Uncyclopedia : Proton

i think u can get a good deal of 30K +- for used japanese car, but again depends on individual criteria & preference, some dun 1 2nd hand car, for me no problem, in fact my current ride is 9 yo Nissan but condition is damn good.
for potong, among all the cars, i believed Wira is most worth of driving, spacious, lots of & reasonable parts, low car price. Compared to my 1st '89 Saga, which cost RM27K in 1995. Now u can get a very good deal for 27K.

Proton can make a better and improved cars. they need better people to work on the design desk and need a better leader. for centuries proton has been there for m'sians and it give something important for m'sians and they have been missused that goal i figured. they want to compete with other leading brands but they dont know what they are in the 1st place. c'mon these days people dosent care about what the people want or their desirebility all they care about is just pure money. Proton can make better car and better performance and realibility wise but they just dont have the right people to lead them there. y others car manufacturer sold their car in a bomb because they got the rite people in the business. but wut evr it is i puting my faith on proton and im just hoping they can create a better car in the future. but seriously you dont 'really' need to say all those things about proton man seriously memalu kan m'sian especially we melayu's.

but seriously you dont 'really' need to say all those things about proton man seriously memalu kan m'sian especially we melayu's.

...i think this got nothing with the feeling of certain race, this is THE WORLD OF BIZ man, as saying goes : "Survivor of the Fittest". Do anything so long can revive the co. if u need to. What so malu to get OUTSIDER (beware of, i never mention race) IF he/she can revive the co. Outsider can be ANYBODY OUTSIDE THE CO. Who can feel the pinch other than Japanese, look at Nissan, after few years, it's healthy again, & ppl get more secured job. If Nissan still jaga muka, i dun think it can survive.

Biz world talk only biz, should not bring in other emotional thing.

The rakyat has been patriotic/supportive for 20+ yo, & yet their still can't design/produce the important part, engine & chassis, my goodness, who's fault ?
They r a lot of GOOD PPL, why can't they hire ??? Ask them, dun ask me, cos i also wonder.?? :hmmmm2:

...i think this got nothing with the feeling of certain race, this is THE WORLD OF BIZ man, as saying goes : "Survivor of the Fittest". Do anything so long can revive the co. if u need to. What so malu to get OUTSIDER (beware of, i never mention race) IF he/she can revive the co. Outsider can be ANYBODY OUTSIDE THE CO. Who can feel the pinch other than Japanese, look at Nissan, after few years, it's healthy again, & ppl get more secured job. If Nissan still jaga muka, i dun think it can survive.

Biz world talk only biz, should not bring in other emotional thing.

The rakyat has been patriotic/supportive for 20+ yo, & yet their still can't design/produce the important part, engine & chassis, my goodness, who's fault ?
They r a lot of GOOD PPL, why can't they hire ??? Ask them, dun ask me, cos i also wonder.?? :hmmmm2:

As u can say ma.. top people mostly all business man ma...
if they hire a better fellow that better thn them arh...
u know la...

yes, correct u r rite. so hv to change the whole batch of kan-ni-nia fr top to bottom loh ! :angry:

if i m the CEO...hahaha...
of coz... all can not performed staff or act like 'G' servent people and no matter its who and who son...fu*k off... this is not a charity company...
giving this and that...also not satisfied...always knoe how to ULAR!!!!
i can gurantee to u that 100 staff in it can not compete with 1 person that come back from japan even just knoe a bit things at there...

but seriously you dont 'really' need to say all those things about proton man seriously memalu kan m'sian especially we melayu's.[/QUOTE said:
i wonder y u say like tat aren't we (chinese) malaysian too??? we 'expect' wat we pay is wat we get.

n this is wat malay frenz tell me, proton 'susah-susah' bring mitsubishi from japan n rebadge it to proton and ppl buy proton n change the badge back to mitsubitshi.
wat is this idiot company doing, isn't it a joke???

no harm feeling, if i offence u i appologize.

nah Paul CJ nnot offended at all... wut i mean by Melayu's is that the company is run by Melayu and i kno chinease in overall and majority are better than us. they work and done thier duties well. not like Melayu's. i my self are one of them and ain't liking it.. i have spend my majority of life in the United Kingdom and taken their way of life. coming back here and look upon my fellow peoples are somewut disgrace me. y cant we do these things like other people do. take as a role model. as a whole M'sians are included the chinease malays and teamed up together to make this country but y we cant take thier way to ours? we are just pemalas.
people do know about proton as rebadging other car company as theirs and no originality and that is y people would rebadge it again to the original brand (confusing innit sorry) bcos they are embaress by it nevertheless. but atleast we have a national car company and still running (although they have loses). Indonesia (i think) used to have their national car company Timor but bankrupted or sumthing like that. so we should be proud that we have 2 local car companies and that although they do make s**tty job out of it lets just support it.
and i am sorry if any one of you are offended by anything i said but this is my oppinion.. that is all.

