Fishy Talk

probably count me out oso laa for the next couple of months ..

Bro Q,
It's Genkimel's uncle that is driving the boat. Apparently, their target is only on AngCho and the uncle keep a secret of the lubuk. See Genkimel's posting last year, they have been frequent to the place and catching the AngChos.. :)

Anyway, they are using bottom and electric reels, which to my suspect it is because of the depth that they are fishing is very deep and using super heavy sinkers.

nvm la ... as long as can get some fish can liauu .. hahahaha ... not like i am makan fish or bungkus fish kaki anyways ... i think if it was my choice the last trip .. all the fish i throw back in ... hehehehe

I second bro Q,

If the fish is alot, then we fish for the sportfishing factor of it. All we had was a little, so i think it's ok if we bungkus some fish for consumption.

Sifu tetek , the problem i have wif P.jarak is oni the depth of the place where ang choh and kerapu hides sumwer between 100-150 meters down, need bigger reels and suoper heavy weight. Doubt my equipment can be used there.

And on the jigs will oso need super heavy jigs from 150 gm to 300 gm. P9 we oni use btw 40gm to 100 gm oso half dead jor. I tihnk temporary i would still prefer P.9 1 day trip on sat. And also i planning for a trip there to P.9 with ktang to seek out the secret hideout of the genkimel ang choh,hehe. Most probably spend most of the time looking around for the spot, can get fish or not lain cerita cos have to test test spots.

Sifu Q correct lor , those kinda fish like talang kasi buang balik to fight another day. But get ang choh or long tan lain cerita liau, muahahahaha. Stingray oso can consider tapau....kekekeke

Yeah, Bro B is correct.

The jig being used range from 200~300grams and maybe more!

Fine with the decision of remaining P9, but can invite me if you have P9 trip?
When are you going?

Target is jigging or bottom?

Sifu tetek, not sure the date yet , just started the planning , u know la , first have to submit proposal then proceed wif amendments then resubmit and re amend..... those kinda things.

For sure can invite u la , takkan me n him take up the whole boat meh.....kekekeke. Would most probably do bottom, but can oso do jigging while doing bottom wan ma. Bottom is belakang of the boat while jigging done from mid or front of the boat and cast out, so not much affected. but for sure i wont be bringing my pop pop rod jor..... sumhow cong's boat not pop pop friendly, hehe. How much for day trip ah ?

For Ah Cong's day trip should be around RM800 if i'm not mistaken. Thanks in advance. I'm more keen on jigging. Bottomo turns me off esp have to crank up the darn 1kg deadweight.

ATTENTION all ZAT~!!!!!
CWS got a PB bash on 25th March together with the SilverKings from Perak. Anyone interested?? Maybe we can make a trip there in a car. I'm keen to go.

25th March 2007
1. Tetek

Please submit your names if interested

unker .... i oredi ask my colleaguest in thailand. they oso cant readly get contact regarding hotel in chai mai. they said better go there and find wor....

It's on 25th March bro. Expecting to go to your place in Ipoh for a night(saturday) then go for the fishing on Sunday, then home straight.

BTW, during CNY i did pass CWS and i did went in for a peek. There were plenty of schools attacking baitfishes. It's all over the lake. The lake was the one that we had U4.

aiya... peacock trip ka... interested but too bad got something on that week... and this weekend also... so can't join sifu tetek for hunting this weekend also... soli...

waliauuu .. lots of postings lost liauuu ..

• 4.JPG
    4.JPG
    29.4 KB · Views: 110
Last edited by a moderator:
uiks ??? my last posting oso suddenly got rims pics one ?? hehehehe .. and not edited by me sommo .. hahahaahaaa ... gilababi liau ZTH ..

woh lau.....

sifu Q.... when u saling ur rim wor!! alot of post hilang lioa.....

bang bang gang....

i think we have to stay in this hotel lioa ( Samran Place Hotel )....coz the price in ONLINE, this is the cheaper one lah...... b
ut hor .... i busy today n 2morrow coz want finish my work b4 my company trip.

so anyone of u guys feel free to do the booking mou!

those rims not mine la .. hahahaa ... u never see who edited the post one meh ?? not me oso ... hehehe

sifoo ah CHUN .. so bz cho mat lan ??? fishing laa come come ... laguna oso jadi laa ... hahahahaa ..