Proton Wira in eBAY

I believe you are seriously confused between LHD/RHD (left/right hand DRIVE) vehicles, and "left/right hand TRAFFIC".

get your facts right before condemning.

boggysv said:
I believe you are seriously confused between LHD/RHD (left/right hand DRIVE) vehicles, and "left/right hand TRAFFIC".

get your facts right before condemning.

oklah bang whatever you saylah. :tee:

jus pass by with one nescafe.... btw... y suddenly got london... i thought the topic is about australia / export model of proton? anyway... no point fight against on the london issue...peace!

this guy is trying to scam ppl who dont know a thing about proton..shameless loser.....

For the local market QC = Quick CheckFor export markets its Quality Control....

Nway... exports model have higher spec and quality due to a couple of reasons.
1. Their markets demand more and competition is tough out there.
2. The regulations are tighter (like airbags are complusory) and crash worthiness thingy. Proton had to make the wira chassis 18% stiffer to pass the UK standard if i'm not mistaken...

the blurdy thing is... its cheaper!! and who's paying the total extra cost incurred?!? take a wild guess... hahaha... we are so generous, are'nt we??

look at Japan... JDM's are better spec'd and all the other markets are sourcing JDM parts...

ehaab said:
this guy is trying to scam ppl who dont know a thing about proton..shameless loser.....

No I says that bcoz I am fedup with gomen they are thinking our live so cheap. why proton must making 2 different quality car for local and export. but i like ti said the other ways round.

boggysv,

does london affect by the riots in Paris? it has suspected to spread to germany yesterday.......many cars were burn duno got porsche or ferrari or not....I saw a brand new renualt clio rs got burn on TV news....

boggysv said:
currently in london now.
quite dirty here imho. Tokyo is much cleaner.

most people here treat their car like crap, and almost 95% of the cars have scratched wheels/rims. Driving skills/manners arent that good as said by most people.

Proton here is a "poor man's car" , you can only see them in the villages and low cost living areas.

har? london dirty meh?

I think that their driving manners are much much better, if go london, don stand at road side if don wan to cross the road, because they will stop their vehicles to let you cross the road. And 98% of them obey speed limit on highway. Seldom see them got any serious vehicle accident. If Malaysian go there rent car, 3-4 cars out of 10 will crash. I think few car rental company has added us into their black list, sorry to say this, but this is a fact. Try asking Eurocars.

Hehe, sorry har, out of topic, don shoot me, i'm just interested to answer to his post.

bang? dont call me freaking bang.

links,
no big deal here, most of the ppl around me are minding their own business, not sure about others.

lonewolf81,
I think it is dirty, dont know about you. I live in the middle of the city. Almost got run down by cabs/Porsche's/buses/bicycles before.
However, the outer zones are similar to your description.

back to topic,
a used 99 sgti here cost about rm14k. However, nobody likes it (even if it is of better quality than those sold in malaysia).

Last time they sell the wira in UK with tons of gifts like country club membership, NEC cell phone and extended 3 years service package bla bla bla....

Maybe soon they will sell waja with gift like a house....hehehehe

boggysv said:
bang? dont call me freaking bang.

links,
no big deal here, most of the ppl around me are minding their own business, not sure about others.

lonewolf81,
I think it is dirty, dont know about you. I live in the middle of the city. Almost got run down by cabs/Porsche's/buses/bicycles before.
However, the outer zones are similar to your description.

back to topic,
a used 99 sgti here cost about rm14k. However, nobody likes it (even if it is of better quality than those sold in malaysia).

Hehe..sound funny to me in the middle of the city, which part of london do you live in? :tee: