Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
Izso: those toyol stories i heard frm frens wan, dun really knw wat they eat and how the one who keeps these things actually go anywhere?..prolly he'll bring them along too..As for the ghost stories telling, my mum warned me not to talk abt ghosts at night, most of the time i just hear my frens sharing their experiences, dare not share mine at night..hehe

Good advice but some will say it is old wives tale......:driver:

site visit and a field trip laaa..

---------- Post added at 09:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:07 PM ----------

lets start with highland tower area for our TT session, each us bring some snacks, beers, candies, kacangs.. then we set up a small camp side..

Haha so camp at Highland Tower and tell ghost stories until morning.... sounds exciting. :biggrin:

Good advice but some will say it is old wives tale......:driver:

I rather believe and follow my mum's advice..hehe..safety first..my mum used to play spirit of the coin when she was a kid and got into big trouble when the spirit wanted to possess them and nvr wanna leave..

Okay, since I’m bored in the office now reading up all your eerie stories. I would like to share my personal experience happened not long ago, say about 2 months back at Cameron Highlands.

I was offered a free 1 night stay at Equ*torial Hotel Cameron’s by a bank after my credit card was approved. So, I planned out to go with my gf and stay there for the weekend. The drive was awesome as it was a low peak season, the place was less dense, and not many cars on the way up.
So, there we were reaching at the peak of the highland, arriving at the hotel. It was kinda odd, when we arrived, there were no other customers checking in except us at that time. I mean, think about hotels normal check-in times at 2pm, defiantly there’s at least a few people queuing up at the counter. Anyway, that not part of the story.

Moving on, we got checked in, the bell boy offered to carry our luggage up to the room, so we took the privilege to take our time to go up. Then arriving at the 8th floor since I requested for higher floor, the bell boy was already waiting at our door Room 825. Then I passed him my room keys to open the door. Now, I usually have this customs of ringing the bell and knocking the door to request permission to the ‘beings’ to stay in the night at any hotels I’ve stayed so far, so we have this mutual understanding of I don’t disturb you, you don’t disturb me kinda thing. This time, the bell boy being there at the door to service us, I got distracted and it totally slipped off my mind to do my ritual before entering.

Then once the bell boy left, we got excited as the room was huge, with a private balcony, we went wild, running all over the place, checking the bathroom, turning on the TV, jumping on the bed, checking the place out bla bla bla. We spent the whole day in the hotel, until it was time for dinner.

Well, just before dinner we were watching some TV, my gf was lying on the bed, and I was sitting on those single seat sofa (you know what I mean). It was close enough to the bed so I could hold her hands while watching TV. Then it was about 7pm, the show we were watching ended and we decided to go grab something to eat. We left, and when we returned, my gf opened the door and walked in front of me, as I was just behind her taking off my shoes, she stopped dead at her step and just stood there... I took off my shoes and saw her standing there half way asked her what’s wrong? It took her awhile... She said... did you move that chair before we left? Then it hit me, the chair I was sitting is now sticking side by side with the bed! It was literally too close than I last remembered... but I didn’t want to freak her out, I said ‘yea, I moved it just now’. She relieved from her freak state and calmed down. And we went on and watch some more TV and enjoyed the cold weather, and that incident totally slipped off my mind. I then, went out to the balcony to take a smoke, I was just looking into the night view then looked at the connecting block next to us, then i felt even more odd, as there was only one room light that was on on our floor, And two more on the lower floors. There were only 4 occupancy that night at the hotel. :eek:

It was about 2am already, and we were still watching TV, I was darn sleepy already as my gf continued to watch some more, I dozed off without even realising. Then she too turned off the light and went to sleep. It was approximately 4am, at that time I was feeling a bit uncomfortable with the bed as it was new to me, I kept rolling and was sleeping light. I felt like someone was walking in the room, then I opened my eyes and see my gf was walking up and down on my side of the bed, she was having a real bad hair day as her hair was all messed up and serabut. And then when she walked back, I saw her eyes were bloody red. I kid you not, I can’t see any other colour of her eye pupil, it was just bloody red. I didn’t say anything at first, I turned around and see who was lying beside me... it was my gf too!! Facing the other way... I was like WTF! Then I realised that the person that was walking up and down wasn’t really who I think it was. I couldn’t say a word, I just started to mumble, I couldn’t make up any words, then all I did was shout ‘DON’T DISTURB!’. Then my gf woke up and shouted back at me “SHUT UP”!! I looked up, and it was not there anymore...

