Bolt-On Owner VS Road Block

beyond_4896

currently bolt-on is many ppl do it.

so...

any BOT passed road block b4 and wat had HAPPENED?

I havent passed any block b4... quite scare...

yala... if kena stop, jz throw rm100 out and u can continue ur journey adi....
now BOT also need to register jpj??...

Beyond

the answer is Yes and No.

According to the law, any modification to the engine is illegal. Therefore, even if we mod air filter to the engine, it is considered illegal.

But most JPJ are used to seeing engine transplant and they prefer to look for illegal transplant (change engine but never change geran, etc). So usually when they encounter BOT case, they usually let the BOT guys go.

Make sure to bring photocopy of Geran in case the officer suspects your engine was changed.

i still believe.. money can settle everything in JPJ.. and the smile u give.. must be magical.. lol..

the thing is,u cant bribe every officer.u cant get away forever.
this topic is such a grey area.:_:

ya...grey area we better becarefull of what we talk

beyond_4896 said:
currently bolt-on is many ppl do it.

so...

any BOT passed road block b4 and wat had HAPPENED?

I havent passed any block b4... quite scare...

Bro... May i ask what is Bolt-on?

Do u mean the Bolt on turbo?

Sorry ya...
:shades_smile:

If the JPJ office follow strictly to the law, BOT is illegal.

It is clearly mentioned that any modification which alters the performance of the engine is illegal.

wat about the 25% or was it 15% increase in power which is allowed or something ?? tat only applies for transplant is it ??