Malaysia firm's "Muslim car" plan @ Proton "Islamic Car"???!!

Proton was a son of Tun, should they be grateful enough to produce a "Rally BERSIH" limited edition in yellow express their gratefulness to the country? somore proton like to participate in "rally" so much....

that will make more sense than the current gimmicks......

If they go to middle east market thats a very good idea but what i knoe that those loaded middle east people buy car just like buying bicycle for them and no tax... dun knoe potong can really survive at there or not...

It's a shock that proton using religion to boost sales...surely those makciks and pakciks will force their sons and daughters to buy proton (kalau beli dapat pahala...)....if offered as a options package, i dun mind...but badging it as a MUSLIM CAR??? a car is not a living being for GOD SAKE :mad: So my I can't drive my kancil because its not an MUSLIM EDITION!!! I'm a muslim and am offended ...by this issue...

It has its uses...but I keep my sarong/sejadah complete wif compass in a neat bag in the car boot...so whats the point then proton offering this type of features...like Lennon sez...no one wants to pray while driving...

Instead, why don't they prduce cars truly adopt Islamic values such as
  1. Made wif Halal products...Halal is more than not having pork or dogs related materials..things such as no bribing when procuring materials...the materials use are manufactured by organizations that not related to industries forbidden by Islam such as gambling, alcoholic beverages etc...
  2. Package the car in a Islamic style loans...mudharabah based...this way...even non muslim will approved

Its typical of malaysian...when going to certain events with a certain theme...quickly they say wants to adopt the theme as well...so I dun think that proton will quickly moved by the idea...

As for some of you, why izzit when propping up Islam, Muslim etc...raised such a negative remarks...come on you guys...be tolerant...

Thanks to cybernation for posting this issue...really opens up my eyes how stupid GLC are

If it is reli an Islamic car,1 thing for sure is tt ONLY Malay ppl will buy the car.I strongly belief the Chinese & Indian ppl won't bother to look at it.If tis is the way Proton coming out wit their new marketing strategy,then i can say is totally a waste of time & money.Just like IF Proton is launching a Buddhist national car,do u think all Malays or Indians will buy it??I don't think so.Bet tis project will b another failure causes millions of RM's!!

civic-r,
It looks more like a money laundering project to me. They say build this car, that car, whatever shit car, and need the money for r&d and all that shit. In the end, the money ends up in their pockets, and they go and buy imported cars instead of their beloved proton cars.

papagoines,
I think the non malays (and probably also some malays who are pissed with the govt) has been tolerant enough already. But then, I think the people here are not talking about malays or whatever. They're talking about proton and since proton is owned by some malay dude, so in a way, it kinda links to what-seems-to-be malay talk as well. In all case, when it comes to being pissed off with the govt, there is no more racial segregation. If you noticed in the BERSIH rally (or at least I did, for just that bit), there are people from all walks of life, be it malay, indian, chinese, etc. I would believe they can be easily be called as MALAYSIANS. Disappointingly, I won't be able to call the govt as Malaysians. Rather, I'll call them inhumane-sians because they are not sensitive to HUMANS living in malaysia! They think the citizens are living slaves to their so-called system which is clearly causing an uproar. Since the govt consists of mostly malays, general people will generally just say, "malays this, malays that". I also know that many people are not in favour of the extra benefits that malays get but to me, I'm not bothered. I am only bothered when the govt makes a decisions that is 'malay based' and affects even the non malays. They want to make more malay based decisions, then let it be only on the malays and not on the non malays. There's really much to say but considering the state of the country and the way the govt runs the country now, even if all zth members sit together and have a REALLY OPEN and peaceful chat about sensitive issues (inclusive of religion issues, etc.), it will end up being just discussion topics. It won't make any difference in the country because if we did take action, we all know what will happen, since malaysia has this 'company' called ISA.
So my suggestion is just to let the people speak free, at least on internet, so that they can release their anger in a peaceful way rather than really going all out and doing some serious physical damage to whoever, or whatever.
Hope you understand the crap that I just wrote. hahahaha Peace dude.

*Passing by with a bottle of eyemo while reading S_95 reply*...kekeke:biggrin:

Told ya.Satria_95 not just a talented speaker.A future politician wit excellent ideas.If he is in Parliament giving his speeches,do u think thos BN retard dare to counter his comments??Hahaha:five:

Thanks for the eye-mo ..... Arrrrgggggh, looking at the state how s_95 pointed out I wished it was acid instead ... "No eye see, liao" ...

s95, i cant believe i read your whole post >< but anyway, try and see..with all the "cinta negara' theme and asking people to support local products such as proton cars..even police are using toyota hilux :D guess they are just setting a good example :P

Later he will be the second one who sing N*g*r*k*k* liao lol...hahahahaha

s95, i cant believe i read your whole post >< but anyway, try and see..with all the "cinta negara' theme and asking people to support local products such as proton cars..even police are using toyota hilux :D guess they are just setting a good example :P

luckily we got the guy named wong ming chee, the way he mentioned about proton in the youtube hosted song " muar chinese" is damn funny.....

not to forget his masterpiece of...N*G*R*K*K.....i still laff like hell whenever listen to it and thats the real msia we are having now......

P/S: bear in mind, if no car how can you go to see ah gua???

y design somethin where de target is only 1.. not MASS? basic business making mind...

*grabs cybernation's eyemo and replace it with spermo* hahahaha

You all really tetek lickers la. Next time I don't want to post so long already. hahaha Save y'all the time so y'all will have more time to lick teteks. hehehe Or I'll just shorten everything and say, "dude, shut the fark up if you can't handle sensitive issues" hahahahaha

y design somethin where de target is only 1.. not MASS? basic business making mind...

to sell in the 1 country ? Where the 1 is the majority in that country

not necessarily have to sell in malaysia

clever...very clever......wanna design a place for u to put holly Quran and headscarf......so how do u design it actually? simple make a glove box....u not just can put Quran and headscarf.....u can put other things also......wait a minute......wasn't all car already come with sufficient size glove box already.....okay granted gen 2 doesnt have one but if u thinking design a special compartment just to make the car tailored for Muslims is pretty dumb.....wanna install compass which pointed to mecca? why not install compass pointed north first for a start....why can they think further and improved proton by leap and bound rather then crawling to get recognition

well putting my biased about anything got to do with our government...lets say we play along with the idea....if im not mistaken LG phone last time did make a phone where u can find which direction Mecca is....so why not proton do something like it?.....it does have potential in a way if do it properly....how about utilizing technology that never provided by proton before.....how bout a in dash monitor with build in GPS system in it.....where all normal information usually come with GPS is provided but with slight enhancement.....where all the mosque in Malaysia is mapped inside the system......and since nowadays GPS system can download everyday traffic update why not put the solat time for each region....and updated as the car move from one region to the other.....and also play the azan each time the time for prayer come.....but of course with alternative if u want it to play or not.....fwhy in the world do follower of other religion want to listen to an azan rite....alrite u want to put a compass....but as i remember all GPS system come with digital compass anyway.....probably a slight tweak to the system probably by tap on a button it can pointed where Mecca is.....but as i ever remember.....cant really think when did the last time i pray by the roadside...??? seriously i cant....i admit i did it before but not here.....it was during my world traveling days......

this system i bet wouldn't just sell to Muslims...but other people as well because it just an add on to GPS system.....where by itself is something handy.......and u want to market it as a Muslim car go ahead....if it can boost your sales why not...but u might as well design something useful so other other people also can used...not just Muslims

sometime i wonder this simple stuff how to make your product desirable is so hard to be materialized by people at proton.....i wish them luck in this venture.....tho' i know it will be just another "Juara"