Then I just said, ‘nothing, go to sleep, just talking in my dream’. I couldn’t sleep from there on... after awhile, I dozed off again, and then I felt the same sensation of someone is back in the room walking, this time I didn’t open my eyes at all, I just turned around felt my gf, checked weather if she’s human, touched the head first to see if the hair was right and just hugged her to sleep. Didn’t say another word, then it stopped disturbing by morning.

Next mornings, woke up, act like nothing happened, went for breakfast, packed up and check out of hotel. On the way driving back, as soon as I was on the highway then I was brave enough to tell my gf what happened the night before, and she too told me, she felt like someone was staring at her when she was sleeping, and me shouting all of a sudden freaked her out even further, but she had to hold it in and went to sleep. The only thing I still wonder is, why did it took over my gf’s image... hmm

So, ladies and gentlemen... From my experience, I’ve learned that always respect their territory. If some places are left unoccupied for a long time, they will settle in, so always knock and ring the bell and ask for permission to stay in.

END. :driver:

p/s: sorry for the long story... just a bit too expressive.. :)

Scarryyyyy...But u r brave my fren..I wud hv checked out that night itself!!!..

I rather believe and follow my mum's advice..hehe..safety first..my mum used to play spirit of the coin when she was a kid and got into big trouble when the spirit wanted to possess them and nvr wanna leave..

I played spirit of the coin before too and it made a believer out of me. I think I might have posted before, but for those who miss that post.
This was many years ago when I was in Form 5. It was mid year holidays, so school mates gather at friend's house and some how we ended playing spirit of the coin. So when the game started, we ask all sorts of questions. I was then not a believer, so my friend told me to ask some questions. Some of the questions which was correctly pointed out, I just say that my friends know the answer already and might have pushed the coin there. So in the end my friend say, you ask a question which you think none of us know. So I asked the coin, how many subject I applied for in the coming SPM. The coin went round and round the board and pointed at 8. So I mentioned it is wrong as I applied for 9. Those playing ask the coin again, and it went round and round again and still went back to 8. So I insist it was wrong.
Know what, just before the SPM exam started, I withdraw from Art which I was not good in and sat for 8 papers only, and when I thought back to mid year about the spirit of the coin, it made me shiver that the coin was right all this while.......

This is a tip from a friend. If playing spirit of the coin, try playing earlier in the day and not late at night. This is because in case the coin refuse to stop, you will have to accompany it. So playing earlier you will have more time to play with it, if not you have to play maybe throughout the night until it wants to go home. You cannot just leave just like that, then drastic things (I don't know what) will happen. Maybe like bro. ehdrain mentioned might posses someone....

---------- Post added at 01:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:36 PM ----------

p/s: sorry for the long story... just a bit too expressive.. :)

Nope, good one and real live experience.......

I played spirit of the coin before too and it made a believer out of me. I think I might have posted before, but for those who miss that post.
This was many years ago when I was in Form 5. It was mid year holidays, so school mates gather at friend's house and some how we ended playing spirit of the coin. So when the game started, we ask all sorts of questions. I was then not a believer, so my friend told me to ask some questions. Some of the questions which was correctly pointed out, I just say that my friends know the answer already and might have pushed the coin there. So in the end my friend say, you ask a question which you think none of us know. So I asked the coin, how many subject I applied for in the coming SPM. The coin went round and round the board and pointed at 8. So I mentioned it is wrong as I applied for 9. Those playing ask the coin again, and it went round and round again and still went back to 8. So I insist it was wrong.
Know what, just before the SPM exam started, I withdraw from Art which I was not good in and sat for 8 papers only, and when I thought back to mid year about the spirit of the coin, it made me shiver that the coin was right all this while.......

This is a tip from a friend. If playing spirit of the coin, try playing earlier in the day and not late at night. This is because in case the coin refuse to stop, you will have to accompany it. So playing earlier you will have more time to play with it, if not you have to play maybe throughout the night until it wants to go home. You cannot just leave just like that, then drastic things (I don't know what) will happen. Maybe like bro. ehdrain mentioned might posses someone....

