she spent three hours painstakingly dissecting
two sentences her boyfriend said to her over
dinner. And even though you thought her boyfriend
was a chump and a jerk, you assured her that it
was all ok and she shouldn’t worry about it. This is
for that time she interrupted the best killing spree
you’d ever orchestrated in GTA3 to rant about a
rumor that romantically linked her and the guy she
thinks is the most repulsive person in the world.
And even though you thought it was immature and
you had nothing against the guy, you paused the
game for two hours and helped her concoct a
counter-rumor to spread around the floor. This is
also for that time she didn’t have a date, so after
numerous vows that there was nothing “serious”
between the two of you, she dragged you to a
party where you knew nobody, the beer was awful,
and she flirted shamelessly with you, justifying
each fit of reckless teasing by announcing to
everyone: “oh, but we’re just friends!” And even
though you were invited purely as a symbolic
warm body for her ego, you went anyways.
Because you’re nice like that.

The nice guys don’t often get credit where credit
is due. And perhaps more disturbing, the nice
guys don’t seem to get laid as often as they
should. And I wish I could logically explain this
trend, but I can’t. From what I have observed on
campus and what I have learned from talking to
friends at other schools and in the workplace, the
only conclusion I can form is that many girls are
just illogical, manipulative bitches. Many of them
claim they just want to date a nice guy, but when
presented with such a specimen, they say
irrational, confusing things such as “oh, he’s too
nice to date” or “he would be a good boyfriend but
he’s not for me” or “he already puts up with so
much from me, I couldn’t possibly ask him out!” or
the most frustrating of all: “no, it would ruin our
friendship.” Yet, they continue to lament the lack of
datable men in the world, and they expect their
too-nice-to-date male friends to sympathize and
apologize for the men that are jerks. Sorry, guys,
girls like that are beyond my ability to fathom. I
can’t figure out why the connection breaks down
between what they say (I want a nice guy!) and
what they do (I’m going to sleep with this complete
ass now!). But one thing I can do, is say that the
nice-guy-finishes-last phenomenon doesn’t last
forever. There are definitely many girls who grow
out of that train of thought and realize they should
be ****** the nice guys, not taking them for
granted. The tricky part is finding those girls, and
even trickier, finding the ones that are single.

So, until those girls are found, I propose a toast to
all the nice guys. You know who you are, and I
know you’re sick of hearing yourself described as
ubiquitously nice. But the truth of the matter is, the
world needs your patience in the department
store, your holding open of doors, your party
escorting services, your propensity to be a sucker
for a pretty smile. For all the crazy, insane, absurd
things you tolerate, for all the situations where you
are the faceless, nameless hero, my accolades,
my acknowledgement, and my gratitude go out to
you. You do have credibility in this society, and
your well deserved vindication is coming.

to all you guys out there!!!!!

hm wayhanz,

but still, good guy never have good ending. Bad guys alway enjoying the best of all...dont you guys think so? being nice is being foolish in real life..always be the substitute but never earn any credit for what you have achieve...

to be or not to be?..... :unsure:

dun upsad laaa...i noe wut u feel...
maybe sumday u'll find d right person n better den her...
who noe...
life goes on...

:( i'm still miss n love her... dunno why... sometimes i feel guilty to my former GF... huhuhu... still love her n love her... ;)

LOVE....y love exist har??? sigh~~!!! sometime u look at other couple.... u can get to know how happiness they are...but compare to us ourself...it is different... <_< don u all think so???

Originally posted by AE-86@Mar 23 2005, 10:54
LOVE....y love exist har??? sigh~~!!! sometime u look at other couple.... u can get to know how happiness they are...but compare to us ourself...it is different...
[snapback]833226[/snapback]​

yalor, like now, i want to find ppl to teman me go watch movie/eat ice cream also cannot :(
walk out of the house alone and see all the couples also no mood already

I WANT TO EAT ICE-CREAM!!!!

Originally posted by boggysv+Mar 23 2005, 15:14 -->
QUOTE(boggysv @ Mar 23 2005, 15:14 )
--QuoteBegin-AE-86
@Mar 23 2005, 10:54
LOVE....y love exist har??? sigh~~!!! sometime u look at other couple.... u can get to know how happiness they are...but compare to us ourself...it is different...

yalor, like now, i want to find ppl to teman me go watch movie/eat ice cream also cannot :(

[snapback]833988[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

feel the pain, same here la. so when to go get icecream

Originally posted by boggysv+Mar 23 2005, 15:14 -->
QUOTE(boggysv @ Mar 23 2005, 15:14 )
--QuoteBegin-AE-86

[/b][/quote]
are u looking for a partner to teman u or u wan ppl to help u ice cream...hehehehehe

Originally posted by AE-86+Mar 23 2005, 18:20 -->
QUOTE(AE-86 @ Mar 23 2005, 18:20 )
Originally posted by boggysv@Mar 23 2005, 15:14
--QuoteBegin-AE-86

are u looking for a partner to teman u or u wan ppl to help u ice cream...hehehehehe
[snapback]834608[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

partner la....preferably female :wub:

damn... i felt like crying man... wayhanz, that's really something you wrote there... a bloody toast to ya man(i personally prefer beers... lots of them)...

CHEERS!!!

wayhanz, that is by far the most matter-of-fact topic i have ever read. thanks for telling it like it is. for those of you who dont have time or the patience to read the whole thing, make time, and get the patience you need to read every single line. its worth it.

ps, boggysv, i know what you mean. it sucks to be alone.

Originally posted by xerofighter@Mar 24 2005, 05:31
wayhanz, that is by far the most matter-of-fact topic i have ever read. thanks for telling it like it is. for those of you who dont have time or the patience to read the whole thing, make time, and get the patience you need to read every single line. its worth it.

ps, boggysv, i know what you mean. it sucks to be alone.
[snapback]835676[/snapback]​
hahahahaha.......... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by QueenBee@Mar 24 2005, 10:40
So every1 hafta treat wayhaz ice-cream edi hehehehe
[snapback]836189[/snapback]​
i think he wan a prtner to ice cream for him lah....Muahahahaha...joking dude... :lol: :lol:

I'm already reading his(wayhanz) post for the fourth time... it's just too damn true!!! DAMN!!!

COME, WAYHANZ... I BELANJA YOU BEER SESSION KAO KAO!!!

now feel like that "ah shuu"(the guy driving the AE-85) in Initial D...

'DRIVERS DO NOT NEED GIRLFRIENDS!!!" :angry:

:(