top up the fishes. I did checked out that place a couple of times and the yields there is miserable.

Wah I see you guys like fun lar...wanted to join and learn more about fishing lar.
me newbie into this... :D

Originally posted by Mivec@Sep 7 2004, 09:31 AM
Wah I see you guys like fun lar...wanted to join and learn more about fishing lar.
WelCUM... welCUM!!!!!!!!!!! :P
The goal is to have some R&R and fun as well. We're not the cari makan fishing kaki type. Keep a lookout in this thread for developments and fishing trips.

For a beginner, it's best you go for keli in Halim's pond in Subang Jaya. Time recommended is about 11am 'cos that's when they release it. Lately, there's a lot of pacu and they do stock and release it, daily. Happy fishing!!!!!! :P

Will report in short while...

i was stuck with damn alot of work yesterday...

Originally posted by headache+Sep 7 2004, 10:00 AM-->
QUOTE (headache @ Sep 7 2004, 10:00 AM)
--QuoteBegin-Mivec
@Sep 7 2004, 09:31 AM

The goal is to have some R&R and fun as well. We're not the cari makan fishing kaki type. Keep a lookout in this thread for developments and fishing trips.

For a beginner, it's best you go for keli in Halim's pond in Subang Jaya. Time recommended is about 11am 'cos that's when they release it. Lately, there's a lot of pacu and they do stock and release it, daily. Happy fishing!!!!!! :P [/b][/quote]
Wow,

I saw Subang alot people fishing there rite? hmmmm...I wonder I can get so
fish of not? I have a small fishing road wonder it can fish or not lar :)

Originally posted by Mivec+Sep 7 2004, 11:45 AM-->
QUOTE (Mivec @ Sep 7 2004, 11:45 AM)
Originally posted by headache@Sep 7 2004, 10:00 AM
--QuoteBegin-Mivec
@Sep 7 2004, 09:31 AM

For a beginner, it's best you go for keli in Halim's pond in Subang Jaya. Time recommended is about 11am 'cos that's when they release it. Lately, there's a lot of pacu and they do stock and release it, daily. Happy fishing!!!!!! :P

Wow,

I saw Subang alot people fishing there rite? hmmmm...I wonder I can get so
fish of not? I have a small fishing road wonder it can fish or not lar :) [/b][/quote]
Small bamboo stick also can catch those keli there, lar. :P

Sg Besar trip will be anounce by Vince ... headache and wife you are most welcome ler and yes is the kelong ...

well alan jerking means like foul hook ... means use the hook put a small bait as weight and then go under the fish and hook it up .. most of the time will hit the gills .. now day dunno ler about that place last time was darn good .. but can try lah 30 bucks not expensive for 8 hours ..you can accually see the fish one if you see alot then go in if not don;t botther scam man ..

and this place at semenyih where ah ...?? any directing becouse not familiar .. Alan if you going give jimmy a tell i would like to try it out also

today afternoon will be in subang Headache wanna go nick place :)..he say teach fly fishing woh

ooooohh .... foul hooking same as foul play laa ... hehehehe ... tackle from behind type of thing laa .. hahahaahahaha ..

this place not exactly in semenyih ... its near tekala or the road to tekala anyways laa .. hehehehe ... will keep u guys updated once i have gone there laaa .. :D

hmmmm ... about the place near the zoo .. fished there for nearly 9hours .. results for me ZERO !!! sempoi got a few tilapias and 1 pachu .... damm pathetic case laa .. hehehehe ... so officially this place no longer on my TO GO FISHING PLACE liauuu ... hahahahahahaaa .... but the jackpot board there showed 9.4kg tongsan sisik kecil caught on the 31st aug 2004 ... hmmm ... and lots of 3-7kg tongsans caught there oso ... maybe i am just a bad fisherman .. hahhahahaa ..

welcome to the fishy ppl talk MIVEC ... maybe u would like to join us next round out ?? if u need any advice regarding equipment .. got lots of ppl here to help u out ... hehehehehe ... but mr headache is correct .. on your first outing u MUST go to a place where u WILL CATCH SOMETHING ... otherwise u will be put off fishing forever ... hahahahahahaahaa ...

:lol: welcome Mivec!!!! any1 whoz interested in fishing are mostly welcome!

jimmy,
walau eh, how come no pics leh??got any big catch or not that trip?

jasper,
long time no see, i thought u mati........... :lol: . howz things going on bout the sungai besartrip, this time must go liao lah, if timing just good!

rorytate,
do ur work first, dont get "goreng sotong" afterward!!!!

ah v aahh .. u interested to join jimmy & me to this place near semenyih / tekala issit ?? 5am worrrr ... u sure u can wake up ka ??? hehehehehee ...

how to contact u ??? i dont have your number oso .. mine is 012 2922296 ...