Proton - Greatest Liars In The World ..

The gearbox is one of the most expensive things to fix or replace on your car. For it to go wrong in a matter of 3 months is really bad, regardless of having warranty and replacing it for free, etc. I mean, who cares. Because it means your car has shit for QC and the parts are shit. If the gearbox can koyak in 3 months, who knows what else could happen.

It also means Proton as a company is wasting resources ,if they've got to replace parts of brand new cars for free. Which means you know where your taxes went.

Hahaha .. i can remember .. second day after i got my car .. i look down at where it was parked .. and i see black oil ... took it my mechanic .. and he was shocked to see the oil filter so loosely put on .. 2 day man !

I fed up with anything to do with PROTON alredy ..no point sending it to them .. 1 year time .. the same problem will re appear, since they using the same parts to and low workman ship for everything ..

People should stop buying proton cars .. its not worth is value .. Iam not sure why i had to pay close to 50k to buy a car which is made in Malaysia ? How much is proton ripping off buy selling one car ?

I wonder is Proton the worst car maker in the world ?? .. How do they manage to sell their scrap metal with engines in australia and england ??

RPM_freak said:
I wonder is Proton the worst car maker in the world ?? .. How do they manage to sell their scrap metal with engines in australia and england ??
Well, there are people who don't mind, as long as it moves and it is cheap. To them it is a slightly better way of moving around compared to a motorbike, which doesn't have a roof. These are the people who would fancy cheap cars like the Proton (we don't get them cheap though). Students who just got their licenses also apply.

those days, when T. Mahaleel was still there....

the problem with our govt is they are taking everything into politics...sports...manufacturing..apa saja..that's why we're stuck, we dont move forward...

and if u see ...the persatuan..lets say FAM..who's the boss?what does he know about football? what is his achievement in football?

look at mat saleh...people who head the football club are really football nuts! they are great players themselves. they have throphies to prove, they know what needs to be done because they are into it from the very beginning...

same goes to our car bisnes....just ask a simple question...who are those people heading protong now?do they have passion for cars? what do they know about cars?

see..to be involved in something, especially something this big, we have to have knowledge and passion. then we will do it right. when the head has that kind of spirit, then only it will flow down to others....

simply put someone there so that it is easy to toy around...and probably gain something...

let the R3 boys run the show...they know what they're doing...otherwise,sigh...
geram,marah,bengang,bangsat,all in one....its like u know what needs to be done, but u cant do anything............

When they decided to start Proton back in the 80's, who are the people they should approach to lead the company?
People who have experience in the field, obviously; people working for the various automotive companies.

So why haven't they done that?
Easy, because all these qualified people are not their "people". So they put their own inexperienced young guns (usually with a government sponsored overseas education) in charge of things. Were they incompetent? Were they merely puppets of their political masters? Or were they just simply inexperienced and therefore not up to the job? Who knows?

You can take from that whatever you wish. All I'm saying is you know who to blame for Proton's failings.

should i ask my dad to trade in his 1.5L iswara for a kancil considering the fuel price go up now?

Proton had a golden chance to improve with VW...but it seems they want to keep a few people rich and happy so that thier customers are miserable forver.

people should know it is time to stop buying proton. want a cheap car? get perodua or something. no point buy something to torture yourself.

Local car ma. Run by typical narrow minded selfish-greedy daughterfucking malaysians.

wah..ppl so geram and so marah over here......

lol so angry huh?

if only someone go and bomb Tanju_g M_lim P_oton Factory......then whole Malaysia saved.

good idea?

The Government should close down Proton n let Lotus take over as management. Guarantee business will be good. After all, it's a Lotus! :)

those r also our tax u know.. aihh.. our hard earned money.. y they spend it like tht.. y?????
btw.. bout xcheong case.. they shouldnt take so long juz to change gb... even 1 week also too long oredi.. gb only ma.. no blue printing the whole engine..

http://www.terato.com/cars/content/view/198/40/

nice proton advertisement

this kind of ad only can cheat untie coz p1 already too famous" !! :baring_teeth:

guest18 said:
http://www.terato.com/cars/content/view/198/40/

nice proton advertisement

There is nothing wrong with Proton. The only think which is screwed up with proton is the blood sucking croonies who supply the way overpriced parts to proton. Do you think they care !!!! They are driving BM, Merc and other continental cars.

They can keep changing CEO, partners with 1000 finest overseas car manufactures and mantain all these blood suckers, things won't change. Why can't they get work with VW. They know if they do that, the first to go will be all these blood sucking croonies. What will happen in the next election, people like PAS, Gerakan will be ruling the country. HA.......HA.........HA.

Just keep your eyes and ears open what the new CEO from Perodua now Proton can do. He will sit and draw a fat salarie till he gets kicked out, just like TM. Can you imagine how much money TM made from the sales of the motobike company they sold recently.

TM now a multimillionaire.:baring_teeth:

If we don't buy proton car, goverment will take the oppurtunity to increase the import-tax for imported car.

Blame Rapidah give too much AP for imported car causing proton lost money.........Actually goverment know about the quality of proton. 10 years back technologies. But still using until now.

Let we take the example like Proton Caunselor. Costing around RM138K for waja technology. If like that, i rather buy NAZA RIA, less than 100k now. MPV some more........

Proton never think........rm138K for such a stupid technology. There though there selling luxury car meh? Even both car are difference category, franky speaking, between 2 car, which one you all will get?

Stupid protong, government support so much still no improvement..................

ei, actually how G tax those imported cars? Its vry expensive wo like imported 1.6 n local 1.6, vry big difference.

i know roughly only, anyone wanna explain in detail?

hahahaha......Proton boleh!!!!!
i still remember what my parrent said to me!!!
parrent said: buy wira cheap , mantainen also cheap!!! if you buy wira i pay for u!
then i said: no way i rather get 8 year old civic .
parrent said: then u go do installment your self~~~~!
till the end i do !!!! iget civic lol!!!!!
i totaly no trust and no hope to proton!!!