Fishy Talk

Subang Lake status...

Due to the weird whirlwind, a few days' ago, many trees had fallen into the lake. So, it's quite difficult to use lures from the shore. Aiyooo.... :sad_smile:

sifu tate, i think when u see the way i cast, u also will kick me into the pond leh ahhahah

somemore ur stuff expensive, i donwan to feed it to the tree

BabyPups said:
sifu tate, i think when u see the way i cast, u also will kick me into the pond leh ahhahah

somemore ur stuff expensive, i donwan to feed it to the tree

Use lastic, lor. :shades_smile:

so hard to control ar the baitcaster?
saw some ppl using that at the laguna yesterday. using fake frog lure and say he was trying for haruan????

got haruan there ar?

welCUM back unker.....

any plans for fishing???

It's a good thing that the trees fallen down, now the PB would come closer as there are bunkers for them to hide. Worry not, manage to find a way to make my lures weedless. The soft plastics also weedless, in such it glides thru the snags without any tangles...

BBpups,
for what i tendang you into the lake la..to use all my strength to kick you to the center of the pond, might as well, use some mentality to guide you thru for the proper fishing techniques. Meantime here in ZTH, none of us ever got tendang into any fishing pond.

Opps Jimmy, the tendang at Palm Spring swimming pool doesnt calculate.... LOL

Sifu BPups....yupe...i will spend all my time with him ........

u can leaning lures from sifu tate mah....he got alot of stuff lah....

rorytate said:
welCUM back unker.....

any plans for fishing???

It's a good thing that the trees fallen down, now the PB would come closer as there are bunkers for them to hide. Worry not, manage to find a way to make my lures weedless. The soft plastics also weedless, in such it glides thru the snags without any tangles...

BBpups,
for what i tendang you into the lake la..to use all my strength to kick you to the center of the pond, might as well, use some mentality to guide you thru for the proper fishing techniques. Meantime here in ZTH, none of us ever got tendang into any fishing pond.

Opps Jimmy, the tendang at Palm Spring swimming pool doesnt calculate.... LOL

Am planning for 19th Sun/20th Mar for SB kelong.
Errr... my flies not weedless, wan. :sad_smile: Lost a few there, liao.

the main problem using baitcaster is that the fishoes didnt get the right techniques.

Yes it is Farking hard to learn it in beginning, but after some practise you'll get hang of it.

When we use a spinning set, we usually flicks the tip of the rod so that our bait/lure gets furthur, but it's a different case here with BC(BaitCaster).

For BC, it's more to the swing, followthru and the strength to do the swing and followthru.

Imagine this, if a golfer hits the tee off with just a 1footer swing, do you think the golf ball will go far and the club will end at the back of his shoulder? NO. The full swing should be from back of shoulder to the other back shoulder with bits of strength to submit to the end of the club.

It's the same with BC.

When you flick, it will CBH(Char Bee Hoon aka backslash aka goreng aka birdnest) and the lure/bait will drop right in front of you. But if you do the proper swing hence to submit the inertia to the lure to fly out, you dont get backslash at all(provided that you do a proper brake setting...that is different case with magnetic brakes)

What so fun about the BC?
As you notice our spinning set, the line glides thru our guides into our bail arm and vertically winding into our spool set. As during fish on, that reduces the fun, as the line already got a major friction on the bail arm and into the spool vertically.

BC is the other way round. When we reel in, you get a thorough feel of the fish and the controls when the line goes straight into your spool horizontally.

Well, it's just a personal preference, no harm in learning a new techniques.

:-)

Unker, it's very easy to do a weedless, let me show you how on our next meeting up.

Care to come fishing on Sat morning at 6.30am? Just bring talkies if you intend to come later, and just the set the channel right for communication and whereabouts.

Just set the channel to 9.0

Those that doesnt have the secure code, just set it to 9

wow, this thread is getting HOTTER~!!!!

BBpups, will be on 7~7.30am till 11am only.

Intend to go at early wee, but that place is kinda dark, we meant to fish, NOT being robbed.... LOL

sifu tate, what day?
sat or sun?

lets get us some PB
we kill the fish after that right?
not letting em go back right?
PBs are the enemy right?

I think sifu ho went to the simpang pulai turning to cameron highway scam pond neh.....

Unker , kelong got new fish to offer liau , manage to catch 4 of it but 2 of them too small so released. Can try to get them at the jetty. The workers there call it kerapu singa wor.

Jim, you are referring to some ugly flat headed grouper rite?

those the flesh are damn chun, smooth and silky...yummy for steam with good wine.

what's the size you caught? inches & approx weight

sifu B...yes...i went to the simpang pulai turning to cameron highway scam pond ....knncb to that scam pond....

rorytate said:
Unker, it's very easy to do a weedless, let me show you how on our next meeting up.

Care to come fishing on Sat morning at 6.30am? Just bring talkies if you intend to come later, and just the set the channel right for communication and whereabouts.

Just set the channel to 9.0

Those that doesnt have the secure code, just set it to 9

Fishing in Subang pond for PB?
Aiyoyo.... wannabe is still having my walkie, wor. If you see him later, plse ask him for it. I'll pick it up from you this Sat, if you're cuming to Subang. Thanks.