...guys, no need to worry offend @ apologize, this is OPEN TALK. We know NOT the rakyat who screw up the country, instead is the greedy top few % who good in manipulating & propaganding for their own agenda (u know-lah).

.. i have spend my majority of life in the United Kingdom and taken their way of life. coming back here and look upon my fellow peoples are somewut disgrace me. y cant we do these things like other people do. take as a role model. as a whole M'sians are included the chinease malays and teamed up together to make this country but y we cant take thier way to ours? we are just pemalas.

...rideon, u know y ? Ask the 'G' to implement the "FAIR & JUST" policy -- keep those can work, kick the a'ss of those ULAR!!!!--mag9556, borrow ur word, hahaha. Need not go so far, just look at S'pore's progress, well i dun mean their "kiasu-ism", is the policy. Just which GLCs /privatised projects r doing well, except Petronas. Everytime, need G to bail out using the rakyat $$$$. All bcos those crony fr top to bottom. As mentioned by Michael Backman, who is an internationally renowned writer and columnist. He specialises in writing about Asia: its economies, politics, business groups and business practices :Malaysia also has a big problem with transparency. Too little account is made of how other people's money is spent.
...http://www.michaelbackman.com/Malaysia.html

but atleast we have a national car company and still running (although they have loses). so we should be proud that we have 2 local car companies and that although they do make s**tty job out of it lets just support it. .

...Again like i said :Biz world talk only biz. If there is no Scales of economy, what the heck we still hanging there unresolved, wasting the rakyat $$$. Since u lived in UK for many years, u shld know Nissan has a plant in Sunderland & it's expected the output will b up to 400,000 vehicles in 2007, that's 80% of the M'sia annual consumption, but only a mere 20% of the total British market :

Nissan Motor Manufacturing (UK) Ltd - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
http://www.nissan.co.uk/home/inside-nissan/corporate/9d6d988cb96d0010VgnVCM100000c4300a0aRCRD.html?ln=/en_GB

...that's what we call Scales of economy ! Since we dun hv that, the rakyat (include u & me, + those who dun own a car) will hv to "subsidy" potong for 20+ years. We r very proud IF potong achieved what Hyundai hv done so long. That, our effort to support wl not like pouring into the drain.

...so, either potong get a technology partner (not the local REBADGE one) by hook @ crook, OR we hv to bit FAREWELL to potong.:shot:

What I heard is Proton is full of UK,US grad student as their manager and engineer despite of perodua who have lots of japan grad as their engineer,manager.That`s why PLOTONG is so suck and even they don`t like hiring someone who have vision or R&D technology like the japs.Hmmm maybe it political issue here.

Is there any PLOTONG engineer or manager here want to clarify this

`Plotong engineer,what are you doing ha?who design the spark plug thread and position on the campro engine ha?one of my friend lost one of his spark plug on his new `GEN 2(JUNK too-fallen from engine) `I`ll bet they never do proper R&D on the campro engine and design or the QA didn`t do their job,if you guys can see how the Japanese do their R&D and QA work in Japan factory here you guys must be amazed.

Die Proton and Long Live Perodua---

p/s:i`m not Perodua staff

What I heard is Proton is full of UK,US grad student as their manager and engineer despite of perodua who have lots of japan grad as their engineer,manager.That`s why PLOTONG is so suck and even they don`t like hiring someone who have vision or R&D technology like the japs.Hmmm maybe it political issue here.

...they always think this is their father's co.

Quote fr The Star, Jun 16 :
Volkswagen has also, since the start of negotiations, indicated that Proton should be run as a business concern, meaning that everything had to be evaluated from the quality, efficiency and commercial standpoint.
...c, how corrupted is the co.

However, due to the mounting losses in Proton, there seems to be no other way out for Malaysia now except to bite the bullet and go the commercial way.
...the consequence of those bloody hell cronies.