---------- Post added at 01:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:36 PM ----------

Nope, good one and real live experience.......

the coin thing remind me back when i was in standard 2 or 3 sekolah rendah time evening school...
when recess time, all of my fren play this thing in the toilet ..i think around 30 people cramp inside small toilet and run out screaming after 5min and claim saw thing come out..

funny thing is they keep playing everyday in recess time and i was waiting outside cause too scared to join in...:rofl:

Scarryyyyy...But u r brave my fren..I wud hv checked out that night itself!!!..

Wahh scary... if I were you I will not bother to sleep anymore. Just leave the room with the gf and sleep in the lobby. :ahhhhh:

Hahaha... not that brave too man, my balls were shivering also... but what to do, gf beside, have to keep calm so that she doesn't freak out... but, the only thing that i told myself is, it can only scare me, it can never kill me...

then next time should opt for lower floor since is not peak season.

Yup, totally agree... but then again, its only normal when you check in a hotel, you always wanted to get the higher floor for more privacy and better views.. :biggrin:

But lower floor does not mean don't have......

Wah.. so in a way it's similar to the western version where they use a alphabet board and a pointer right? I forgot whats that called.

How does this start? A bunch of people put their fingers on the coin and ask a question? Or is there some sort of chant or something first?

They hv to "invite" the spirit of coin before they can proceed with the game..how they "invite" i also dunno..

---------- Post added at 08:58 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:54 AM ----------

How to Play a Coined Spirit Game: 9 steps - wikiHow

---------- Post added at 09:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:58 AM ----------

http://thestar.com.my/lifestyle/story.asp?file=/2006/3/26/lifefocus/12469381&sec=lifefocus

Disclaimer: I strongly oppose 1 playing the spirit of the coin but if you were to proceed, the risk is yours to take.

Played those back then, funny thing one of my fren asked is anyone else sitting around us and it went yes. And asked beside who pointed beside one of the girl, freak out n nearly cum in her pants.. :biggrin:

'gui zai'
had a friend relate her story to me...
her brother used to keep 1, and named the 'kid' baby.
they stayed together las time and she claims his room is cold and once, she went into his room to take some things.
before she leave, she said "baby be good" and a toy antena actually wave to acknowledge.
her bro told her that's how the kid will respond and if watchin tv in the room, the channels will change too if the kid dun like...

and like ppl , these kids have temper too and r so-called good/bad.

i've done some readings abt these, particularly the 1s from thailand "Gu Man Tong"
they hv to get merit for themselves, thus they will help u
and i was told if u r greedy, u hv not hv a good ending...

u hv to treat them good jus like a kid, buy them clothes, sweets, take them out etc........

Wah.. so in a way it's similar to the western version where they use a alphabet board and a pointer right? I forgot whats that called.

How does this start? A bunch of people put their fingers on the coin and ask a question? Or is there some sort of chant or something first?

Yup, similar. Alphabets and numbers, shifting from one to another spelling the answer other then yes and no. Have to start from home written on the paper too. One person can play but best is at least two person. You have to start by calling the spirit out from home. The worst part is to ask it to go home, and if it does not, then have to continue playing until it does go home. Cannot leave half way....

Gu Man Tong is very common in Thailand, if im not wrong..Gu Man Tong u just need to buy them toys, candies and snacks for them which is slightly diff from Guai Zai.

Yup, similar. Alphabets and numbers, shifting from one to another spelling the answer other then yes and no. Have to start from home written on the paper too. One person can play but best is at least two person. You have to start by calling the spirit out from home. The worst part is to ask it to go home, and if it does not, then have to continue playing until it does go home. Cannot leave half way....

So how would you know if they had gone home and what will happen if you leave half way? What if they decide to stick around your house?

Before you start, as mentioned, you have to have a piece of paper filled with 0 to 9, A to Z, and 3 circle with the wording YES, NO and HOME.
To start, the coin is placed on the circle with the HOME word. Two fingers touching the coin, and keep asking (chanting) "Spirit of the coin, will you please come out from your home". If it decides to play, it will move to the YES circle and the game begins.
In the end when you want to stop playing you will have to ask the coin again. This time, "Spirit of the coin, will you please go home" If the coin goes to YES, then just ask please go straight home, and it will end at the circle with the HOME word.
If the coins goes to "NO", then got to continue playing.
What will happen if leave half way, well so far we have not had such problem. Every time make sure the spirit goes home. Probably like the other brother mentioned, some one might get possessed.....:confused: