Revetec in a Proton?

acbc

Proton supplies a test vehicle for road testing of the CCE2003 engine!

Revetec wishes to thank Proton's General Manager John Startari, for supplying us with a test vehicle for the CCE2003 series engine. We view Proton's response to REVETEC Limited's CCE technology as being the most proactive of the large car manufacturers, and we will be concentrating on developing a good relationship with them. Proton have also authorised us to use the vehicle at promotional events. The directors are very happy with Proton's trust in our company and technology. Again, thank you.

Hhmm... Proton may use a new type of engine for its cars?

http://www.revetec.com/website/theory/ccedemo5.gif

http://www.revetec.com/website/cce2003b.jpg

wow, the engine looks like it doesnt have any secondary vibrations to deal with. the conrod just moves up and down, no side to side movement.

the triangular shaped things also can function as flywheels from what i can see there. the piston is also seemed to be bolted solid to the conrod, so no bearing between the piston and conrod.

there could be problems with the triangular shaped thing wears out. in crankshaft and conrods we can change just the bearings, what about this?

overall its an interesting engine concept

saw this concept quite sometime ago...
i think probably 2 or 3 years ago :/
until now still under developement or testing?
hmmmm

It could be mean that Proton may start producing:

1. FR layout cars
2. AWD layout cars

Hhmm... or maybe not? :blink:

If the triangular rotating thing is made of strong materials and the bearings durable enough... sure can handle 3-4 bars of boost! :P

I dunno if I remember correctly but I remember reading about Proton owning patents to it...

How will the heat buildup between the greenshaft and golden triangle be cooled?
seems to be pereety hot there

this seems cool...and pretty obvious can take proton into another level of high tech engineering...just like honda with its vtec...maybe can make boxer engine!!!hehe...lets hope proton continue to improve the car itself...please no more lousy doors and lousy dashboard...your old models sucks so much i have to strip down the car and purchase USED items from halfcut to replace it...which is much more better than the OE items...good work proton!

Originally posted by acbc@Feb 10 2005, 21:25
It could be mean that Proton may start producing:

1. FR layout cars
2. AWD layout cars

Hhmm... or maybe not? :blink:
:lol: drifters mai happy lor...FR wor..
4wd..?mayb offroad cars next models..

Hm... looks like a combination of boxer (flat 4) and rotary engine technology