Already, the wheels of change are rolling within Proton. Consolidation of the vendor and dealer network is under way, albeit at a rather slow pace. But the message is clear – to shape up or ship out.
...damn u all the dealer, last time walked on the cloud, now u r the Clowns. Hahaha...

VW wants firm commitment

Plotong engineer,what are you doing ha?who design the spark plug thread and position on the campro engine ha?one of my friend lost one of his spark plug on his new `GEN 2(JUNK too-fallen from engine) `I`ll bet they never do proper R&D on the campro engine and design or the QA didn`t do their job,if you guys can see how the Japanese do their R&D and QA work in Japan factory here you guys must be amazed.
p/s:i`m not Perodua staff

..y need to do R&D so khang ko (troublesome), just buy fr. others :
However the Junk2Gen2 is actually copy from Renault Megane with a unwanted engine block from Renault that secretly sold to Proton.
http://uncyclopedia.org/wiki/Proton_(cars)

...the R&D was DEAD long b4 the Japanese decided to pull out fr potong (u know-lah, apa lan ciao those monkeys also greedy, eg power), that's y the "no Cam Profiling" Campro Wah-Junk (Impian in UK) was 25 years ols fashion :
After all, who in their right mind would actually choose an all-BROWN interior?
The old-fashioned bootlid, for example, has no lining and looks lightweight and cheap and there is an uneven join on the steering column. And electric windows are ponderously slow and close with and unsophisticated thud.
http://www.scottishmotorstoday.co.uk/viewarticle2.aspx?sectionid=549&articleid=2722535

...maybe got to do with the designer colour:
http://pixfarm.net/upload/2/originals/25/25ad2e087704d82eb803ff79faeebd69.jpg
http://www.imagebanana.com/img/srzabfwh/thumb/2monkeys.jpg

mahindra-no comment,
for china-not so agreed with that.
China-owned car maker showed off their production/concept car at recent 2007 Shanghai Auto show:
Buick Riviera Coupe Concept (w/Chinese element:yuen bao元寶-$)
http://imageshock.eu/img/BuickRivieraCoupeConcept-3.jpg
http://imageshock.eu/img/BuickRivieraCoupeConcept-1-04q1.jpg
http://imageshock.eu/img/BuickRivieraCoupeConcept-2.jpg
Geely Meiren bao2
http://imageshock.eu/img/GeelyMeirenbao2-sdu1.jpg
Chery Tiggo 6
http://imageshock.eu/img/CheryTiggo6-f6s1.jpg
Chery Shooting Concept
http://imageshock.eu/img/chery-1-m831.jpg
Changan Jie Xun Hybrid
http://imageshock.eu/img/ChanganjiexunHybrid-cfz1.jpg
oooop! this is not the concept car! for ur eyes only.
http://imageshock.eu/img/TheGirlsofShanghai2007-2.jpg
source:
Shanghai Autoshow @ Autoblog Chinese

...yes, with the help of the government.
I still remember, b4 saga, 120Y/130Y only cost less than RM20K in the 80s, after that, all the japanese car jump like rocket.
I would say, b4 these few years, the car price was over-overpriced. Imagine how much would the japanese car cost if Proton NOT EXIST in the 1st place ?!:hmmmm2:

wit u on tat man, we r all force to buy proton n perodua..imagine if those 2 companies did not exist,toyotas,hondas,nissans etc will be much much cheaper... imported car prices goes up just to look after the interest of proton... darn.

well i think it also depend on the economy of our country...with or without proton or perodua...my opinion...

dnt u think msia wud b better without proton? havin 2 subsidy here n there.paying off their debts with our money.!!! well,tat i wat i think is happening... if we nvr had a national car,i wud think more foreign car companies wud invest here,making ample jobs available 2 all of us.look 8 thailand 4 n example... i dnt knw la,bt sumtmes i do wish things were different,since we r all car fanatics,bt hav 2 settle down with proton..i m driving 1,bt wit a mitsubishi heart.n everythng else change s well...haha..

LETS START BOYCOTT PROTON CAMPAIGN,let PROTON die slowly so gov didn`t have to spoon feeding them,this way when proton dies other competitor can sell much cheaper becoz don`t have to pay tax where this tax are used to `tongkat proton`

BOYCOTT PROTON,buy perodua...huhuhuhu